Published mark

ENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC

NASDAQ: ECPG. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:f2e930fb-ddd0-4178-af41-c9941a7109e6
SEC CIK
0001084961
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 21, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 29, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Ashish MasihPresident and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Michael P. Monaco
Independent
Not published7 directors published
Published claims
332 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Angela A. Knight seat on ENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-04-29.

EffectiveEffective Apr 29, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Government Affairs and Corporate SecretaryAndrew E. AschNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President and Chief Executive OfficerAshish MasihNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President of International and Cabot Credit ManagementJohn YungNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President, Midland Credit ManagementRyan B. BellNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerTomas C. HernanzNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Angela A. KnightIndependence not published2026Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE3
Ash GuptaIndependence not published2015Audit CommitteeRisk CommitteeSource reportedE3
Jeffrey A. HilzingerIndependence not published2019Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE3
Laura Newman OlleIndependence not published2014Compensation CommitteeRisk CommitteeSource reportedE3
Richard P. StovskyIndependence not published2018Audit CommitteeRisk CommitteeSource reportedE3
Wendy G. HannamIndependence not published2026Audit CommitteeRisk CommitteeSource reportedE3
William C. GoingsIndependence not published2022Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE3
Ashish MasihNot independentNot publishedChief Executive Officer and DirectorSource reportedE2
Ashwini GuptaIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Michael P. MonacoIndependentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeNot publishedAsh Gupta, Richard P. Stovsky, Wendy G. HannamNot described in the published record
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorNot publishedAshish MasihNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeNot publishedAngela A. Knight, Jeffrey A. Hilzinger, Laura Newman Olle, William C. GoingsNot described in the published record
Risk CommitteeNot publishedAsh Gupta, Laura Newman Olle, Richard P. Stovsky, Wendy G. HannamNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair not stated; Members Ash Gupta; Richard P. Stovsky; Wendy G. Hannam
Committee AppointmentAsh Gupta: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentRichard P. Stovsky: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentWendy G. Hannam: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair not stated; Members Angela A. Knight; Jeffrey A. Hilzinger; Laura Newman Olle; William C. Goings
Committee AppointmentAngela A. Knight: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentJeffrey A. Hilzinger: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentLaura Newman Olle: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentWilliam C. Goings: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordRisk Committee: Chair not stated; Members Ash Gupta; Laura Newman Olle; Richard P. Stovsky; Wendy G. Hannam
Committee AppointmentAsh Gupta: member, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentLaura Newman Olle: member, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentRichard P. Stovsky: member, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentWendy G. Hannam: member, Risk Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerAshish Masih, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingECPG (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 21, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 21, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Sep 6, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 21, 2026
  • Angela A. Knight seat on ENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-04-29.
  • Wendy G. Hannam seat on ENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC, effective 2026-04-29.
  • William C. Goings seat on ENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Jeffrey A. Hilzinger seat on ENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Richard P. Stovsky seat on ENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Ash Gupta seat on ENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Laura Newman Olle seat on ENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC, effective 2014-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:f2e930fb-ddd0-4178-af41-c9941a7109e6, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/encore-capital-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:f2e930fb-ddd0-4178-af41-c9941a7109e6
  • Cite this recordENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/encore-capital-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    ENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INCCompany
  • Andrew E. AschPerson
  • Ashish MasihPerson
  • John YungPerson
  • Ryan B. BellPerson
  • Tomas C. HernanzPerson
  • Angela A. KnightPerson
  • Ash GuptaPerson
  • Jeffrey A. HilzingerPerson
  • Laura Newman OllePerson
  • Richard P. StovskyPerson
  • Wendy G. HannamPerson
  • William C. GoingsPerson
  • Ashwini GuptaPerson
  • Michael P. MonacoPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
  • MonitoringENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
  • LeadershipENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
  • BoardENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
  • CommitteesENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
  • Control and votingENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
  • Authority to actENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
  • FinancialsENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
  • GovernanceENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
  • RiskENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
  • AI oversightENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
  • LegalENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
  • CompensationENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
  • Other published claimsENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
  • Coverage gapsENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
  • Linked peopleENCORE CAPITAL GROUP INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.