Published mark

EQT Corporation

EQT Corp

NYSE: EQT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:83d28305-519b-4ca2-b964-45b3b89537b6
SEC CIK
0000033213
Website
www.eqt.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Feb 26, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Toby Z. RiceSince Feb 18, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 99 directors published
Published claims
564 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

J.E.B. Bolen executive of EQT Corporation, effective 2026-02-18.

EffectiveEffective Feb 18, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President OperationsJ.E.B. BolenFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Financial OfficerJeremy T. KnopFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Human Resources OfficerLesley EvanchoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President UpstreamSarah FentonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
President and Chief Executive OfficerToby Z. RiceFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Chief Accounting OfficerTodd M. JamesFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Chief Information OfficerTony DuranFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Chief Legal and Policy OfficerWilliam E. JordanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 7 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Daniel J. Rice IVNot independent2017ESGPublic Policy and Corporate ResponsibilityPublic Policy and Corporate Responsibility; ESGSource reportedE3
Frank C. HuIndependent2021AuditAudit; Management Development and Compensation; Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility; ESG · ChairESG, chairManagement Development and CompensationPublic Policy and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Hallie A. VanderhiderIndependent2019Corporate GovernanceCorporate Governance; Management Development and CompensationManagement Development and CompensationSource reportedE3
John F. McCartneyIndependent2019AuditAudit; Corporate Governance; Management Development and Compensation · ChairCorporate GovernanceManagement Development and Compensation, chairSource reportedE3
Lee M. CanaanIndependent2019Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility; ESGESGPublic Policy and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Robert F. VagtIndependent2024AuditAudit; Corporate Governance; Management Development and CompensationCorporate GovernanceManagement Development and CompensationSource reportedE3
Thomas F. KaramIndependent2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Toby Z. RiceNot independent2019None publishedSource reportedE3
Vicky A. BaileyIndependent2024Corporate Governance, chairCorporate Governance · Chair; Management Development and Compensation; Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility; ESGESGManagement Development and CompensationPublic Policy and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Dr. Kathryn J. JacksonIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditCorporate GovernanceESGPublic Policy and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE12

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditLee M. CanaanLee M. Canaan, Dr. Kathryn J. Jackson, Frank C. Hu, John F. McCartney, Robert F. VagtNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedLee M. CanaanNot described in the published record
Audit; Corporate Governance; Management Development and CompensationNot publishedRobert F. VagtNot described in the published record
Audit; Corporate Governance; Management Development and Compensation · ChairNot publishedJohn F. McCartneyNot described in the published record
Audit; Management Development and Compensation; Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility; ESG · ChairNot publishedFrank C. HuNot described in the published record
Corporate GovernanceVicky A. BaileyVicky A. Bailey, Dr. Kathryn J. Jackson, Hallie A. Vanderhider, John F. McCartney, Robert F. VagtNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance · Chair; Management Development and Compensation; Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedVicky A. BaileyNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance; Management Development and CompensationNot publishedHallie A. VanderhiderNot described in the published record
ESGFrank C. HuFrank C. Hu, Daniel J. Rice IV, Dr. Kathryn J. Jackson, Lee M. Canaan, Vicky A. BaileyNot described in the published record
Management Development and CompensationJohn F. McCartneyJohn F. McCartney, Frank C. Hu, Hallie A. Vanderhider, Robert F. Vagt, Vicky A. BaileyNot described in the published record
Public Policy and Corporate ResponsibilityNot publishedDaniel J. Rice IV, Dr. Kathryn J. Jackson, Frank C. Hu, Lee M. Canaan, Vicky A. BaileyNot described in the published record
Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedDaniel J. Rice IVNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentLee M. Canaan: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDr. Kathryn J. Jackson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentFrank C. Hu: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn F. McCartney: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert F. Vagt: member, Audit
Committee RecordCorporate Governance: Chair Vicky A. Bailey; Members Vicky A. Bailey (Chair); Dr. Kathryn J. Jackson; Hallie A. Vanderhider; John F. McCartney; Robert F. Vagt
Committee AppointmentVicky A. Bailey: chair, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentDr. Kathryn J. Jackson: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentHallie A. Vanderhider: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJohn F. McCartney: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentRobert F. Vagt: member, Corporate Governance
Committee RecordESG: Chair Frank C. Hu; Members Frank C. Hu (Chair); Daniel J. Rice IV; Dr. Kathryn J. Jackson; Lee M. Canaan; Vicky A. Bailey
Committee AppointmentFrank C. Hu: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Rice IV: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentDr. Kathryn J. Jackson: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentLee M. Canaan: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentVicky A. Bailey: member, ESG
Committee RecordManagement Development and Compensation: Chair John F. McCartney; Members John F. McCartney (Chair); Frank C. Hu; Hallie A. Vanderhider; Robert F. Vagt; Vicky A. Bailey
Committee AppointmentJohn F. McCartney: chair, Management Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentFrank C. Hu: member, Management Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentHallie A. Vanderhider: member, Management Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobert F. Vagt: member, Management Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentVicky A. Bailey: member, Management Development and Compensation
Committee RecordPublic Policy and Corporate Responsibility: Chair not stated; Members Daniel J. Rice IV; Dr. Kathryn J. Jackson; Frank C. Hu; Lee M. Canaan; Vicky A. Bailey
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Rice IV: member, Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentDr. Kathryn J. Jackson: member, Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentFrank C. Hu: member, Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentLee M. Canaan: member, Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentVicky A. Bailey: member, Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerToby Z. Rice, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 18, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingEQT (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: EQTcurrentOct 3, 2022inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameEQT Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.eqt.com
Published FactEnergy
Published Facthttps://www.eqt.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    EQT Corp Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-18). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Apr 3, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 30 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • J.E.B. Bolen executive of EQT Corporation, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Jeremy T. Knop executive of EQT Corporation, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Lesley Evancho executive of EQT Corporation, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Sarah Fenton executive of EQT Corporation, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Toby Z. Rice executive of EQT Corporation, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Todd M. James executive of EQT Corporation, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Tony Duran executive of EQT Corporation, effective 2026-02-18.
  • William E. Jordan executive of EQT Corporation, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Robert F. Vagt seat on EQT Corporation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Thomas F. Karam seat on EQT Corporation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Vicky A. Bailey seat on EQT Corporation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Corporate Governance; Management Development and Compensation committee of EQT Corporation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Robert F. Vagt member of Audit; Corporate Governance; Management Development and Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance · Chair; Management Development and Compensation; Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility; ESG committee of EQT Corporation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Vicky A. Bailey member of Corporate Governance · Chair; Management Development and Compensation; Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Frank C. Hu seat on EQT Corporation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Management Development and Compensation; Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility; ESG · Chair committee of EQT Corporation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Frank C. Hu member of Audit; Management Development and Compensation; Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility; ESG · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Hallie A. Vanderhider seat on EQT Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • John F. McCartney seat on EQT Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Lee M. Canaan seat on EQT Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Toby Z. Rice seat on EQT Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility; ESG committee of EQT Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Lee M. Canaan member of Audit · Chair; Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit; Corporate Governance; Management Development and Compensation · Chair committee of EQT Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • John F. McCartney member of Audit; Corporate Governance; Management Development and Compensation · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance; Management Development and Compensation committee of EQT Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Hallie A. Vanderhider member of Corporate Governance; Management Development and Compensation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Daniel J. Rice IV seat on EQT Corporation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility; ESG committee of EQT Corporation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Daniel J. Rice IV member of Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2017-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:83d28305-519b-4ca2-b964-45b3b89537b6, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/eqt-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:83d28305-519b-4ca2-b964-45b3b89537b6
  • Cite this recordEQT Corporation
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/eqt-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    EQT CorporationCompany
  • J.E.B. BolenPerson
  • Jeremy T. KnopPerson
  • Lesley EvanchoPerson
  • Sarah FentonPerson
  • Toby Z. RicePerson
  • Todd M. JamesPerson
  • Tony DuranPerson
  • William E. JordanPerson
  • Daniel J. Rice IVPerson
  • Frank C. HuPerson
  • Hallie A. VanderhiderPerson
  • John F. McCartneyPerson
  • Lee M. CanaanPerson
  • Robert F. VagtPerson
  • Thomas F. KaramPerson
  • Vicky A. BaileyPerson
  • Dr. Kathryn J. JacksonPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewEQT Corporation
  • MonitoringEQT Corporation
  • LeadershipEQT Corporation
  • BoardEQT Corporation
  • CommitteesEQT Corporation
  • Control and votingEQT Corporation
  • Authority to actEQT Corporation
  • FinancialsEQT Corporation
  • GovernanceEQT Corporation
  • RiskEQT Corporation
  • AI oversightEQT Corporation
  • LegalEQT Corporation
  • CompensationEQT Corporation
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.