Published mark

Dominion Energy

DOMINION ENERGY, INC

NYSE: D. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:dedd6ed0-0fff-4fbb-9044-baa7867bc201
SEC CIK
0000715957
Website
www.dominionenergy.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 19, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Robert M. BlueSince Feb 23, 2026
Chair
Robert M. BlueLead independent: Susan N. Story
Independent
1 / 112 directors published
Published claims
524 distinct sources
Evidence records
240 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 24 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Pamela J. Royal, M.D. seat on Dominion Energy, effective 2026-03-19.

EffectiveEffective Mar 19, 2026E11

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative and Projects Officer, and Corporate SecretaryCarlos M. BrownFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President Utility Operations and President Dominion Energy VirginiaEdward H. BaineFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Chief Nuclear Officer and President Nuclear Operations and Contracted EnergyEric S. CarrFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17
Vice President, Controller and Chief Accounting OfficerGary G. RatliffFeb 2026currentSource reportedE18
Senior Vice President and Chief Legal and Human Resources OfficerRegina J. ElbertFeb 2026currentSource reportedE19
Chair of the Board of Directors and President and Chief Executive OfficerRobert M. BlueFeb 2026currentSource reportedE20
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerSteven D. RidgeFeb 2026currentSource reportedE21
President Dominion Energy South CarolinaW. Keller KissamFeb 2026currentSource reportedE22

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 1 of 1 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
D. Maybank HagoodIndependence not published2019FinanceFinance; Nominating, Governance and SustainabilityNominating, Governance and SustainabilitySource reportedE4
James A. BennettIndependence not published2019FinanceFinance; Safety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations · ChairSafety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations, chairSource reportedE5
Jeffrey J. LyashIndependence not published2025Safety, Technology, Nuclear and OperationsSource reportedE6
Joseph M. RigbyIndependence not published2017Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation and Talent Development; Safety, Technology, Nuclear and OperationsCompensation and Talent DevelopmentSafety, Technology, Nuclear and OperationsSource reportedE7
Kimberly A. LovejoyIndependent2022None publishedSource reportedE8
Kristin G. LovejoyIndependence not published2022AuditAudit; Safety, Technology, Nuclear and OperationsSafety, Technology, Nuclear and OperationsSource reportedE9
Mark J. KingtonIndependence not published2005Compensation and Talent DevelopmentCompensation and Talent Development; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE10
Pamela J. Royal, M.D.Independence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE11
Robert H. Spilman, Jr.Independence not published2009Compensation and Talent Development, chairCompensation and Talent Development · Chair; Nominating, Governance and SustainabilityNominating, Governance and SustainabilitySource reportedE12
Robert M. BlueIndependence not publishedChair2020None publishedSource reportedE3
Susan N. StoryIndependence not publishedLead Independent2017Compensation and Talent DevelopmentCompensation and Talent Development; Safety, Technology, Nuclear and OperationsSafety, Technology, Nuclear and OperationsSource reportedE13
Vanessa Allen SutherlandIndependence not published2023AuditAudit; Nominating, Governance and SustainabilityNominating, Governance and SustainabilitySource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJoseph M. RigbyJoseph M. Rigby, Kristin G. Lovejoy, Vanessa Allen SutherlandNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation and Talent Development; Safety, Technology, Nuclear and OperationsNot publishedJoseph M. Rigbyhuman_capital, operational
Audit; Nominating, Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedVanessa Allen SutherlandNot described in the published record
Audit; Safety, Technology, Nuclear and OperationsNot publishedKristin G. Lovejoyoperational
Compensation and Talent DevelopmentRobert H. Spilman, Jr.Robert H. Spilman, Jr., Joseph M. Rigby, Mark J. Kington, Susan N. Storyhuman_capital
Compensation and Talent Development · Chair; Nominating, Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedRobert H. Spilman, Jr.human_capital
Compensation and Talent Development; FinanceNot publishedMark J. Kingtonhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Talent Development; Safety, Technology, Nuclear and OperationsNot publishedSusan N. Storyhuman_capital, operational
FinanceNot publishedD. Maybank Hagood, James A. Bennett, Mark J. Kingtonfinancial
Finance; Nominating, Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedD. Maybank Hagoodfinancial
Finance; Safety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations · ChairNot publishedJames A. Bennettfinancial, operational
Nominating, Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedD. Maybank Hagood, Robert H. Spilman, Jr., Vanessa Allen SutherlandNot described in the published record
Safety, Technology, Nuclear and OperationsJames A. BennettJames A. Bennett, Jeffrey J. Lyash, Joseph M. Rigby, Kristin G. Lovejoy, Susan N. Storyoperational
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Joseph M. Rigby; Members Joseph M. Rigby (Chair); Kristin G. Lovejoy; Vanessa Allen Sutherland
Committee AppointmentJoseph M. Rigby: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentKristin G. Lovejoy: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentVanessa Allen Sutherland: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Talent Development: Chair Robert H. Spilman, Jr.; Members Robert H. Spilman, Jr. (Chair); Joseph M. Rigby; Mark J. Kington; Susan N. Story
Committee AppointmentRobert H. Spilman, Jr.: chair, Compensation and Talent Development
Committee AppointmentJoseph M. Rigby: member, Compensation and Talent Development
Committee AppointmentMark J. Kington: member, Compensation and Talent Development
Committee AppointmentSusan N. Story: member, Compensation and Talent Development
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members D. Maybank Hagood; James A. Bennett; Mark J. Kington
Committee AppointmentD. Maybank Hagood: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentJames A. Bennett: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentMark J. Kington: member, Finance
Committee RecordNominating, Governance and Sustainability: Chair not stated; Members D. Maybank Hagood; Robert H. Spilman, Jr.; Vanessa Allen Sutherland
Committee AppointmentD. Maybank Hagood: member, Nominating, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentRobert H. Spilman, Jr.: member, Nominating, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentVanessa Allen Sutherland: member, Nominating, Governance and Sustainability
Committee RecordSafety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations: Chair James A. Bennett; Members James A. Bennett (Chair); Jeffrey J. Lyash; Joseph M. Rigby; Kristin G. Lovejoy; Susan N. Story
Committee AppointmentJames A. Bennett: chair, Safety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations
Committee AppointmentJeffrey J. Lyash: member, Safety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations
Committee AppointmentJoseph M. Rigby: member, Safety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations
Committee AppointmentKristin G. Lovejoy: member, Safety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations
Committee AppointmentSusan N. Story: member, Safety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRobert M. Blue, Chair of the Board of Directors and President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 23, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingD (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: DcurrentNov 30, 2016inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameDOMINION ENERGY, INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.dominionenergy.com
Published FactUtilities
Published Facthttps://www.dominionenergy.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
24 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    DOMINION ENERGY INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-23). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec proxy. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 23 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Pamela J. Royal, M.D. seat on Dominion Energy, effective 2026-03-19.
  • Carlos M. Brown executive of Dominion Energy, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Edward H. Baine executive of Dominion Energy, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Eric S. Carr executive of Dominion Energy, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Gary G. Ratliff executive of Dominion Energy, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Regina J. Elbert executive of Dominion Energy, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Robert M. Blue executive of Dominion Energy, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Steven D. Ridge executive of Dominion Energy, effective 2026-02-23.
  • W. Keller Kissam executive of Dominion Energy, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Jeffrey J. Lyash seat on Dominion Energy, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jeffrey J. Lyash member of Safety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Vanessa Allen Sutherland seat on Dominion Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating, Governance and Sustainability committee of Dominion Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Vanessa Allen Sutherland member of Audit; Nominating, Governance and Sustainability, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Kimberly A. Lovejoy seat on Dominion Energy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Kristin G. Lovejoy seat on Dominion Energy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Safety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations committee of Dominion Energy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Kristin G. Lovejoy member of Audit; Safety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Robert M. Blue seat on Dominion Energy, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Robert M. Blue chairs board Dominion Energy, effective 2020-01-01.
  • D. Maybank Hagood seat on Dominion Energy, effective 2019-01-01.
  • James A. Bennett seat on Dominion Energy, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Finance; Nominating, Governance and Sustainability committee of Dominion Energy, effective 2019-01-01.
  • D. Maybank Hagood member of Finance; Nominating, Governance and Sustainability, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Finance; Safety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations · Chair committee of Dominion Energy, effective 2019-01-01.
  • James A. Bennett member of Finance; Safety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Joseph M. Rigby seat on Dominion Energy, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Susan N. Story seat on Dominion Energy, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Susan N. Story lead independent director of Dominion Energy, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation and Talent Development; Safety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations committee of Dominion Energy, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Joseph M. Rigby member of Audit · Chair; Compensation and Talent Development; Safety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent Development; Safety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations committee of Dominion Energy, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Susan N. Story member of Compensation and Talent Development; Safety, Technology, Nuclear and Operations, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Robert H. Spilman, Jr. seat on Dominion Energy, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent Development · Chair; Nominating, Governance and Sustainability committee of Dominion Energy, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Robert H. Spilman, Jr. member of Compensation and Talent Development · Chair; Nominating, Governance and Sustainability, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Mark J. Kington seat on Dominion Energy, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent Development; Finance committee of Dominion Energy, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Mark J. Kington member of Compensation and Talent Development; Finance, effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:dedd6ed0-0fff-4fbb-9044-baa7867bc201, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/dominion-energy-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:dedd6ed0-0fff-4fbb-9044-baa7867bc201
  • Cite this recordDominion Energy
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/dominion-energy-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Dominion EnergyCompany
  • Carlos M. BrownPerson
  • Edward H. BainePerson
  • Eric S. CarrPerson
  • Gary G. RatliffPerson
  • Regina J. ElbertPerson
  • Robert M. BluePerson
  • Steven D. RidgePerson
  • W. Keller KissamPerson
  • D. Maybank HagoodPerson
  • James A. BennettPerson
  • Jeffrey J. LyashPerson
  • Joseph M. RigbyPerson
  • Kimberly A. LovejoyPerson
  • Kristin G. LovejoyPerson
  • Mark J. KingtonPerson
  • Pamela J. Royal, M.D.Person
  • Robert H. Spilman, Jr.Person
  • Susan N. StoryPerson
  • Vanessa Allen SutherlandPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewDominion Energy
  • MonitoringDominion Energy
  • LeadershipDominion Energy
  • BoardDominion Energy
  • CommitteesDominion Energy
  • Control and votingDominion Energy
  • Authority to actDominion Energy
  • FinancialsDominion Energy
  • GovernanceDominion Energy
  • RiskDominion Energy
  • AI oversightDominion Energy
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.