Published mark

FactSet

FACTSET RESEARCH SYSTEMS INC

NYSE: FDS. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:4f7c6129-6418-42d1-9728-94dbf4dfe413
SEC CIK
0001013237
Website
www.factset.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Sep 25, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Sanoke ViswanathanSince Oct 22, 2025
Chair
Malcolm FrankLead independent: James J. McGonigle
Independent
10 / 1112 directors published
Published claims
445 distinct sources
Evidence records
160 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 16 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Marcel Prins seat on FactSet, effective 2026-09-23.

EffectiveEffective Sep 23, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Chief People OfficerCatrina HardingOct 2025currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate SecretaryChristopher McLoughlinOct 2025currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, Head of Strategic Initiatives and PartnershipsChristopher R. EllisOct 2025currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, Chief Revenue Officer, Managing Director EMEA and Asia PacificGoran SkokoOct 2025currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerHelen ShanOct 2025currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President, Chief Data OfficerJohn CostiganOct 2025currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President, Chief Technology OfficerKatherine M. SteppOct 2025currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President, Head of Dealmakers and WealthKristina W. KarnovskyOct 2025currentSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President, Head of Institutional BuysideRobert J. RobieOct 2025currentSource reportedE13
Chief Executive OfficerSanoke ViswanathanOct 2025currentSource reportedE14

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 10 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Barak EilamIndependent2024Compensation and TalentSource reportedE3
Elisha WieselIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE3
James J. McGonigleIndependentLead Independent2002None publishedSource reportedE3
Laurie G. HyltonIndependent2024Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Laurie SiegelIndependent2015Compensation and Talent, chairCompensation and Talent · ChairSource reportedE3
Lee ShavelIndependent2020Nominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Malcolm FrankIndependentChair2016Compensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; Nominating and Corporate Governance, chairNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Marcel PrinsIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE4
Maria Teresa TejadaIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE3
Robin A. AbramsIndependent2011AuditAudit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Sanoke ViswanathanNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Siew Kai ChoyIndependent2020AuditSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditLaurie G. HyltonLaurie G. Hylton, Maria Teresa Tejada, Robin A. Abrams, Siew Kai ChoyNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedLaurie G. HyltonNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedRobin A. AbramsNot described in the published record
Compensation and TalentLaurie SiegelLaurie Siegel, Barak Eilam, Malcolm Frankhuman_capital
Compensation and Talent · ChairNot publishedLaurie Siegelhuman_capital
Compensation and Talent; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceMalcolm FrankMalcolm Frankhuman_capital
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceRobin A. AbramsRobin A. Abrams, Lee Shavel, Malcolm FrankNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Laurie G. Hylton; Members Laurie G. Hylton (Chair); Maria Teresa Tejada; Robin A. Abrams; Siew Kai Choy
Committee AppointmentLaurie G. Hylton: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentMaria Teresa Tejada: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobin A. Abrams: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSiew Kai Choy: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Talent: Chair Laurie Siegel; Members Laurie Siegel (Chair); Barak Eilam; Malcolm Frank
Committee AppointmentLaurie Siegel: chair, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentBarak Eilam: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentMalcolm Frank: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Robin A. Abrams; Members Robin A. Abrams (Chair); Lee Shavel; Malcolm Frank
Committee AppointmentRobin A. Abrams: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentLee Shavel: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMalcolm Frank: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerSanoke Viswanathan, Chief Executive Officer, from Oct 22, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingFDS (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: FDScurrentDec 20, 2021inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFACTSET RESEARCH SYSTEMS INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.factset.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.factset.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
16 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    FACTSET RESEARCH SYSTEMS INC Form 10-K (filed 2025-10-22). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Sep 25, 2026. Retrieved Sep 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Oct 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Oct 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Oct 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Oct 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Oct 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Oct 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Oct 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Oct 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Oct 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Oct 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Marcel Prins seat on FactSet, effective 2026-09-23.
  • Catrina Harding executive of FactSet, effective 2025-10-22.
  • Christopher McLoughlin executive of FactSet, effective 2025-10-22.
  • Christopher R. Ellis executive of FactSet, effective 2025-10-22.
  • Goran Skoko executive of FactSet, effective 2025-10-22.
  • Helen Shan executive of FactSet, effective 2025-10-22.
  • John Costigan executive of FactSet, effective 2025-10-22.
  • Katherine M. Stepp executive of FactSet, effective 2025-10-22.
  • Kristina W. Karnovsky executive of FactSet, effective 2025-10-22.
  • Robert J. Robie executive of FactSet, effective 2025-10-22.
  • Sanoke Viswanathan executive of FactSet, effective 2025-10-22.
  • Sanoke Viswanathan seat on FactSet, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Barak Eilam seat on FactSet, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Laurie G. Hylton seat on FactSet, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of FactSet, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Laurie G. Hylton member of Audit · Chair, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Barak Eilam member of Compensation and Talent, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Elisha Wiesel seat on FactSet, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Maria Teresa Tejada seat on FactSet, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Maria Teresa Tejada member of Audit, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Lee Shavel seat on FactSet, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Siew Kai Choy seat on FactSet, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Lee Shavel member of Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Malcolm Frank seat on FactSet, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Malcolm Frank chairs board FactSet, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of FactSet, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Malcolm Frank chairs Compensation and Talent; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Laurie Siegel seat on FactSet, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent · Chair committee of FactSet, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Laurie Siegel member of Compensation and Talent · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Robin A. Abrams seat on FactSet, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair committee of FactSet, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Robin A. Abrams member of Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2011-01-01.
  • James J. McGonigle seat on FactSet, effective 2002-01-01.
  • James J. McGonigle lead independent director of FactSet, effective 2002-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:4f7c6129-6418-42d1-9728-94dbf4dfe413, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/factset-research-systems-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:4f7c6129-6418-42d1-9728-94dbf4dfe413
  • Cite this recordFactSet
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/factset-research-systems-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    FactSetCompany
  • Catrina HardingPerson
  • Christopher McLoughlinPerson
  • Christopher R. EllisPerson
  • Goran SkokoPerson
  • Helen ShanPerson
  • John CostiganPerson
  • Katherine M. SteppPerson
  • Kristina W. KarnovskyPerson
  • Robert J. RobiePerson
  • Sanoke ViswanathanPerson
  • Barak EilamPerson
  • Elisha WieselPerson
  • James J. McGoniglePerson
  • Laurie G. HyltonPerson
  • Laurie SiegelPerson
  • Lee ShavelPerson
  • Malcolm FrankPerson
  • Marcel PrinsPerson
  • Maria Teresa TejadaPerson
  • Robin A. AbramsPerson
  • Siew Kai ChoyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFactSet
  • MonitoringFactSet
  • LeadershipFactSet
  • BoardFactSet
  • CommitteesFactSet
  • Control and votingFactSet
  • Authority to actFactSet
  • FinancialsFactSet
  • GovernanceFactSet
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.