Published mark

DTE Energy

DTE ENERGY CO

NYSE: DTB. DTE Energy Company, established in 1903 and based in Detroit, Michigan, is primarily engaged in utility services.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Record provenance
Alpha ID
alpha:company:e57ddea3-1748-41a4-a942-153581839d44
SEC CIK
0000936340
Website
www.dteenergy.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Nov 4, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 25, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Joi HarrisPresident, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Chair
David A. Brandon
Independent
11 / 1313 directors published
Published claims
715 distinct sources
Evidence records
140 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open
How to read this record

Built from 5 distinct sources and 14 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Cassandra Santos seat on DTE Energy, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Vice President of Distribution Engineering & TechnologyBill ChiuNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Chief Communications OfficerBrenda D. CraigNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Vice Chairman & Chief Financial OfficerDavid RuudNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
President, Chief Executive Officer & DirectorJoi HarrisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Senior VP & Chief Legal Officer of DTE EnergyKathrine LorenzNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
President & COO of DTE Vantage & Energy TradingMark W. StiersNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Chief Information Officer & Vice PresidentSteven AmbroseNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
Chief Accounting OfficerTracy J. MyrickNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11
Vice Chairman & Group PresidentTrevor F. LauerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. 11 of 13 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Cassandra SantosIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Charles G. McClure JrIndependent2012AuditAudit; Corporate Governance; Nuclear ReviewCorporate GovernanceNuclear ReviewSource reportedE3
David A. BrandonIndependentChair2010ESG, chairFinanceFinance; Public Policy and Responsibility; ESG · ChairPublic Policy and ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
David A. ThomasIndependent2013None publishedSource reportedE3
Deborah L. ByersIndependent2023AuditAudit; Finance; Nuclear ReviewFinanceNuclear ReviewSource reportedE3
Gail J. McGovernIndependent2003Corporate Governance, chairCorporate Governance · Chair; Finance; Organization and CompensationFinanceOrganization and CompensationSource reportedE3
Gary H. TorgowIndependentChair2019ESGOrganization and Compensation, chairOrganization and Compensation · Chair; Public Policy and Responsibility; ESGPublic Policy and ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Gerardo NorciaNot independentChair2019None publishedSource reportedE3
Joi M. HarrisNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Michael MurrayIndependent2009Corporate GovernanceCorporate Governance; Nuclear Review; Organization and CompensationNuclear ReviewOrganization and CompensationSource reportedE3
Nicholas K. AkinsIndependentChair2023ESGNuclear ReviewNuclear Review; Public Policy and Responsibility; ESGPublic Policy and ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Robert C. Skaggs JrIndependentChair2017FinanceFinance; Nuclear Review; Organization and CompensationNuclear ReviewOrganization and CompensationSource reportedE3
Valerie M. WilliamsIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Corporate Governance; Public Policy and Responsibility; ESGCorporate GovernanceESGPublic Policy and ResponsibilitySource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditValerie M. WilliamsValerie M. Williams, Charles G. McClure Jr, Deborah L. ByersNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance; Public Policy and Responsibility; ESGNot publishedValerie M. WilliamsNot described in the published record
Audit; Corporate Governance; Nuclear ReviewNot publishedCharles G. McClure JrNot described in the published record
Audit; Finance; Nuclear ReviewNot publishedDeborah L. Byersfinancial
Corporate GovernanceGail J. McGovernGail J. McGovern, Charles G. McClure Jr, Michael Murray, Valerie M. WilliamsNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance · Chair; Finance; Organization and CompensationNot publishedGail J. McGovernfinancial
Corporate Governance; Nuclear Review; Organization and CompensationNot publishedMichael MurrayNot described in the published record
ESGDavid A. BrandonDavid A. Brandon, Gary H. Torgow, Nicholas K. Akins, Valerie M. WilliamsNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedDavid A. Brandon, Deborah L. Byers, Gail J. McGovern, Robert C. Skaggs Jrfinancial
Finance; Nuclear Review; Organization and CompensationNot publishedRobert C. Skaggs Jrfinancial
Finance; Public Policy and Responsibility; ESG · ChairNot publishedDavid A. Brandonfinancial
Nuclear ReviewNot publishedCharles G. McClure Jr, Deborah L. Byers, Michael Murray, Nicholas K. Akins, Robert C. Skaggs JrNot described in the published record
Nuclear Review; Public Policy and Responsibility; ESGNot publishedNicholas K. AkinsNot described in the published record
Organization and CompensationGary H. TorgowGary H. Torgow, Gail J. McGovern, Michael Murray, Robert C. Skaggs JrNot described in the published record
Organization and Compensation · Chair; Public Policy and Responsibility; ESGNot publishedGary H. TorgowNot described in the published record
Public Policy and ResponsibilityNot publishedDavid A. Brandon, Gary H. Torgow, Nicholas K. Akins, Valerie M. WilliamsNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Valerie M. Williams; Members Valerie M. Williams (Chair); Charles G. McClure Jr; Deborah L. Byers
Committee AppointmentValerie M. Williams: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentCharles G. McClure Jr: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDeborah L. Byers: member, Audit
Committee RecordCorporate Governance: Chair Gail J. McGovern; Members Gail J. McGovern (Chair); Charles G. McClure Jr; Michael Murray; Valerie M. Williams
Committee AppointmentGail J. McGovern: chair, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentCharles G. McClure Jr: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMichael Murray: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentValerie M. Williams: member, Corporate Governance
Committee RecordESG: Chair David A. Brandon; Members David A. Brandon (Chair); Gary H. Torgow; Nicholas K. Akins; Valerie M. Williams
Committee AppointmentDavid A. Brandon: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentGary H. Torgow: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentNicholas K. Akins: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentValerie M. Williams: member, ESG
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members David A. Brandon; Deborah L. Byers; Gail J. McGovern; Robert C. Skaggs Jr
Committee AppointmentDavid A. Brandon: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentDeborah L. Byers: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentGail J. McGovern: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentRobert C. Skaggs Jr: member, Finance
Committee RecordNuclear Review: Chair not stated; Members Charles G. McClure Jr; Deborah L. Byers; Michael Murray; Nicholas K. Akins; Robert C. Skaggs Jr
Committee AppointmentCharles G. McClure Jr: member, Nuclear Review
Committee AppointmentDeborah L. Byers: member, Nuclear Review
Committee AppointmentMichael Murray: member, Nuclear Review
Committee AppointmentNicholas K. Akins: member, Nuclear Review
Committee AppointmentRobert C. Skaggs Jr: member, Nuclear Review
Committee RecordOrganization and Compensation: Chair Gary H. Torgow; Members Gary H. Torgow (Chair); Gail J. McGovern; Michael Murray; Robert C. Skaggs Jr
Committee AppointmentGary H. Torgow: chair, Organization and Compensation
Committee AppointmentGail J. McGovern: member, Organization and Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichael Murray: member, Organization and Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobert C. Skaggs Jr: member, Organization and Compensation
Committee RecordPublic Policy and Responsibility: Chair not stated; Members David A. Brandon; Gary H. Torgow; Nicholas K. Akins; Valerie M. Williams
Committee AppointmentDavid A. Brandon: member, Public Policy and Responsibility
Committee AppointmentGary H. Torgow: member, Public Policy and Responsibility
Committee AppointmentNicholas K. Akins: member, Public Policy and Responsibility
Committee AppointmentValerie M. Williams: member, Public Policy and Responsibility

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJoi Harris, President, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingDTB (NYSE)
Security ListingDTE (NYSE)
Security ListingDTG (NYSE)
Security ListingDTK (NYSE)
Security ListingDTW (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Nov 4, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: DTKcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameDTE ENERGY CO
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.dteenergy.com
Published FactUtilities
Published FactRegulated Electric
Published Facthttps://www.dteenergy.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
14 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Nov 4, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    DTE ENERGY CO Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-17). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 35 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Nov 4, 2026
  • Cassandra Santos seat on DTE Energy, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Joi M. Harris seat on DTE Energy, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Deborah L. Byers seat on DTE Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Nicholas K. Akins seat on DTE Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Nicholas K. Akins chairs board DTE Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance; Nuclear Review committee of DTE Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Deborah L. Byers member of Audit; Finance; Nuclear Review, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Nuclear Review; Public Policy and Responsibility; ESG committee of DTE Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Nicholas K. Akins member of Nuclear Review; Public Policy and Responsibility; ESG, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Gary H. Torgow seat on DTE Energy, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Gary H. Torgow chairs board DTE Energy, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Gerardo Norcia seat on DTE Energy, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Gerardo Norcia chairs board DTE Energy, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Organization and Compensation · Chair; Public Policy and Responsibility; ESG committee of DTE Energy, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Gary H. Torgow member of Organization and Compensation · Chair; Public Policy and Responsibility; ESG, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Valerie M. Williams seat on DTE Energy, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance; Public Policy and Responsibility; ESG committee of DTE Energy, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Valerie M. Williams member of Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance; Public Policy and Responsibility; ESG, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Robert C. Skaggs Jr seat on DTE Energy, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Robert C. Skaggs Jr chairs board DTE Energy, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Finance; Nuclear Review; Organization and Compensation committee of DTE Energy, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Robert C. Skaggs Jr member of Finance; Nuclear Review; Organization and Compensation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • David A. Thomas seat on DTE Energy, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Charles G. McClure Jr seat on DTE Energy, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Audit; Corporate Governance; Nuclear Review committee of DTE Energy, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Charles G. McClure Jr member of Audit; Corporate Governance; Nuclear Review, effective 2012-01-01.
  • David A. Brandon seat on DTE Energy, effective 2010-01-01.
  • David A. Brandon chairs board DTE Energy, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Finance; Public Policy and Responsibility; ESG · Chair committee of DTE Energy, effective 2010-01-01.
  • David A. Brandon member of Finance; Public Policy and Responsibility; ESG · Chair, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Michael Murray seat on DTE Energy, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance; Nuclear Review; Organization and Compensation committee of DTE Energy, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Michael Murray member of Corporate Governance; Nuclear Review; Organization and Compensation, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Gail J. McGovern seat on DTE Energy, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance · Chair; Finance; Organization and Compensation committee of DTE Energy, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Gail J. McGovern member of Corporate Governance · Chair; Finance; Organization and Compensation, effective 2003-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:e57ddea3-1748-41a4-a942-153581839d44, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/dte-energy

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:e57ddea3-1748-41a4-a942-153581839d44
  • Cite this recordDTE Energy
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/dte-energy
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    DTE EnergyCompany
  • Bill ChiuPerson
  • Brenda D. CraigPerson
  • David RuudPerson
  • Joi HarrisPerson
  • Kathrine LorenzPerson
  • Mark W. StiersPerson
  • Steven AmbrosePerson
  • Tracy J. MyrickPerson
  • Trevor F. LauerPerson
  • Cassandra SantosPerson
  • Charles G. McClure JrPerson
  • David A. BrandonPerson
  • David A. ThomasPerson
  • Deborah L. ByersPerson
  • Gail J. McGovernPerson
  • Gary H. TorgowPerson
  • Gerardo NorciaPerson
  • Joi M. HarrisPerson
  • Michael MurrayPerson
  • Nicholas K. AkinsPerson
  • Robert C. Skaggs JrPerson
  • Valerie M. WilliamsPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewDTE Energy
  • MonitoringDTE Energy
  • LeadershipDTE Energy
  • BoardDTE Energy
  • CommitteesDTE Energy
  • Control and votingDTE Energy
  • Authority to actDTE Energy
  • FinancialsDTE Energy
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.