Published mark

DONEGAL GROUP INC

NASDAQ: DGICA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:cfbd8f3f-4985-4a21-a5eb-382d7766b88f
SEC CIK
0000800457
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 23, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 16, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Kelly BurkeSince Mar 6, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published8 directors published
Published claims
323 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Annette B. Szady seat on DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-16.

EffectiveEffective Mar 16, 2026E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President and Chief Risk OfficerChristina M. HoffmanMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerDavid B. BawelMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President of Personal LinesDavid W. SponicMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
President and Chief Executive OfficerKelly BurkeMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President and Chief Analytics OfficerKristi S. AltshulerMar 2026currentSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President of Field Operations National AccountsNoland R. Deas, Jr.Mar 2026currentSource reportedE9
Senior Vice President of Field Operations National AccountsNorman D. Finch Jr.Mar 2026currentSource reportedE10
Senior Vice President and General CounselRick J. HeckerMar 2026currentSource reportedE11
Senior Vice President and Chief Investment OfficerV. Anthony ViozziMar 2026currentSource reportedE12
Senior Vice President of ClaimsWilliam A. FolmarMar 2026currentSource reportedE13
Executive Vice PresidentJeffery T. HayNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJeffrey D. MillerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
President and Chief Executive OfficerKevin G. BurkeNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President and Chief Information OfficerSanjay PandeyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerW. Daniel DeLamaterNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Annette B. SzadyIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Barry C. HuberIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Britta H. SchatzIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE2
David C. KingIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Dennis J. BixenmanIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Jack L. HessIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Jon M. MahanIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE2
S. Trezevant Moore, JrIndependence not published2006None publishedSource reportedE2
Kevin G. BurkeNot independentNot publishedChief Executive Officer and DirectorSource reportedE3
Kevin M. Kraft, Sr.IndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Melissa A. VeenstraIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Michael K. CallahanIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorNot publishedKevin G. BurkeNot described in the published record

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerKelly Burke, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 6, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingDGICA (NASDAQ)
Security ListingDGICB (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 23, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameDONEGAL GROUP INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 23, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec def 14a. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Sep 6, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 6, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 6, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 6, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 6, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 6, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 6, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 6, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 6, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 6, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 6, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 23, 2026
  • Annette B. Szady seat on DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Barry C. Huber seat on DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Britta H. Schatz seat on DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-16.
  • David C. King seat on DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Dennis J. Bixenman seat on DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Jack L. Hess seat on DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Jon M. Mahan seat on DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Christina M. Hoffman executive of DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-06.
  • David B. Bawel executive of DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-06.
  • David W. Sponic executive of DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-06.
  • Kelly Burke executive of DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-06.
  • Kristi S. Altshuler executive of DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-06.
  • Noland R. Deas, Jr. executive of DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-06.
  • Norman D. Finch Jr. executive of DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-06.
  • Rick J. Hecker executive of DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-06.
  • V. Anthony Viozzi executive of DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-06.
  • William A. Folmar executive of DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-06.
  • S. Trezevant Moore, Jr seat on DONEGAL GROUP INC, effective 2006-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:cfbd8f3f-4985-4a21-a5eb-382d7766b88f, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/donegal-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:cfbd8f3f-4985-4a21-a5eb-382d7766b88f
  • Cite this recordDONEGAL GROUP INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/donegal-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    DONEGAL GROUP INCCompany
  • Christina M. HoffmanPerson
  • David B. BawelPerson
  • David W. SponicPerson
  • Kelly BurkePerson
  • Kristi S. AltshulerPerson
  • Noland R. Deas, Jr.Person
  • Norman D. Finch Jr.Person
  • Rick J. HeckerPerson
  • V. Anthony ViozziPerson
  • William A. FolmarPerson
  • Jeffery T. HayPerson
  • Jeffrey D. MillerPerson
  • Kevin G. BurkePerson
  • Sanjay PandeyPerson
  • W. Daniel DeLamaterPerson
  • Annette B. SzadyPerson
  • Barry C. HuberPerson
  • Britta H. SchatzPerson
  • David C. KingPerson
  • Dennis J. BixenmanPerson
  • Jack L. HessPerson
  • Jon M. MahanPerson
  • S. Trezevant Moore, JrPerson
  • Kevin M. Kraft, Sr.Person
  • Melissa A. VeenstraPerson
  • Michael K. CallahanPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewDONEGAL GROUP INC
  • MonitoringDONEGAL GROUP INC
  • LeadershipDONEGAL GROUP INC
  • BoardDONEGAL GROUP INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.