Published mark

FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC

NASDAQ: FMAO. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:404bb9e3-b1f7-4ea1-abe5-f8d8652102e3
SEC CIK
0000792966
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 17, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 24, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Lars B. EllerSince Feb 27, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published14 directors published
Published claims
413 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Ahmed Alomari seat on FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2026-03-24.

EffectiveEffective Mar 24, 2026E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, Chief Strategy Officer and Chief Retail Banking OfficerAndrew S. BakerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Retail Banking OfficerBarbara J. BritenrikerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Lending OfficerDavid R. GerkenFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Risk OfficerEric D. FaustFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
President and Chief Executive OfficerLars B. EllerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

14 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ahmed AlomariIndependence not published2026Enterprise Risk Management CommitteeSource reportedE2
Andrew J. BriggsIndependence not published2026Enterprise Risk Management CommitteeSource reportedE2
Andrew S. BakerIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Barbara J. BritenrikerIndependence not published1992None publishedSource reportedE2
David P. VernonIndependence not published2026Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
David R. GerkenIndependence not published2016None publishedSource reportedE2
Eric D. FaustIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Frank R. SimonIndependence not published2026Corporate Governance and Nominating CommitteeEnterprise Risk Management Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Ian D. BoyceIndependence not published2026Corporate Governance and Nominating CommitteeEnterprise Risk Management CommitteeSource reportedE2
Kevin G. FreyIndependence not published2026Audit CommitteeSource reportedE2
Kevin J. SauderIndependence not published2026Compensation Committee, chairCorporate Governance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Lars B. EllerIndependence not published2018None publishedSource reportedE2
Lori A. JohnstonIndependence not published2026Audit Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Steven J. PlansonIndependence not published2026Corporate Governance and Nominating CommitteeEnterprise Risk Management CommitteeSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeLori A. JohnstonLori A. Johnston, David P. Vernon, Kevin G. FreyNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeKevin J. SauderKevin J. Sauder, David P. VernonNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and Nominating CommitteeNot publishedFrank R. Simon, Ian D. Boyce, Kevin J. Sauder, Steven J. PlansonNot described in the published record
Enterprise Risk Management CommitteeFrank R. SimonFrank R. Simon, Ahmed Alomari, Andrew J. Briggs, Ian D. Boyce, Steven J. PlansonNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair Lori A. Johnston; Members Lori A. Johnston (Chair); David P. Vernon; Kevin G. Frey
Committee AppointmentLori A. Johnston: chair, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentDavid P. Vernon: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentKevin G. Frey: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair Kevin J. Sauder; Members Kevin J. Sauder (Chair); David P. Vernon
Committee AppointmentKevin J. Sauder: chair, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentDavid P. Vernon: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Nominating Committee: Chair not stated; Members Frank R. Simon; Ian D. Boyce; Kevin J. Sauder; Steven J. Planson
Committee AppointmentFrank R. Simon: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentIan D. Boyce: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentKevin J. Sauder: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentSteven J. Planson: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee RecordEnterprise Risk Management Committee: Chair Frank R. Simon; Members Frank R. Simon (Chair); Ahmed Alomari; Andrew J. Briggs; Ian D. Boyce; Steven J. Planson
Committee AppointmentFrank R. Simon: chair, Enterprise Risk Management Committee
Committee AppointmentAhmed Alomari: member, Enterprise Risk Management Committee
Committee AppointmentAndrew J. Briggs: member, Enterprise Risk Management Committee
Committee AppointmentIan D. Boyce: member, Enterprise Risk Management Committee
Committee AppointmentSteven J. Planson: member, Enterprise Risk Management Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerLars B. Eller, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 27, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingFMAO (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 18, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 17, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 17, 2026
  • Ahmed Alomari seat on FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Andrew J. Briggs seat on FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • David P. Vernon seat on FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Frank R. Simon seat on FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Ian D. Boyce seat on FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Kevin G. Frey seat on FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Kevin J. Sauder seat on FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Lori A. Johnston seat on FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Steven J. Planson seat on FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Andrew S. Baker executive of FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Barbara J. Britenriker executive of FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2026-02-27.
  • David R. Gerken executive of FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Eric D. Faust executive of FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Lars B. Eller executive of FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Andrew S. Baker seat on FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Eric D. Faust seat on FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Lars B. Eller seat on FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2018-01-01.
  • David R. Gerken seat on FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Barbara J. Britenriker seat on FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC, effective 1992-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:404bb9e3-b1f7-4ea1-abe5-f8d8652102e3, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/farmers-merchants-bancorp-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:404bb9e3-b1f7-4ea1-abe5-f8d8652102e3
  • Cite this recordFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/farmers-merchants-bancorp-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INCCompany
  • Andrew S. BakerPerson
  • Barbara J. BritenrikerPerson
  • David R. GerkenPerson
  • Eric D. FaustPerson
  • Lars B. EllerPerson
  • Ahmed AlomariPerson
  • Andrew J. BriggsPerson
  • David P. VernonPerson
  • Frank R. SimonPerson
  • Ian D. BoycePerson
  • Kevin G. FreyPerson
  • Kevin J. SauderPerson
  • Lori A. JohnstonPerson
  • Steven J. PlansonPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
  • MonitoringFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
  • LeadershipFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
  • BoardFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
  • CommitteesFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
  • Control and votingFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
  • Authority to actFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
  • FinancialsFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
  • GovernanceFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
  • RiskFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
  • AI oversightFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
  • LegalFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
  • CompensationFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
  • Other published claimsFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
  • Coverage gapsFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
  • Linked peopleFARMERS & MERCHANTS BANCORP INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.