Published mark

Edwards Lifesciences

Edwards Lifesciences Corp

NYSE: EW. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d86a8f77-509d-44fb-bed0-dc12f5f424c6
SEC CIK
0001099800
Website
www.edwards.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Bernard ZovighianChief Executive Officer and Director
Chair
David T. Feinberg
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
335 distinct sources
Evidence records
100 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 10 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

David T. Feinberg seat on Edwards Lifesciences, effective 2024-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2024E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, Corporate ControllerAmy E. DahlNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorBernard ZovighianNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Corporate Vice President, Transcatheter Aortic Valve Replacement (TAVR)Daniel J. LippisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Corporate Vice President, Strategy Corporate DevelopmentDonald E. Bobo, Jr.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Corporate Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerScott B. UllemNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bernard ZovighianNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE3
David T. FeinbergIndependentChair2024AuditSource reportedE3
Kieran T. GallahueIndependentChair2015AuditSource reportedE3
Leslie C. DavisIndependent2024Compensation and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Leslie S. HeiszIndependent2016Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Nicholas J. ValerianiIndependentChair2014Compensation and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Paul A. LaVioletteIndependent2020Compensation and Governance, chairCompensation and Governance · ChairSource reportedE3
Ramona SequeiraIndependent2020AuditSource reportedE3
Steven R. LorangerIndependentChair2016Compensation and GovernanceSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditLeslie S. HeiszLeslie S. Heisz, David T. Feinberg, Kieran T. Gallahue, Ramona SequeiraNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedLeslie S. HeiszNot described in the published record
Compensation and GovernancePaul A. LaViolettePaul A. LaViolette, Leslie C. Davis, Nicholas J. Valeriani, Steven R. LorangerNot described in the published record
Compensation and Governance · ChairNot publishedPaul A. LaVioletteNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Leslie S. Heisz; Members Leslie S. Heisz (Chair); David T. Feinberg; Kieran T. Gallahue; Ramona Sequeira
Committee AppointmentLeslie S. Heisz: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDavid T. Feinberg: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKieran T. Gallahue: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRamona Sequeira: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Governance: Chair Paul A. LaViolette; Members Paul A. LaViolette (Chair); Leslie C. Davis; Nicholas J. Valeriani; Steven R. Loranger
Committee AppointmentPaul A. LaViolette: chair, Compensation and Governance
Committee AppointmentLeslie C. Davis: member, Compensation and Governance
Committee AppointmentNicholas J. Valeriani: member, Compensation and Governance
Committee AppointmentSteven R. Loranger: member, Compensation and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerBernard Zovighian, Chief Executive Officer and Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingEW (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: EWcurrentApr 1, 2011inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameEdwards Lifesciences Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.edwards.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published Facthttps://www.edwards.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
10 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Edwards Lifesciences Corp Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-25). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    EW executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    EW executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    EW executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    EW executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    EW executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • David T. Feinberg seat on Edwards Lifesciences, effective 2024-01-01.
  • David T. Feinberg chairs board Edwards Lifesciences, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Leslie C. Davis seat on Edwards Lifesciences, effective 2024-01-01.
  • David T. Feinberg member of Audit, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Leslie C. Davis member of Compensation and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Bernard Zovighian seat on Edwards Lifesciences, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Paul A. LaViolette seat on Edwards Lifesciences, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Ramona Sequeira seat on Edwards Lifesciences, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation and Governance · Chair committee of Edwards Lifesciences, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Paul A. LaViolette member of Compensation and Governance · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Leslie S. Heisz seat on Edwards Lifesciences, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Steven R. Loranger seat on Edwards Lifesciences, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Steven R. Loranger chairs board Edwards Lifesciences, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Edwards Lifesciences, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Leslie S. Heisz member of Audit · Chair, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Kieran T. Gallahue seat on Edwards Lifesciences, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Kieran T. Gallahue chairs board Edwards Lifesciences, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Nicholas J. Valeriani seat on Edwards Lifesciences, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Nicholas J. Valeriani chairs board Edwards Lifesciences, effective 2014-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d86a8f77-509d-44fb-bed0-dc12f5f424c6, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/edwards-lifesciences-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d86a8f77-509d-44fb-bed0-dc12f5f424c6
  • Cite this recordEdwards Lifesciences
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/edwards-lifesciences-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Edwards LifesciencesCompany
  • Amy E. DahlPerson
  • Bernard ZovighianPerson
  • Daniel J. LippisPerson
  • Donald E. Bobo, Jr.Person
  • Scott B. UllemPerson
  • David T. FeinbergPerson
  • Kieran T. GallahuePerson
  • Leslie C. DavisPerson
  • Leslie S. HeiszPerson
  • Nicholas J. ValerianiPerson
  • Paul A. LaViolettePerson
  • Ramona SequeiraPerson
  • Steven R. LorangerPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewEdwards Lifesciences
  • MonitoringEdwards Lifesciences
  • LeadershipEdwards Lifesciences
  • BoardEdwards Lifesciences
  • CommitteesEdwards Lifesciences
  • Control and votingEdwards Lifesciences
  • Authority to actEdwards Lifesciences
  • FinancialsEdwards Lifesciences
  • GovernanceEdwards Lifesciences
  • RiskEdwards Lifesciences
  • AI oversightEdwards Lifesciences
  • LegalEdwards Lifesciences
  • CompensationEdwards Lifesciences
  • Other published claimsEdwards Lifesciences
  • Coverage gapsEdwards Lifesciences
  • Linked peopleEdwards Lifesciences
  • Subject and correctionsEdwards Lifesciences
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.