Published mark

Eversource Energy

EVERSOURCE ENERGY

NYSE: ES. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:54822506-8059-4c42-88aa-003c7af72c3a
SEC CIK
0000072741
Website
www.eversource.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Joseph R. Nolan, Jr.Since Feb 17, 2026
Chair
Joseph R. Nolan, Jr.Lead independent: Daniel J. Nova
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
565 distinct sources
Evidence records
140 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 14 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Gregory B. Butler executive of Eversource Energy, effective 2026-02-17.

EffectiveEffective Feb 17, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and General CounselGregory B. ButlerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President-Corporate Relations and Sustainability and SecretaryJames W. Hunt, IIIFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Vice President, Controller and Chief Accounting OfficerJay S. ButhFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerJohn M. MoreiraFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a TrusteeJoseph R. Nolan, Jr.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerPatrick J. Forkin IIIFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President-Customer Experience and Energy StrategyPenelope M. ConnerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President-Human Resources and Information TechnologySusan SgroiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerPaul Chodak IIINot capturedunknownSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Cotton M. ClevelandIndependent1992Finance and Risk ManagementGovernance, Environmental and Social ResponsibilityGovernance, Environmental and Social Responsibility; Finance and Risk ManagementSource reportedE3
Daniel J. NovaIndependentLead Independent2023Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Executive; Finance and Risk ManagementExecutiveFinance and Risk ManagementSource reportedE3
David H. LongIndependent2019CompensationCompensation; Governance, Environmental and Social Responsibility · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveGovernance, Environmental and Social Responsibility, chairSource reportedE3
Frederica M. WilliamsIndependent2012AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Gregory M. JonesIndependent2020AuditAudit; Governance, Environmental and Social ResponsibilityGovernance, Environmental and Social ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
John Y. KimIndependent2018CompensationCompensation; Executive; Finance and Risk ManagementExecutiveFinance and Risk ManagementSource reportedE3
Joseph R. Nolan, Jr.Not independentChair2021ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Linda Dorcena ForryIndependent2018AuditAudit; Governance, Environmental and Social ResponsibilityGovernance, Environmental and Social ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Loretta D. KeaneIndependent2023Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Executive; Finance and Risk ManagementExecutiveFinance and Risk ManagementSource reportedE3
Warren Robert MudgeIndependent2026AuditAudit; Finance and Risk ManagementFinance and Risk ManagementSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditLoretta D. KeaneLoretta D. Keane, Frederica M. Williams, Gregory M. Jones, Linda Dorcena Forry, Warren Robert MudgeNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Executive; Finance and Risk ManagementNot publishedLoretta D. Keanefinancial
Audit; CompensationNot publishedFrederica M. WilliamsNot described in the published record
Audit; Finance and Risk ManagementNot publishedWarren Robert Mudgefinancial
Audit; Governance, Environmental and Social ResponsibilityNot publishedGregory M. Jones, Linda Dorcena Forryclimate
CompensationDaniel J. NovaDaniel J. Nova, David H. Long, Frederica M. Williams, John Y. KimNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Executive; Finance and Risk ManagementNot publishedDaniel J. Novafinancial
Compensation; Executive; Finance and Risk ManagementNot publishedJohn Y. Kimfinancial
Compensation; Governance, Environmental and Social Responsibility · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedDavid H. Longclimate
ExecutiveNot publishedDaniel J. Nova, David H. Long, John Y. Kim, Joseph R. Nolan, Jr., Loretta D. KeaneNot described in the published record
Finance and Risk ManagementNot publishedCotton M. Cleveland, Daniel J. Nova, John Y. Kim, Loretta D. Keane, Warren Robert Mudgefinancial
Governance, Environmental and Social ResponsibilityDavid H. LongDavid H. Long, Cotton M. Cleveland, Gregory M. Jones, Linda Dorcena Forryclimate
Governance, Environmental and Social Responsibility; Finance and Risk ManagementNot publishedCotton M. Clevelandclimate, financial
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Loretta D. Keane; Members Loretta D. Keane (Chair); Frederica M. Williams; Gregory M. Jones; Linda Dorcena Forry; Warren Robert Mudge
Committee AppointmentLoretta D. Keane: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentFrederica M. Williams: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGregory M. Jones: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLinda Dorcena Forry: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWarren Robert Mudge: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Daniel J. Nova; Members Daniel J. Nova (Chair); David H. Long; Frederica M. Williams; John Y. Kim
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Nova: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDavid H. Long: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentFrederica M. Williams: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJohn Y. Kim: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Daniel J. Nova; David H. Long; John Y. Kim; Joseph R. Nolan, Jr.; Loretta D. Keane
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Nova: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentDavid H. Long: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJohn Y. Kim: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJoseph R. Nolan, Jr.: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentLoretta D. Keane: member, Executive
Committee RecordFinance and Risk Management: Chair not stated; Members Cotton M. Cleveland; Daniel J. Nova; John Y. Kim; Loretta D. Keane; Warren Robert Mudge
Committee AppointmentCotton M. Cleveland: member, Finance and Risk Management
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Nova: member, Finance and Risk Management
Committee AppointmentJohn Y. Kim: member, Finance and Risk Management
Committee AppointmentLoretta D. Keane: member, Finance and Risk Management
Committee AppointmentWarren Robert Mudge: member, Finance and Risk Management
Committee RecordGovernance, Environmental and Social Responsibility: Chair David H. Long; Members David H. Long (Chair); Cotton M. Cleveland; Gregory M. Jones; Linda Dorcena Forry
Committee AppointmentDavid H. Long: chair, Governance, Environmental and Social Responsibility
Committee AppointmentCotton M. Cleveland: member, Governance, Environmental and Social Responsibility
Committee AppointmentGregory M. Jones: member, Governance, Environmental and Social Responsibility
Committee AppointmentLinda Dorcena Forry: member, Governance, Environmental and Social Responsibility

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJoseph R. Nolan, Jr., Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee, from Feb 17, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingES (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: EScurrentJul 24, 2009inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameEVERSOURCE ENERGY
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.eversource.com
Published FactUtilities
Published Facthttps://www.eversource.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
14 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    EVERSOURCE ENERGY Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    ES executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 28 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Gregory B. Butler executive of Eversource Energy, effective 2026-02-17.
  • James W. Hunt, III executive of Eversource Energy, effective 2026-02-17.
  • Jay S. Buth executive of Eversource Energy, effective 2026-02-17.
  • John M. Moreira executive of Eversource Energy, effective 2026-02-17.
  • Joseph R. Nolan, Jr. executive of Eversource Energy, effective 2026-02-17.
  • Patrick J. Forkin III executive of Eversource Energy, effective 2026-02-17.
  • Penelope M. Conner executive of Eversource Energy, effective 2026-02-17.
  • Susan Sgroi executive of Eversource Energy, effective 2026-02-17.
  • Warren Robert Mudge seat on Eversource Energy, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance and Risk Management committee of Eversource Energy, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Warren Robert Mudge member of Audit; Finance and Risk Management, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Daniel J. Nova seat on Eversource Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Daniel J. Nova lead independent director of Eversource Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Loretta D. Keane seat on Eversource Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Executive; Finance and Risk Management committee of Eversource Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Loretta D. Keane member of Audit · Chair; Executive; Finance and Risk Management, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Executive; Finance and Risk Management committee of Eversource Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Daniel J. Nova member of Compensation · Chair; Executive; Finance and Risk Management, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Joseph R. Nolan, Jr. seat on Eversource Energy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Joseph R. Nolan, Jr. chairs board Eversource Energy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Gregory M. Jones seat on Eversource Energy, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Governance, Environmental and Social Responsibility committee of Eversource Energy, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Gregory M. Jones member of Audit; Governance, Environmental and Social Responsibility, effective 2020-01-01.
  • David H. Long seat on Eversource Energy, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Compensation; Governance, Environmental and Social Responsibility · Chair; Executive committee of Eversource Energy, effective 2019-01-01.
  • David H. Long member of Compensation; Governance, Environmental and Social Responsibility · Chair; Executive, effective 2019-01-01.
  • John Y. Kim seat on Eversource Energy, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Linda Dorcena Forry seat on Eversource Energy, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Linda Dorcena Forry member of Audit; Governance, Environmental and Social Responsibility, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation; Executive; Finance and Risk Management committee of Eversource Energy, effective 2018-01-01.
  • John Y. Kim member of Compensation; Executive; Finance and Risk Management, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Frederica M. Williams seat on Eversource Energy, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Eversource Energy, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Frederica M. Williams member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Cotton M. Cleveland seat on Eversource Energy, effective 1992-01-01.
  • Governance, Environmental and Social Responsibility; Finance and Risk Management committee of Eversource Energy, effective 1992-01-01.
  • Cotton M. Cleveland member of Governance, Environmental and Social Responsibility; Finance and Risk Management, effective 1992-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:54822506-8059-4c42-88aa-003c7af72c3a, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/eversource-energy

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:54822506-8059-4c42-88aa-003c7af72c3a
  • Cite this recordEversource Energy
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/eversource-energy
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Eversource EnergyCompany
  • Gregory B. ButlerPerson
  • James W. Hunt, IIIPerson
  • Jay S. ButhPerson
  • John M. MoreiraPerson
  • Joseph R. Nolan, Jr.Person
  • Patrick J. Forkin IIIPerson
  • Penelope M. ConnerPerson
  • Susan SgroiPerson
  • Paul Chodak IIIPerson
  • Cotton M. ClevelandPerson
  • Daniel J. NovaPerson
  • David H. LongPerson
  • Frederica M. WilliamsPerson
  • Gregory M. JonesPerson
  • John Y. KimPerson
  • Linda Dorcena ForryPerson
  • Loretta D. KeanePerson
  • Warren Robert MudgePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewEversource Energy
  • MonitoringEversource Energy
  • LeadershipEversource Energy
  • BoardEversource Energy
  • CommitteesEversource Energy
  • Control and votingEversource Energy
  • Authority to actEversource Energy
  • FinancialsEversource Energy
  • GovernanceEversource Energy
  • RiskEversource Energy
  • AI oversightEversource Energy
  • LegalEversource Energy
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.