Published mark

EOG Resources

EOG RESOURCES INC

NYSE: EOG. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9743f757-3a9a-4241-8961-fc628abdea12
SEC CIK
0000821189
Website
www.eogresources.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Sep 24, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Ezra Y. YacobSince Feb 24, 2026
Chair
Ezra Y. Yacob
Independent
4 / 44 directors published
Published claims
355 distinct sources
Evidence records
100 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 10 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Ann D. Janssen executive of EOG Resources, effective 2026-02-24.

EffectiveEffective Feb 24, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerAnn D. JanssenFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive OfficerEzra Y. YacobFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerJeffrey R. LeitzellFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal OfficerMichael P. DonaldsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President, FinanceJeffrey W. HibbardNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

4 directors published. 4 of 4 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
John D. ChandlerIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE3
Julie J. RobertsonIndependent2019Compensation and Human ResourcesNominating, Governance and SustainabilityNominating, Governance and Sustainability; Compensation and Human ResourcesSource reportedE3
Lynn A. DugleIndependent2023Nominating, Governance and Sustainability, chairNominating, Governance and Sustainability · ChairSource reportedE3
Michael T. KerrIndependent2020Compensation and Human Resources, chairCompensation and Human Resources · ChairSource reportedE3
C. Christopher GautIndependentNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Charles R. CrispIndependentNot publishedNominating, Governance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Ezra Y. YacobNot independentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Janet F. ClarkIndependentNot publishedAuditSource reportedE3
Robert P. DanielsIndependentNot publishedCompensation and Human ResourcesSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditC. Christopher GautC. Christopher Gaut, Janet F. Clark, John D. ChandlerNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedC. Christopher GautNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human ResourcesMichael T. KerrMichael T. Kerr, Julie J. Robertson, Robert P. DanielsNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human Resources · ChairNot publishedMichael T. KerrNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance and SustainabilityLynn A. DugleLynn A. Dugle, Charles R. Crisp, Julie J. RobertsonNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance and Sustainability · ChairNot publishedLynn A. DugleNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance and Sustainability; Compensation and Human ResourcesNot publishedJulie J. RobertsonNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair C. Christopher Gaut; Members C. Christopher Gaut (Chair); Janet F. Clark; John D. Chandler
Committee AppointmentC. Christopher Gaut: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJanet F. Clark: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn D. Chandler: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Resources: Chair Michael T. Kerr; Members Michael T. Kerr (Chair); Julie J. Robertson; Robert P. Daniels
Committee AppointmentMichael T. Kerr: chair, Compensation and Human Resources
Committee AppointmentJulie J. Robertson: member, Compensation and Human Resources
Committee AppointmentRobert P. Daniels: member, Compensation and Human Resources
Committee RecordNominating, Governance and Sustainability: Chair Lynn A. Dugle; Members Lynn A. Dugle (Chair); Charles R. Crisp; Julie J. Robertson
Committee AppointmentLynn A. Dugle: chair, Nominating, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentCharles R. Crisp: member, Nominating, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentJulie J. Robertson: member, Nominating, Governance and Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerEzra Y. Yacob, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 24, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingEOG (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: EOGcurrentNov 2, 2000inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameEOG RESOURCES INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.eogresources.com
Published FactEnergy
Published Facthttps://www.eogresources.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
10 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    EOG RESOURCES INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-24). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Sep 24, 2026. Retrieved Sep 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Ann D. Janssen executive of EOG Resources, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Ezra Y. Yacob executive of EOG Resources, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Jeffrey R. Leitzell executive of EOG Resources, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Michael P. Donaldson executive of EOG Resources, effective 2026-02-24.
  • John D. Chandler seat on EOG Resources, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Lynn A. Dugle seat on EOG Resources, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Nominating, Governance and Sustainability · Chair committee of EOG Resources, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Lynn A. Dugle member of Nominating, Governance and Sustainability · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Michael T. Kerr seat on EOG Resources, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Resources · Chair committee of EOG Resources, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Michael T. Kerr member of Compensation and Human Resources · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Julie J. Robertson seat on EOG Resources, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Nominating, Governance and Sustainability; Compensation and Human Resources committee of EOG Resources, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Julie J. Robertson member of Nominating, Governance and Sustainability; Compensation and Human Resources, effective 2019-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9743f757-3a9a-4241-8961-fc628abdea12, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/eog-resources-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9743f757-3a9a-4241-8961-fc628abdea12
  • Cite this recordEOG Resources
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/eog-resources-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    EOG ResourcesCompany
  • Ann D. JanssenPerson
  • Ezra Y. YacobPerson
  • Jeffrey R. LeitzellPerson
  • Michael P. DonaldsonPerson
  • Jeffrey W. HibbardPerson
  • John D. ChandlerPerson
  • Julie J. RobertsonPerson
  • Lynn A. DuglePerson
  • Michael T. KerrPerson
  • C. Christopher GautPerson
  • Charles R. CrispPerson
  • Janet F. ClarkPerson
  • Robert P. DanielsPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewEOG Resources
  • MonitoringEOG Resources
  • LeadershipEOG Resources
  • BoardEOG Resources
  • CommitteesEOG Resources
  • Control and votingEOG Resources
  • Authority to actEOG Resources
  • FinancialsEOG Resources
  • GovernanceEOG Resources
  • RiskEOG Resources
  • AI oversightEOG Resources
  • LegalEOG Resources
  • CompensationEOG Resources
  • Other published claimsEOG Resources
  • Coverage gapsEOG Resources
  • Linked peopleEOG Resources
  • Subject and correctionsEOG Resources
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.