Published mark

DoorDash

DoorDash, Inc.

NASDAQ: DASH. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:f1e10173-5496-45e3-acd2-f8917d09b4f1
SEC CIK
0001792789
Website
www.doordash.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 20, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Tony XuSince Apr 20, 2026
Chair
Tony XuLead independent: Shona L. Brown
Independent
8 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
385 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Keith Yandell executive of DoorDash, effective 2026-04-20.

EffectiveEffective Apr 20, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Business OfficerKeith YandellApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Operating Officer and PresidentPrabir AdarkarApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Financial OfficerRavi InukondaApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
General Counsel and SecretaryTia SherringhamApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Executive Officer, Co-Founder, Chair, and DirectorTony XuApr 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 8 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alfred LinIndependent2014AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE3
Andy FangNot independent2013None publishedSource reportedE3
Ashley StillIndependent2023CompensationSource reportedE3
Diego PiacentiniIndependent2023Nominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Elinor MertzIndependent2022None publishedSource reportedE3
Jeffrey BlackburnIndependent2024CompensationSource reportedE3
L. John DoerrIndependent2015Nominating and Corporate Governance, chairNominating and Corporate Governance · ChairSource reportedE3
Milan KovacIndependent2026Nominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Shona L. BrownIndependentLead Independent2019AuditSource reportedE3
Stanley TangNot independent2013None publishedSource reportedE3
Tony XuNot independentChair2013None publishedSource reportedE3
Elinor MertzIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairSource reportedE9

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditElinor MertzElinor Mertz, Alfred Lin, Shona L. BrownNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedAlfred LinNot described in the published record
CompensationAlfred LinAlfred Lin, Ashley Still, Jeffrey BlackburnNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceL. John DoerrL. John Doerr, Diego Piacentini, Milan KovacNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedL. John DoerrNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentElinor Mertz: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAlfred Lin: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentShona L. Brown: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Alfred Lin; Members Alfred Lin (Chair); Ashley Still; Jeffrey Blackburn
Committee AppointmentAlfred Lin: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAshley Still: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJeffrey Blackburn: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair L. John Doerr; Members L. John Doerr (Chair); Diego Piacentini; Milan Kovac
Committee AppointmentL. John Doerr: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentDiego Piacentini: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMilan Kovac: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerTony Xu, Chief Executive Officer, Co-Founder, Chair, and Director, from Apr 20, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingDASH (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: DASHcurrentMar 24, 2025inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: DASHcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameDoorDash, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.doordash.com
Published FactTechnology
Published Facthttps://www.doordash.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    DoorDash, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-18). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Keith Yandell executive of DoorDash, effective 2026-04-20.
  • Prabir Adarkar executive of DoorDash, effective 2026-04-20.
  • Ravi Inukonda executive of DoorDash, effective 2026-04-20.
  • Tia Sherringham executive of DoorDash, effective 2026-04-20.
  • Tony Xu executive of DoorDash, effective 2026-04-20.
  • Milan Kovac seat on DoorDash, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Jeffrey Blackburn seat on DoorDash, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Ashley Still seat on DoorDash, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Diego Piacentini seat on DoorDash, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ashley Still member of Compensation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Diego Piacentini member of Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Elinor Mertz seat on DoorDash, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Shona L. Brown seat on DoorDash, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Shona L. Brown lead independent director of DoorDash, effective 2019-01-01.
  • L. John Doerr seat on DoorDash, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair committee of DoorDash, effective 2015-01-01.
  • L. John Doerr member of Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Alfred Lin seat on DoorDash, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of DoorDash, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Alfred Lin member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Andy Fang seat on DoorDash, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Stanley Tang seat on DoorDash, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Tony Xu seat on DoorDash, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Tony Xu chairs board DoorDash, effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:f1e10173-5496-45e3-acd2-f8917d09b4f1, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/doordash-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:f1e10173-5496-45e3-acd2-f8917d09b4f1
  • Cite this recordDoorDash
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/doordash-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    DoorDashCompany
  • Keith YandellPerson
  • Prabir AdarkarPerson
  • Ravi InukondaPerson
  • Tia SherringhamPerson
  • Tony XuPerson
  • Alfred LinPerson
  • Andy FangPerson
  • Ashley StillPerson
  • Diego PiacentiniPerson
  • Elinor MertzPerson
  • Jeffrey BlackburnPerson
  • L. John DoerrPerson
  • Milan KovacPerson
  • Shona L. BrownPerson
  • Stanley TangPerson
  • Elinor MertzPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewDoorDash
  • MonitoringDoorDash
  • LeadershipDoorDash
  • BoardDoorDash
  • CommitteesDoorDash
  • Control and votingDoorDash
  • Authority to actDoorDash
  • FinancialsDoorDash
  • GovernanceDoorDash
  • RiskDoorDash
  • AI oversightDoorDash
  • LegalDoorDash
  • CompensationDoorDash
  • Other published claimsDoorDash
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.