Published mark

Elevance Health

Elevance Health, Inc.

NYSE: ELV. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:7fd4a49e-82d0-4ba4-b396-6d43d3bb4f1b
SEC CIK
0001156039
Website
www.elevancehealth.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 27, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Gail K. BoudreauxSince Feb 6, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published2 directors published
Published claims
555 distinct sources
Evidence records
260 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 26 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Amy W. Schulman seat on Elevance Health, effective 2026-03-27.

EffectiveEffective Mar 27, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and President, Commercial Health BenefitsCharles M. Kendrick, Jr.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal OfficerErin M. WesslingFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President and President, Government Health BenefitsFelicia F. NorwoodFeb 2026currentSource reportedE18
President and Chief Executive OfficerGail K. BoudreauxFeb 2026currentSource reportedE19
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerMark B. KayeFeb 2026currentSource reportedE20
Executive Vice President and President, Carelon and CarelonRxPeter D. HaytaianFeb 2026currentSource reportedE21
Executive Vice President and Chief Digital and Information OfficerRatnakar V. LavuFeb 2026currentSource reportedE22
Chief Accounting Officer and ControllerRonald W. PenczekFeb 2026currentSource reportedE23
Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerRyan R. CraigFeb 2026currentSource reportedE24

Board of directors

Evidence

2 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Amy W. SchulmanIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Steven H. CollisIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE14
Antonio F. NeriIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Talent, chairCompensation and Talent · Chair; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE4
Bahija JallalIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; Governance · ChairGovernance, chairSource reportedE5
Deanna D. StrableIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE6
Elizabeth E. TallettIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE7
Gail K. BoudreauxIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE8
Lewis Hay, IIIIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE9
R. Kerry ClarkIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE10
Ramiro G. PeruIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE11
Robert L. Dixon, Jr.Independence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE12
Ryan M. SchneiderIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE13
Susan D. DeVoreIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE15

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRyan M. SchneiderRyan M. Schneider, Amy W. Schulman, Deanna D. Strable, Lewis Hay, III, Steven H. CollisNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; GovernanceNot publishedRyan M. SchneiderNot described in the published record
Audit; FinanceNot publishedAmy W. Schulman, Lewis Hay, III, Steven H. Collisfinancial
Audit; GovernanceNot publishedDeanna D. StrableNot described in the published record
Compensation and TalentAntonio F. NeriAntonio F. Neri, Bahija Jallal, Ramiro G. Peru, Robert L. Dixon, Jr., Susan D. DeVorehuman_capital
Compensation and Talent · Chair; GovernanceNot publishedAntonio F. Nerihuman_capital
Compensation and Talent; FinanceNot publishedRobert L. Dixon, Jr., Susan D. DeVorehuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Talent; GovernanceNot publishedRamiro G. Peruhuman_capital
Compensation and Talent; Governance · ChairNot publishedBahija Jallalhuman_capital
FinanceNot publishedAmy W. Schulman, Lewis Hay, III, Robert L. Dixon, Jr., Steven H. Collis, Susan D. DeVorefinancial
GovernanceBahija JallalBahija Jallal, Antonio F. Neri, Deanna D. Strable, Ramiro G. Peru, Ryan M. SchneiderNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Ryan M. Schneider; Members Ryan M. Schneider (Chair); Amy W. Schulman; Deanna D. Strable; Lewis Hay, III; Steven H. Collis
Committee AppointmentRyan M. Schneider: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAmy W. Schulman: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDeanna D. Strable: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLewis Hay, III: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSteven H. Collis: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Talent: Chair Antonio F. Neri; Members Antonio F. Neri (Chair); Bahija Jallal; Ramiro G. Peru; Robert L. Dixon, Jr.; Susan D. DeVore
Committee AppointmentAntonio F. Neri: chair, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentBahija Jallal: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentRamiro G. Peru: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentRobert L. Dixon, Jr.: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentSusan D. DeVore: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Amy W. Schulman; Lewis Hay, III; Robert L. Dixon, Jr.; Steven H. Collis; Susan D. DeVore
Committee AppointmentAmy W. Schulman: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentLewis Hay, III: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentRobert L. Dixon, Jr.: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentSteven H. Collis: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentSusan D. DeVore: member, Finance
Committee RecordGovernance: Chair Bahija Jallal; Members Bahija Jallal (Chair); Antonio F. Neri; Deanna D. Strable; Ramiro G. Peru; Ryan M. Schneider
Committee AppointmentBahija Jallal: chair, Governance
Committee AppointmentAntonio F. Neri: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentDeanna D. Strable: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentRamiro G. Peru: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentRyan M. Schneider: member, Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerGail K. Boudreaux, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 6, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingELV (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: ELVcurrentJul 25, 2002inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameElevance Health, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.elevancehealth.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published Facthttps://www.elevancehealth.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
26 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Elevance Health, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-06). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 24 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  26. E26
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Amy W. Schulman seat on Elevance Health, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Steven H. Collis seat on Elevance Health, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Audit; Finance committee of Elevance Health, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Amy W. Schulman member of Audit; Finance, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Steven H. Collis member of Audit; Finance, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Charles M. Kendrick, Jr. executive of Elevance Health, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Erin M. Wessling executive of Elevance Health, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Felicia F. Norwood executive of Elevance Health, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Gail K. Boudreaux executive of Elevance Health, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Mark B. Kaye executive of Elevance Health, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Peter D. Haytaian executive of Elevance Health, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Ratnakar V. Lavu executive of Elevance Health, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Ronald W. Penczek executive of Elevance Health, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Ryan R. Craig executive of Elevance Health, effective 2026-02-06.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:7fd4a49e-82d0-4ba4-b396-6d43d3bb4f1b, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/elevance-health-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:7fd4a49e-82d0-4ba4-b396-6d43d3bb4f1b
  • Cite this recordElevance Health
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/elevance-health-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Elevance HealthCompany
  • Charles M. Kendrick, Jr.Person
  • Erin M. WesslingPerson
  • Felicia F. NorwoodPerson
  • Gail K. BoudreauxPerson
  • Mark B. KayePerson
  • Peter D. HaytaianPerson
  • Ratnakar V. LavuPerson
  • Ronald W. PenczekPerson
  • Ryan R. CraigPerson
  • Amy W. SchulmanPerson
  • Steven H. CollisPerson
  • Antonio F. NeriPerson
  • Bahija JallalPerson
  • Deanna D. StrablePerson
  • Elizabeth E. TallettPerson
  • Lewis Hay, IIIPerson
  • R. Kerry ClarkPerson
  • Ramiro G. PeruPerson
  • Robert L. Dixon, Jr.Person
  • Ryan M. SchneiderPerson
  • Susan D. DeVorePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewElevance Health
  • MonitoringElevance Health
  • LeadershipElevance Health
  • BoardElevance Health
  • CommitteesElevance Health
  • Control and votingElevance Health
  • Authority to actElevance Health
  • FinancialsElevance Health
  • GovernanceElevance Health
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.