Published mark

Entergy

ENTERGY CORP /DE/

NYSE: ETR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:f1cb962c-b944-4212-9743-f219ac08274f
SEC CIK
0000065984
Website
www.entergy.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 27, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Andrew S. MarshLead independent: Stuart L. Levenick
Independent
Not published12 directors published
Published claims
535 distinct sources
Evidence records
170 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 17 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Andrew S. Marsh seat on Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.

EffectiveEffective Mar 27, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Andrew S. MarshIndependence not publishedChair2026ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Brian W. EllisIndependence not published2026Corporate GovernanceCorporate Governance; Talent and CompensationTalent and CompensationSource reportedE4
Gina F. AdamsIndependence not published2026Corporate GovernanceCorporate Governance; Talent and CompensationTalent and CompensationSource reportedE6
James F. Caldwell, Jr.Independence not published2026Nuclear and Operations OversightTalent and CompensationTalent and Compensation; Nuclear and Operations OversightSource reportedE7
John H. BlackIndependence not published2026Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nuclear and Operations OversightNuclear and Operations OversightSource reportedE8
John R. BurbankIndependence not published2026FinanceTalent and CompensationTalent and Compensation; FinanceSource reportedE9
Karen A. PuckettIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; Talent and Compensation · ChairTalent and Compensation, chairSource reportedE10
Kirkland H. DonaldIndependence not published2026FinanceFinance; Nuclear and Operations OversightNuclear and Operations OversightSource reportedE11
M. Elise HylandIndependence not published2026FinanceFinance; Nuclear and Operations OversightNuclear and Operations OversightSource reportedE12
Philip L. FredericksonIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; Finance; ExecutiveExecutiveFinanceSource reportedE13
R. Lewis RoppIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; Corporate GovernanceCorporate GovernanceSource reportedE14
Stuart L. LevenickIndependence not publishedLead Independent2026Corporate Governance, chairCorporate Governance · Chair; Nuclear and Operations Oversight; ExecutiveExecutiveNuclear and Operations OversightSource reportedE15
Director OrientationIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE5

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJohn H. BlackJohn H. Black, Karen A. Puckett, Philip L. Frederickson, R. Lewis RoppNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nuclear and Operations OversightNot publishedJohn H. Blackoperational
Audit; Corporate GovernanceNot publishedR. Lewis RoppNot described in the published record
Audit; Finance; ExecutiveNot publishedPhilip L. Fredericksonfinancial
Audit; Talent and Compensation · ChairNot publishedKaren A. Pucketthuman_capital
Corporate GovernanceStuart L. LevenickStuart L. Levenick, Brian W. Ellis, Gina F. Adams, R. Lewis RoppNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance · Chair; Nuclear and Operations Oversight; ExecutiveNot publishedStuart L. Levenickoperational
Corporate Governance; Talent and CompensationNot publishedBrian W. Ellis, Gina F. Adamshuman_capital
ExecutiveNot publishedAndrew S. Marsh, Philip L. Frederickson, Stuart L. LevenickNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedJohn R. Burbank, Kirkland H. Donald, M. Elise Hyland, Philip L. Fredericksonfinancial
Finance; Nuclear and Operations OversightNot publishedKirkland H. Donald, M. Elise Hylandfinancial, operational
Nuclear and Operations OversightNot publishedJames F. Caldwell, Jr., John H. Black, Kirkland H. Donald, M. Elise Hyland, Stuart L. Levenickoperational
Talent and CompensationKaren A. PuckettKaren A. Puckett, Brian W. Ellis, Gina F. Adams, James F. Caldwell, Jr., John R. Burbankhuman_capital
Talent and Compensation; FinanceNot publishedJohn R. Burbankhuman_capital, financial
Talent and Compensation; Nuclear and Operations OversightNot publishedJames F. Caldwell, Jr.human_capital, operational
Committee RecordAudit: Chair John H. Black; Members John H. Black (Chair); Karen A. Puckett; Philip L. Frederickson; R. Lewis Ropp
Committee AppointmentJohn H. Black: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentKaren A. Puckett: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPhilip L. Frederickson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentR. Lewis Ropp: member, Audit
Committee RecordCorporate Governance: Chair Stuart L. Levenick; Members Stuart L. Levenick (Chair); Brian W. Ellis; Gina F. Adams; R. Lewis Ropp
Committee AppointmentStuart L. Levenick: chair, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentBrian W. Ellis: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentGina F. Adams: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentR. Lewis Ropp: member, Corporate Governance
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Andrew S. Marsh; Philip L. Frederickson; Stuart L. Levenick
Committee AppointmentAndrew S. Marsh: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentPhilip L. Frederickson: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentStuart L. Levenick: member, Executive
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members John R. Burbank; Kirkland H. Donald; M. Elise Hyland; Philip L. Frederickson
Committee AppointmentJohn R. Burbank: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentKirkland H. Donald: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentM. Elise Hyland: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentPhilip L. Frederickson: member, Finance
Committee RecordNuclear and Operations Oversight: Chair not stated; Members James F. Caldwell, Jr.; John H. Black; Kirkland H. Donald; M. Elise Hyland; Stuart L. Levenick
Committee AppointmentJames F. Caldwell, Jr.: member, Nuclear and Operations Oversight
Committee AppointmentJohn H. Black: member, Nuclear and Operations Oversight
Committee AppointmentKirkland H. Donald: member, Nuclear and Operations Oversight
Committee AppointmentM. Elise Hyland: member, Nuclear and Operations Oversight
Committee AppointmentStuart L. Levenick: member, Nuclear and Operations Oversight
Committee RecordTalent and Compensation: Chair Karen A. Puckett; Members Karen A. Puckett (Chair); Brian W. Ellis; Gina F. Adams; James F. Caldwell, Jr.; John R. Burbank
Committee AppointmentKaren A. Puckett: chair, Talent and Compensation
Committee AppointmentBrian W. Ellis: member, Talent and Compensation
Committee AppointmentGina F. Adams: member, Talent and Compensation
Committee AppointmentJames F. Caldwell, Jr.: member, Talent and Compensation
Committee AppointmentJohn R. Burbank: member, Talent and Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingETR (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: ETRcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameENTERGY CORP /DE/
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.entergy.com
Published FactUtilities
Published Facthttps://www.entergy.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • LeadershipNot reviewed. Executive leadership carries operating authority.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
17 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    ENTERGY CORP Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 21, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 31 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Andrew S. Marsh seat on Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Andrew S. Marsh chairs board Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Brian W. Ellis seat on Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Gina F. Adams seat on Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • James F. Caldwell, Jr. seat on Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • John H. Black seat on Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • John R. Burbank seat on Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Karen A. Puckett seat on Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Kirkland H. Donald seat on Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • M. Elise Hyland seat on Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Philip L. Frederickson seat on Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • R. Lewis Ropp seat on Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Stuart L. Levenick seat on Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Stuart L. Levenick lead independent director of Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Audit · Chair; Nuclear and Operations Oversight committee of Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • John H. Black member of Audit · Chair; Nuclear and Operations Oversight, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Audit; Corporate Governance committee of Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • R. Lewis Ropp member of Audit; Corporate Governance, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Audit; Finance; Executive committee of Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Philip L. Frederickson member of Audit; Finance; Executive, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Audit; Talent and Compensation · Chair committee of Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Karen A. Puckett member of Audit; Talent and Compensation · Chair, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Corporate Governance · Chair; Nuclear and Operations Oversight; Executive committee of Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Stuart L. Levenick member of Corporate Governance · Chair; Nuclear and Operations Oversight; Executive, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Corporate Governance; Talent and Compensation committee of Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Brian W. Ellis member of Corporate Governance; Talent and Compensation, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Gina F. Adams member of Corporate Governance; Talent and Compensation, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Andrew S. Marsh member of Executive, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Finance; Nuclear and Operations Oversight committee of Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Kirkland H. Donald member of Finance; Nuclear and Operations Oversight, effective 2026-03-27.
  • M. Elise Hyland member of Finance; Nuclear and Operations Oversight, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Talent and Compensation; Finance committee of Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • John R. Burbank member of Talent and Compensation; Finance, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Talent and Compensation; Nuclear and Operations Oversight committee of Entergy, effective 2026-03-27.
  • James F. Caldwell, Jr. member of Talent and Compensation; Nuclear and Operations Oversight, effective 2026-03-27.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:f1cb962c-b944-4212-9743-f219ac08274f, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/entergy-corp-de

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:f1cb962c-b944-4212-9743-f219ac08274f
  • Cite this recordEntergy
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/entergy-corp-de
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    EntergyCompany
  • Andrew S. MarshPerson
  • Brian W. EllisPerson
  • Gina F. AdamsPerson
  • James F. Caldwell, Jr.Person
  • John H. BlackPerson
  • John R. BurbankPerson
  • Karen A. PuckettPerson
  • Kirkland H. DonaldPerson
  • M. Elise HylandPerson
  • Philip L. FredericksonPerson
  • R. Lewis RoppPerson
  • Stuart L. LevenickPerson
  • Director OrientationPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewEntergy
  • MonitoringEntergy
  • LeadershipEntergy
  • BoardEntergy
  • CommitteesEntergy
  • Control and votingEntergy
  • Authority to actEntergy
  • FinancialsEntergy
  • GovernanceEntergy
  • RiskEntergy
  • AI oversightEntergy
  • LegalEntergy
  • CompensationEntergy
  • Other published claimsEntergy
  • Coverage gapsEntergy
  • Linked peopleEntergy
  • Subject and correctionsEntergy
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.