Published mark

Emerson Electric

EMERSON ELECTRIC CO

NYSE: EMR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9b162b52-5d71-42f9-b164-633be00c6690
SEC CIK
0000032604
Website
www.emerson.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Lal KarsanbhaiPresident and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
James S. Turley
Independent
Not published10 directors published
Published claims
585 distinct sources
Evidence records
230 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 23 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Calvin G. Butler, Jr. seat on Emerson Electric, effective 2024-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2024E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive OfficerLal KarsanbhaiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Senior Vice President, Chief Transformation and Chief Compliance OfficerLisa FlavinNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Accounting OfficerMichael BaughmanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Senior Vice President, Chief Legal OfficerMichael TangNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Senior Vice President and Chief Sustainability OfficerMichael TrainNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Senior Vice President and Chief People OfficerNick PiazzaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
Senior Vice President and Chief Technology OfficerPeter ZornioNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerRam KrishnanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20
Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing OfficerVidya RamnathNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Calvin G. Butler, Jr.Independence not published2024AuditAudit; Corporate Governance and Nominating; ExecutiveCorporate Governance and NominatingExecutiveSource reportedE4
Gloria A. FlachIndependence not published2017Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Technology and Environmental Sustainability; ExecutiveExecutiveTechnology and Environmental SustainabilitySource reportedE5
James M. McKelveyIndependence not published2023CompensationCompensation; Technology and Environmental Sustainability · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveTechnology and Environmental Sustainability, chairSource reportedE6
James S. TurleyIndependence not publishedChair2013AuditAudit; Corporate Governance and Nominating; Executive, chairCorporate Governance and NominatingExecutiveSource reportedE3
Joshua B. BoltenIndependence not published2012CompensationCompensation; Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; ExecutiveCorporate Governance and Nominating, chairExecutiveSource reportedE7
Lori M. LeeIndependence not published2018Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating; ExecutiveCorporate Governance and NominatingExecutiveSource reportedE8
Mark A. BlinnIndependence not published2019AuditAudit; Technology and Environmental SustainabilityTechnology and Environmental SustainabilitySource reportedE9
Martin S. CraigheadIndependence not published2019CompensationCompensation; Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE10
Matthew S. LevatichIndependence not published2012AuditAudit; Technology and Environmental SustainabilityTechnology and Environmental SustainabilitySource reportedE11
Surendralal L. KarsanbhaiIndependence not published2021ExecutiveSource reportedE12

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditLori M. LeeLori M. Lee, Calvin G. Butler, Jr., James S. Turley, Mark A. Blinn, Matthew S. LevatichNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating; ExecutiveNot publishedLori M. LeeNot described in the published record
Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating; ExecutiveJames S. TurleyJames S. Turley, Calvin G. Butler, Jr.Not described in the published record
Audit; Technology and Environmental SustainabilityNot publishedMark A. Blinn, Matthew S. Levatichclimate
CompensationGloria A. FlachGloria A. Flach, James M. McKelvey, Joshua B. Bolten, Martin S. CraigheadNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Technology and Environmental Sustainability; ExecutiveNot publishedGloria A. Flachclimate
Compensation; Corporate Governance and NominatingNot publishedMartin S. CraigheadNot described in the published record
Compensation; Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedJoshua B. BoltenNot described in the published record
Compensation; Technology and Environmental Sustainability · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedJames M. McKelveyclimate
Corporate Governance and NominatingJoshua B. BoltenJoshua B. Bolten, Calvin G. Butler, Jr., James S. Turley, Lori M. Lee, Martin S. CraigheadNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedCalvin G. Butler, Jr., Gloria A. Flach, James M. McKelvey, James S. Turley, Joshua B. Bolten, Lori M. Lee, Surendralal L. KarsanbhaiNot described in the published record
Technology and Environmental SustainabilityJames M. McKelveyJames M. McKelvey, Gloria A. Flach, Mark A. Blinn, Matthew S. Levatichclimate
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Lori M. Lee; Members Lori M. Lee (Chair); Calvin G. Butler, Jr.; James S. Turley; Mark A. Blinn; Matthew S. Levatich
Committee AppointmentLori M. Lee: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentCalvin G. Butler, Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJames S. Turley: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMark A. Blinn: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMatthew S. Levatich: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Gloria A. Flach; Members Gloria A. Flach (Chair); James M. McKelvey; Joshua B. Bolten; Martin S. Craighead
Committee AppointmentGloria A. Flach: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJames M. McKelvey: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJoshua B. Bolten: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMartin S. Craighead: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Nominating: Chair Joshua B. Bolten; Members Joshua B. Bolten (Chair); Calvin G. Butler, Jr.; James S. Turley; Lori M. Lee; Martin S. Craighead
Committee AppointmentJoshua B. Bolten: chair, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentCalvin G. Butler, Jr.: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentJames S. Turley: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentLori M. Lee: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentMartin S. Craighead: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Calvin G. Butler, Jr.; Gloria A. Flach; James M. McKelvey; James S. Turley; Joshua B. Bolten; Lori M. Lee; Surendralal L. Karsanbhai
Committee AppointmentCalvin G. Butler, Jr.: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentGloria A. Flach: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJames M. McKelvey: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJames S. Turley: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJoshua B. Bolten: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentLori M. Lee: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentSurendralal L. Karsanbhai: member, Executive
Committee RecordTechnology and Environmental Sustainability: Chair James M. McKelvey; Members James M. McKelvey (Chair); Gloria A. Flach; Mark A. Blinn; Matthew S. Levatich
Committee AppointmentJames M. McKelvey: chair, Technology and Environmental Sustainability
Committee AppointmentGloria A. Flach: member, Technology and Environmental Sustainability
Committee AppointmentMark A. Blinn: member, Technology and Environmental Sustainability
Committee AppointmentMatthew S. Levatich: member, Technology and Environmental Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerLal Karsanbhai, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingEMR (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: EMRcurrentMar 31, 1965inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameEMERSON ELECTRIC CO
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.emerson.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.emerson.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
23 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    EMERSON ELECTRIC CO Form 10-K (filed 2025-11-10). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    EMR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    EMR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    EMR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    EMR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    EMR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    EMR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    EMR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    EMR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    EMR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 30 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Calvin G. Butler, Jr. seat on Emerson Electric, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Calvin G. Butler, Jr. member of Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating; Executive, effective 2024-01-01.
  • James M. McKelvey seat on Emerson Electric, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation; Technology and Environmental Sustainability · Chair; Executive committee of Emerson Electric, effective 2023-01-01.
  • James M. McKelvey member of Compensation; Technology and Environmental Sustainability · Chair; Executive, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Surendralal L. Karsanbhai seat on Emerson Electric, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Mark A. Blinn seat on Emerson Electric, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Martin S. Craighead seat on Emerson Electric, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit; Technology and Environmental Sustainability committee of Emerson Electric, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Mark A. Blinn member of Audit; Technology and Environmental Sustainability, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Compensation; Corporate Governance and Nominating committee of Emerson Electric, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Martin S. Craighead member of Compensation; Corporate Governance and Nominating, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Lori M. Lee seat on Emerson Electric, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating; Executive committee of Emerson Electric, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Lori M. Lee member of Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating; Executive, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Gloria A. Flach seat on Emerson Electric, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Technology and Environmental Sustainability; Executive committee of Emerson Electric, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Gloria A. Flach member of Compensation · Chair; Technology and Environmental Sustainability; Executive, effective 2017-01-01.
  • James S. Turley seat on Emerson Electric, effective 2013-01-01.
  • James S. Turley chairs board Emerson Electric, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating; Executive committee of Emerson Electric, effective 2013-01-01.
  • James S. Turley chairs Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating; Executive, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Joshua B. Bolten seat on Emerson Electric, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Matthew S. Levatich seat on Emerson Electric, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Matthew S. Levatich member of Audit; Technology and Environmental Sustainability, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Compensation; Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Executive committee of Emerson Electric, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Joshua B. Bolten member of Compensation; Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Executive, effective 2012-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9b162b52-5d71-42f9-b164-633be00c6690, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/emerson-electric-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9b162b52-5d71-42f9-b164-633be00c6690
  • Cite this recordEmerson Electric
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/emerson-electric-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Emerson ElectricCompany
  • Lal KarsanbhaiPerson
  • Lisa FlavinPerson
  • Michael BaughmanPerson
  • Michael TangPerson
  • Michael TrainPerson
  • Nick PiazzaPerson
  • Peter ZornioPerson
  • Ram KrishnanPerson
  • Vidya RamnathPerson
  • Calvin G. Butler, Jr.Person
  • Gloria A. FlachPerson
  • James M. McKelveyPerson
  • James S. TurleyPerson
  • Joshua B. BoltenPerson
  • Lori M. LeePerson
  • Mark A. BlinnPerson
  • Martin S. CraigheadPerson
  • Matthew S. LevatichPerson
  • Surendralal L. KarsanbhaiPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewEmerson Electric
  • MonitoringEmerson Electric
  • LeadershipEmerson Electric
  • BoardEmerson Electric
  • CommitteesEmerson Electric
  • Control and votingEmerson Electric
  • Authority to actEmerson Electric
  • FinancialsEmerson Electric
  • GovernanceEmerson Electric
  • RiskEmerson Electric
  • AI oversightEmerson Electric
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.