Published mark

Fiserv

FISERV INC

NASDAQ: FISV. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a0dac127-027e-4275-b877-6b524af21757
SEC CIK
0000798354
Website
www.fiserv.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Sep 22, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Frank BisignanoSince Apr 2, 2026
Chair
Gordon M. Nixon
Independent
10 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
476 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Eric C. Nelson executive of Fiserv, effective 2026-10-01.

EffectiveEffective Oct 1, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Legal OfficerEric C. NelsonOct 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Executive OfficerFrank BisignanoApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Executive OfficerMichael P. LyonsApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Executive OfficerMike LyonsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 10 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ajei S. GopalIndependent2024Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate Governance; Talent and CompensationTalent and CompensationSource reportedE3
Charlotte B. YarkoniIndependent2023Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate Governance; RiskRiskSource reportedE3
Cline DuftelIndependent2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Gary S. ShedlinIndependent2026Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Talent and CompensationTalent and CompensationSource reportedE3
Gordon M. NixonIndependentChair2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Harry F. DiSimoneIndependent2018AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE3
Henrique de CastroIndependent2019Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate Governance; Talent and CompensationTalent and CompensationSource reportedE3
Lance M. FritzIndependent2024AuditTalent and CompensationTalent and Compensation; AuditSource reportedE3
Michael P. LyonsNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Stephanie E. CohenIndependent2025AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE3
Wafaa MamilliIndependent2021Nominating and Corporate GovernanceRisk, chairRisk · Chair; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
C line DuftelIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditGary S. ShedlinGary S. Shedlin, C line Duftel, Harry F. DiSimone, Lance M. Fritz, Stephanie E. CohenNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Talent and CompensationNot publishedGary S. Shedlinhuman_capital
Audit; RiskNot publishedC line Duftel, Harry F. DiSimone, Stephanie E. CohenNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedAjei S. Gopal, Charlotte B. Yarkoni, Henrique de Castro, Wafaa MamilliNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance; RiskNot publishedCharlotte B. YarkoniNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance; Talent and CompensationNot publishedAjei S. Gopal, Henrique de Castrohuman_capital
RiskWafaa MamilliWafaa Mamilli, C line Duftel, Charlotte B. Yarkoni, Harry F. DiSimone, Stephanie E. CohenNot described in the published record
Risk · Chair; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedWafaa MamilliNot described in the published record
Talent and CompensationNot publishedAjei S. Gopal, Gary S. Shedlin, Henrique de Castro, Lance M. Fritzhuman_capital
Talent and Compensation; AuditNot publishedLance M. Fritzhuman_capital
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Gary S. Shedlin; Members Gary S. Shedlin (Chair); C line Duftel; Harry F. DiSimone; Lance M. Fritz; Stephanie E. Cohen
Committee AppointmentGary S. Shedlin: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentC line Duftel: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentHarry F. DiSimone: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLance M. Fritz: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStephanie E. Cohen: member, Audit
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair not stated; Members Ajei S. Gopal; Charlotte B. Yarkoni; Henrique de Castro; Wafaa Mamilli
Committee AppointmentAjei S. Gopal: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentCharlotte B. Yarkoni: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentHenrique de Castro: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentWafaa Mamilli: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee RecordRisk: Chair Wafaa Mamilli; Members Wafaa Mamilli (Chair); C line Duftel; Charlotte B. Yarkoni; Harry F. DiSimone; Stephanie E. Cohen
Committee AppointmentWafaa Mamilli: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentC line Duftel: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentCharlotte B. Yarkoni: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentHarry F. DiSimone: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentStephanie E. Cohen: member, Risk
Committee RecordTalent and Compensation: Chair not stated; Members Ajei S. Gopal; Gary S. Shedlin; Henrique de Castro; Lance M. Fritz
Committee AppointmentAjei S. Gopal: member, Talent and Compensation
Committee AppointmentGary S. Shedlin: member, Talent and Compensation
Committee AppointmentHenrique de Castro: member, Talent and Compensation
Committee AppointmentLance M. Fritz: member, Talent and Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerFrank Bisignano, Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 2, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingFISV (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: FISVcurrentApr 2, 2001inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFISERV INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.fiserv.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.fiserv.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    FISERV INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-19). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Sep 22, 2026. Retrieved Sep 22, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    FISV executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 22 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Eric C. Nelson executive of Fiserv, effective 2026-10-01.
  • Frank Bisignano executive of Fiserv, effective 2026-04-02.
  • Michael P. Lyons executive of Fiserv, effective 2026-04-02.
  • Cline Duftel seat on Fiserv, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Gary S. Shedlin seat on Fiserv, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Gordon M. Nixon seat on Fiserv, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Gordon M. Nixon chairs board Fiserv, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Talent and Compensation committee of Fiserv, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Gary S. Shedlin member of Audit · Chair; Talent and Compensation, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Michael P. Lyons seat on Fiserv, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Stephanie E. Cohen seat on Fiserv, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Stephanie E. Cohen member of Audit; Risk, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Ajei S. Gopal seat on Fiserv, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Lance M. Fritz seat on Fiserv, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance; Talent and Compensation committee of Fiserv, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Ajei S. Gopal member of Nominating and Corporate Governance; Talent and Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Talent and Compensation; Audit committee of Fiserv, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Lance M. Fritz member of Talent and Compensation; Audit, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Charlotte B. Yarkoni seat on Fiserv, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance; Risk committee of Fiserv, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Charlotte B. Yarkoni member of Nominating and Corporate Governance; Risk, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Wafaa Mamilli seat on Fiserv, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Risk · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Fiserv, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Wafaa Mamilli member of Risk · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Henrique de Castro seat on Fiserv, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Henrique de Castro member of Nominating and Corporate Governance; Talent and Compensation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Harry F. DiSimone seat on Fiserv, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Harry F. DiSimone member of Audit; Risk, effective 2018-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a0dac127-027e-4275-b877-6b524af21757, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/fiserv-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a0dac127-027e-4275-b877-6b524af21757
  • Cite this recordFiserv
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/fiserv-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    FiservCompany
  • Eric C. NelsonPerson
  • Frank BisignanoPerson
  • Michael P. LyonsPerson
  • Mike LyonsPerson
  • Ajei S. GopalPerson
  • Charlotte B. YarkoniPerson
  • Cline DuftelPerson
  • Gary S. ShedlinPerson
  • Gordon M. NixonPerson
  • Harry F. DiSimonePerson
  • Henrique de CastroPerson
  • Lance M. FritzPerson
  • Stephanie E. CohenPerson
  • Wafaa MamilliPerson
  • C line DuftelPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFiserv
  • MonitoringFiserv
  • LeadershipFiserv
  • BoardFiserv
  • CommitteesFiserv
  • Control and votingFiserv
  • Authority to actFiserv
  • FinancialsFiserv
  • GovernanceFiserv
  • RiskFiserv
  • AI oversightFiserv
  • LegalFiserv
  • CompensationFiserv
  • Other published claimsFiserv
  • Coverage gapsFiserv
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.