
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
ENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/encore-capital-group-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: ECPG
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-21T04:45:57.245858+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for ENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
5 public recordsSenior Vice President, General Counsel, Government Affairs and Corporate Secretary
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001084961-26-000030Apr 29, 2026
President and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001084961-26-000030Apr 29, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001084961-26-000030Apr 29, 2026
President, Midland Credit Management
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001084961-26-000030Apr 29, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001084961-26-000030Apr 29, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 21, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
10 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001084961-26-000030Apr 29, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 29, 2026
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A ecpg-20260428.htmApr 29, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A ecpg-20260428.htmApr 29, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001084961-26-000030Apr 29, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001084961-26-000030Apr 29, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A ecpg-20260428.htmApr 29, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2014
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A ecpg-20260428.htmApr 29, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A ecpg-20260428.htmApr 29, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 29, 2026
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A ecpg-20260428.htmApr 29, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A ecpg-20260428.htmApr 29, 2026
Committees
3 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit Committee
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Ash Gupta; Richard P. Stovsky; Wendy G. Hannam
Compensation Committee
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Angela A. Knight; Jeffrey A. Hilzinger; Laura Newman Olle; William C. Goings
Risk Committee
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Ash Gupta; Laura Newman Olle; Richard P. Stovsky; Wendy G. Hannam
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-21T04:45:57.245858+00:00
