Published mark

Dow Inc.

DOW INC.

NYSE: DOW. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:7a517bd0-397d-4b44-a025-005d61da42f4
SEC CIK
0001751788
Website
www.dow.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Jul 1, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Karen S. CarterSince Jul 1, 2026
Chair
Jim FitterlingLead independent: Richard K. Davis
Independent
1 / 22 directors published
Published claims
606 distinct sources
Evidence records
180 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 18 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Karen S. Carter seat on Dow Inc., effective 2026-07-01.

EffectiveEffective Jul 1, 2026E11

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive OfficerKaren S. CarterJul 2026currentSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

2 directors published. 1 of 2 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Karen S. CarterNot independent2026None publishedSource reportedE11
Richard K. DavisIndependentLead Independent2021AuditSource reportedE13
Daniel W. YohannesIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; Corporate GovernanceCorporate GovernanceSource reportedE4
Debra L. DialIndependentNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Governance; Technology; ESGESGGovernanceTechnologySource reportedE5
Gaurdie E. Banister Jr.IndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE6
Jacqueline C. HinmanIndependentNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Technology; ESGESGTechnologySource reportedE7
Jeff M. FettigIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE8
Jerri DeVardIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; Technology; ESGESGTechnologySource reportedE9
Jill S. WyantIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; Governance; Technology; ESGESGGovernanceTechnologySource reportedE10
Jim FitterlingNot independentChairNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Governance, chairGovernanceSource reportedE3
Luis Alberto MorenoIndependentNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Technology; ESGESGTechnologySource reportedE12
Samuel R. AllenIndependentNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Governance · ChairGovernance, chairSource reportedE14
Wesley G. BushIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; Compensation; Governance; Technology · Chair; ESGCompensationESGGovernanceTechnology, chairSource reportedE15

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedDaniel W. Yohannes, Gaurdie E. Banister Jr., Jerri DeVard, Jill S. Wyant, Richard K. Davis, Wesley G. BushNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Governance; Technology · Chair; ESGNot publishedWesley G. BushNot described in the published record
Audit; Corporate GovernanceNot publishedDaniel W. YohannesNot described in the published record
Audit; GovernanceNot publishedGaurdie E. Banister Jr.Not described in the published record
Audit; Governance; Technology; ESGNot publishedJill S. WyantNot described in the published record
Audit; Technology; ESGNot publishedJerri DeVardNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedDebra L. Dial, Jacqueline C. Hinman, Jim Fitterling, Luis Alberto Moreno, Samuel R. Allen, Wesley G. BushNot described in the published record
Compensation; GovernanceJim FitterlingJim FitterlingNot described in the published record
Compensation; Governance · ChairNot publishedSamuel R. AllenNot described in the published record
Compensation; Governance; Technology; ESGNot publishedDebra L. DialNot described in the published record
Compensation; Technology; ESGNot publishedJacqueline C. Hinman, Luis Alberto MorenoNot described in the published record
Corporate GovernanceNot publishedDaniel W. YohannesNot described in the published record
ESGNot publishedDebra L. Dial, Jacqueline C. Hinman, Jerri DeVard, Jill S. Wyant, Luis Alberto Moreno, Wesley G. BushNot described in the published record
GovernanceSamuel R. AllenSamuel R. Allen, Debra L. Dial, Gaurdie E. Banister Jr., Jill S. Wyant, Jim Fitterling, Wesley G. BushNot described in the published record
TechnologyWesley G. BushWesley G. Bush, Debra L. Dial, Jacqueline C. Hinman, Jerri DeVard, Jill S. Wyant, Luis Alberto MorenoNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Daniel W. Yohannes; Gaurdie E. Banister Jr.; Jerri DeVard; Jill S. Wyant; Richard K. Davis; Wesley G. Bush
Committee AppointmentDaniel W. Yohannes: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGaurdie E. Banister Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJerri DeVard: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJill S. Wyant: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard K. Davis: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWesley G. Bush: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Debra L. Dial; Jacqueline C. Hinman; Jim Fitterling; Luis Alberto Moreno; Samuel R. Allen; Wesley G. Bush
Committee AppointmentDebra L. Dial: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJacqueline C. Hinman: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJim Fitterling: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLuis Alberto Moreno: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSamuel R. Allen: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentWesley G. Bush: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCorporate Governance: Chair not stated; Members Daniel W. Yohannes
Committee AppointmentDaniel W. Yohannes: member, Corporate Governance
Committee RecordESG: Chair not stated; Members Debra L. Dial; Jacqueline C. Hinman; Jerri DeVard; Jill S. Wyant; Luis Alberto Moreno; Wesley G. Bush
Committee AppointmentDebra L. Dial: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentJacqueline C. Hinman: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentJerri DeVard: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentJill S. Wyant: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentLuis Alberto Moreno: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentWesley G. Bush: member, ESG
Committee RecordGovernance: Chair Samuel R. Allen; Members Samuel R. Allen (Chair); Debra L. Dial; Gaurdie E. Banister Jr.; Jill S. Wyant; Jim Fitterling; Wesley G. Bush
Committee AppointmentSamuel R. Allen: chair, Governance
Committee AppointmentDebra L. Dial: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentGaurdie E. Banister Jr.: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentJill S. Wyant: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentJim Fitterling: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentWesley G. Bush: member, Governance
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair Wesley G. Bush; Members Wesley G. Bush (Chair); Debra L. Dial; Jacqueline C. Hinman; Jerri DeVard; Jill S. Wyant; Luis Alberto Moreno
Committee AppointmentWesley G. Bush: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentDebra L. Dial: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentJacqueline C. Hinman: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentJerri DeVard: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentJill S. Wyant: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentLuis Alberto Moreno: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerKaren S. Carter, Chief Executive Officer, from Jul 1, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingDOW (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: DOWcurrentApr 1, 2019inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameDOW INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.dow.com
Published FactMaterials
Published Facthttps://www.dow.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
18 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    DOW INC Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    legacy. Published Jul 1, 2026. Retrieved Sep 22, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    board_seats. IR Board Committees + 2026 Proxy + succession PR. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    board_seats. IR Board Committees + 2026 Proxy + succession PR. Cited by 28 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Karen S. Carter seat on Dow Inc., effective 2026-07-01.
  • Karen S. Carter executive of Dow Inc., effective 2026-07-01.
  • Richard K. Davis seat on Dow Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Richard K. Davis lead independent director of Dow Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:7a517bd0-397d-4b44-a025-005d61da42f4, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/dow-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:7a517bd0-397d-4b44-a025-005d61da42f4
  • Cite this recordDow Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/dow-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Dow Inc.Company
  • Karen S. CarterPerson
  • Richard K. DavisPerson
  • Daniel W. YohannesPerson
  • Debra L. DialPerson
  • Gaurdie E. Banister Jr.Person
  • Jacqueline C. HinmanPerson
  • Jeff M. FettigPerson
  • Jerri DeVardPerson
  • Jill S. WyantPerson
  • Jim FitterlingPerson
  • Luis Alberto MorenoPerson
  • Samuel R. AllenPerson
  • Wesley G. BushPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewDow Inc.
  • MonitoringDow Inc.
  • LeadershipDow Inc.
  • BoardDow Inc.
  • CommitteesDow Inc.
  • Control and votingDow Inc.
  • Authority to actDow Inc.
  • FinancialsDow Inc.
  • GovernanceDow Inc.
  • RiskDow Inc.
  • AI oversightDow Inc.
  • LegalDow Inc.
  • CompensationDow Inc.
  • Other published claimsDow Inc.
  • Coverage gapsDow Inc.
  • Linked peopleDow Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsDow Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.