Published mark

ENBRIDGE INC

OTC: EBBGF. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:ce55fbdb-a16a-48d1-9bfc-3c097924577f
SEC CIK
0000895728
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 18, 2026
Newest evidence
Feb 13, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Gregory L. EbelSince Feb 13, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published13 directors published
Published claims
603 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Allen C. Capps executive of ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2026-02-13.

EffectiveEffective Feb 13, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, Strategy and President, PowerAllen C. CappsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President and President, Liquids PipelinesColin K. GruendingFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President and Corporate Development OfficerDean C. PatryFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
President and Chief Executive OfficerGregory L. EbelFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President, Safety, Projects and Chief Administrative OfficerLaura J. SayavedraFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President and President, Gas TransmissionMatthew A. AkmanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and President, Gas Distribution and StorageMichele E. HarradenceFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerPatrick R. MurrayFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President, External Affairs and Chief Legal OfficerReginald D. HedgebethFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Al MonacoIndependence not published2012None publishedSource reportedE2
Catherine L. WilliamsIndependence not published2007None publishedSource reportedE2
Charles W. FischerIndependence not published2009Audit, Finance & Risk CommitteeSource reportedE2
Clarence P. Cazalot, JrIndependence not published2019Audit, Finance & Risk CommitteeHuman Resources & Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Dan C. TutcherIndependence not published2006None publishedSource reportedE2
Gregory L. EbelIndependence not published2017None publishedSource reportedE2
J. Herb EnglandIndependence not published2007None publishedSource reportedE2
Marcel R. CoutuIndependence not published2014None publishedSource reportedE2
Michael E.J. PhelpsIndependence not published2017Governance CommitteeHuman Resources & Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Pamela L. CarterIndependence not published2017Governance Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Susan M. CunninghamIndependence not published2019Human Resources & Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Teresa S. MaddenIndependence not published2019None publishedSource reportedE2
V. Maureen Kempston DarkesIndependence not published2010Human Resources & Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit, Finance & Risk CommitteeNot publishedCharles W. Fischer, Clarence P. Cazalot, Jrfinancial
Governance CommitteePamela L. CarterPamela L. Carter, Michael E.J. PhelpsNot described in the published record
Human Resources & Compensation CommitteeNot publishedClarence P. Cazalot, Jr, Michael E.J. Phelps, Susan M. Cunningham, V. Maureen Kempston DarkesNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit, Finance & Risk Committee: Chair not stated; Members Charles W. Fischer; Clarence P. Cazalot, Jr
Committee AppointmentCharles W. Fischer: member, Audit, Finance & Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentClarence P. Cazalot, Jr: member, Audit, Finance & Risk Committee
Committee RecordGovernance Committee: Chair Pamela L. Carter; Members Pamela L. Carter (Chair); Michael E.J. Phelps
Committee AppointmentPamela L. Carter: chair, Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentMichael E.J. Phelps: member, Governance Committee
Committee RecordHuman Resources & Compensation Committee: Chair not stated; Members Clarence P. Cazalot, Jr; Michael E.J. Phelps; Susan M. Cunningham; V. Maureen Kempston Darkes
Committee AppointmentClarence P. Cazalot, Jr: member, Human Resources & Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentMichael E.J. Phelps: member, Human Resources & Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentSusan M. Cunningham: member, Human Resources & Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentV. Maureen Kempston Darkes: member, Human Resources & Compensation Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerGregory L. Ebel, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 13, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingEBBGF (OTC)
Security ListingEBBNF (OTC)
Security ListingEBGEF (OTC)
Security ListingEBRGF (OTC)
Security ListingEBRZF (OTC)
Security ListingENB (NYSE)
Security ListingENBFF (OTC)
Security ListingENBGF (OTC)
Security ListingENBHF (OTC)
Security ListingENBMF (OTC)
Security ListingENBNF (OTC)
Security ListingENBOF (OTC)
Security ListingENBRF (OTC)
Security ListingENBSF (OTC)
Security ListingENFFF (OTC)
Security ListingENNPF (OTC)
Security ListingENB (TSX)
Security ListingENB.PF.C (TSX)
Security ListingENB.PF.E (TSX)
Security ListingENB.PF.G (TSX)
Security ListingENB.PF.K (TSX)
Security ListingENB.PF.U (TSX)
Security ListingENB.PF.V (TSX)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 18, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameENBRIDGE INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactEnergy

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 18, 2026. Cited by 27 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 27, 2019. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 18, 2026
  • Allen C. Capps executive of ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Colin K. Gruending executive of ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Dean C. Patry executive of ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Gregory L. Ebel executive of ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Laura J. Sayavedra executive of ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Matthew A. Akman executive of ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Michele E. Harradence executive of ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Patrick R. Murray executive of ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Reginald D. Hedgebeth executive of ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Clarence P. Cazalot, Jr seat on ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2019-03-27.
  • Susan M. Cunningham seat on ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Teresa S. Madden seat on ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Gregory L. Ebel seat on ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Michael E.J. Phelps seat on ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Pamela L. Carter seat on ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Marcel R. Coutu seat on ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Al Monaco seat on ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2012-01-01.
  • V. Maureen Kempston Darkes seat on ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Charles W. Fischer seat on ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Catherine L. Williams seat on ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2007-01-01.
  • J. Herb England seat on ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Dan C. Tutcher seat on ENBRIDGE INC, effective 2006-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:ce55fbdb-a16a-48d1-9bfc-3c097924577f, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/enbridge-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:ce55fbdb-a16a-48d1-9bfc-3c097924577f
  • Cite this recordENBRIDGE INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/enbridge-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    ENBRIDGE INCCompany
  • Allen C. CappsPerson
  • Colin K. GruendingPerson
  • Dean C. PatryPerson
  • Gregory L. EbelPerson
  • Laura J. SayavedraPerson
  • Matthew A. AkmanPerson
  • Michele E. HarradencePerson
  • Patrick R. MurrayPerson
  • Reginald D. HedgebethPerson
  • Al MonacoPerson
  • Catherine L. WilliamsPerson
  • Charles W. FischerPerson
  • Clarence P. Cazalot, JrPerson
  • Dan C. TutcherPerson
  • J. Herb EnglandPerson
  • Marcel R. CoutuPerson
  • Michael E.J. PhelpsPerson
  • Pamela L. CarterPerson
  • Susan M. CunninghamPerson
  • Teresa S. MaddenPerson
  • V. Maureen Kempston DarkesPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewENBRIDGE INC
  • MonitoringENBRIDGE INC
  • LeadershipENBRIDGE INC
  • BoardENBRIDGE INC
  • CommitteesENBRIDGE INC
  • Control and votingENBRIDGE INC
  • Authority to actENBRIDGE INC
  • FinancialsENBRIDGE INC
  • GovernanceENBRIDGE INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.