Published mark

Fortinet

Fortinet, Inc.

NASDAQ: FTNT. Fortinet, Inc. specializes in delivering extensive, unified, and automated cybersecurity solutions to a global clientele, encompassing the Americas, Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and the Asia Pacific regions.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:845ea21c-2433-4137-bf4f-d0c7f92c5bcd
SEC CIK
0001262039
Website
www.fortinet.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 17, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Ken XieSince Apr 29, 2026
Chair
Ken Xie
Independent
6 / 88 directors published
Published claims
566 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Christiane Ohlgart executive of Fortinet, effective 2026-04-29.

EffectiveEffective Apr 29, 2026E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial OfficerChristiane OhlgartApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Operating OfficerJohn WhittleApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of DirectorsKen XieApr 2026currentSource reportedE8
President, Chief Technology Officer and DirectorMichael XieApr 2026currentSource reportedE9
Chief Financial OfficerKeith JensenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 6 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Admiral James Stavridis (Ret)Independent2021CybersecurityESGGovernance and Social ResponsibilityGovernance and Social Responsibility; Cybersecurity; Technology · Chair; ESGTechnology, chairSource reportedE3
Janet NapolitanoIndependent2024CompensationCybersecurityHuman ResourcesHuman Resources; Cybersecurity; Compensation; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE3
Jie Janet HuIndependent2019AuditAudit; Cybersecurity; TechnologyCybersecurityTechnologySource reportedE3
Judith SimIndependent2015Compensation, chairESGGovernance and Social ResponsibilityHuman ResourcesHuman Resources; Governance and Social Responsibility; Compensation · Chair; ESGSource reportedE3
Ken XieNot independentChair2000None publishedSource reportedE3
Kenneth A. GoldmanIndependent2020Audit, chairCompensationHuman ResourcesHuman Resources; Audit · Chair; CompensationSource reportedE3
Michael XieNot independent2001CybersecurityCybersecurity; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE3
Ming HsiehIndependent2013AuditAudit; Governance and Social Responsibility · Chair; ESG · ChairESG, chairGovernance and Social Responsibility, chairSource reportedE3
Derek KanIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Jean HuIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE4

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditKenneth A. GoldmanKenneth A. Goldman, Jie Janet Hu, Ming HsiehNot described in the published record
Audit; Cybersecurity; TechnologyNot publishedJie Janet Hucyber
Audit; Governance and Social Responsibility · Chair; ESG · ChairNot publishedMing HsiehNot described in the published record
CompensationJudith SimJudith Sim, Janet Napolitano, Kenneth A. GoldmanNot described in the published record
CybersecurityNot publishedAdmiral James Stavridis (Ret), Janet Napolitano, Jie Janet Hu, Michael Xiecyber
Cybersecurity; TechnologyNot publishedMichael Xiecyber
ESGMing HsiehMing Hsieh, Admiral James Stavridis (Ret), Judith SimNot described in the published record
Governance and Social ResponsibilityMing HsiehMing Hsieh, Admiral James Stavridis (Ret), Judith SimNot described in the published record
Governance and Social Responsibility; Cybersecurity; Technology · Chair; ESGNot publishedAdmiral James Stavridis (Ret)cyber
Human ResourcesNot publishedJanet Napolitano, Judith Sim, Kenneth A. GoldmanNot described in the published record
Human Resources; Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedKenneth A. GoldmanNot described in the published record
Human Resources; Cybersecurity; Compensation; TechnologyNot publishedJanet Napolitanocyber
Human Resources; Governance and Social Responsibility; Compensation · Chair; ESGNot publishedJudith SimNot described in the published record
TechnologyAdmiral James Stavridis (Ret)Admiral James Stavridis (Ret), Janet Napolitano, Jie Janet Hu, Michael XieNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Kenneth A. Goldman; Members Kenneth A. Goldman (Chair); Jie Janet Hu; Ming Hsieh
Committee AppointmentKenneth A. Goldman: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJie Janet Hu: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMing Hsieh: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Judith Sim; Members Judith Sim (Chair); Janet Napolitano; Kenneth A. Goldman
Committee AppointmentJudith Sim: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJanet Napolitano: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKenneth A. Goldman: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCybersecurity: Chair not stated; Members Admiral James Stavridis (Ret); Janet Napolitano; Jie Janet Hu; Michael Xie
Committee AppointmentAdmiral James Stavridis (Ret): member, Cybersecurity
Committee AppointmentJanet Napolitano: member, Cybersecurity
Committee AppointmentJie Janet Hu: member, Cybersecurity
Committee AppointmentMichael Xie: member, Cybersecurity
Committee RecordESG: Chair Ming Hsieh; Members Ming Hsieh (Chair); Admiral James Stavridis (Ret); Judith Sim
Committee AppointmentMing Hsieh: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentAdmiral James Stavridis (Ret): member, ESG
Committee AppointmentJudith Sim: member, ESG
Committee RecordGovernance and Social Responsibility: Chair Ming Hsieh; Members Ming Hsieh (Chair); Admiral James Stavridis (Ret); Judith Sim
Committee AppointmentMing Hsieh: chair, Governance and Social Responsibility
Committee AppointmentAdmiral James Stavridis (Ret): member, Governance and Social Responsibility
Committee AppointmentJudith Sim: member, Governance and Social Responsibility
Committee RecordHuman Resources: Chair not stated; Members Janet Napolitano; Judith Sim; Kenneth A. Goldman
Committee AppointmentJanet Napolitano: member, Human Resources
Committee AppointmentJudith Sim: member, Human Resources
Committee AppointmentKenneth A. Goldman: member, Human Resources
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair Admiral James Stavridis (Ret); Members Admiral James Stavridis (Ret) (Chair); Janet Napolitano; Jie Janet Hu; Michael Xie
Committee AppointmentAdmiral James Stavridis (Ret): chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentJanet Napolitano: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentJie Janet Hu: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentMichael Xie: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerKen Xie, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Directors, from Apr 29, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingFTNT (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 17, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: FTNTcurrentOct 11, 2018inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: FTNTcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFortinet, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.fortinet.com
Published FactTechnology
Published FactSoftware - Infrastructure
Published Facthttps://www.fortinet.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 17, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Fortinet, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-25). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Sep 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    FTNT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. sec def 14a. Cited by 30 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 17, 2026
  • Christiane Ohlgart executive of Fortinet, effective 2026-04-29.
  • John Whittle executive of Fortinet, effective 2026-04-29.
  • Ken Xie executive of Fortinet, effective 2026-04-29.
  • Michael Xie executive of Fortinet, effective 2026-04-29.
  • Janet Napolitano seat on Fortinet, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Human Resources; Cybersecurity; Compensation; Technology committee of Fortinet, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Janet Napolitano member of Human Resources; Cybersecurity; Compensation; Technology, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Admiral James Stavridis (Ret) seat on Fortinet, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Governance and Social Responsibility; Cybersecurity; Technology · Chair; ESG committee of Fortinet, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Admiral James Stavridis (Ret) member of Governance and Social Responsibility; Cybersecurity; Technology · Chair; ESG, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Kenneth A. Goldman seat on Fortinet, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Human Resources; Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of Fortinet, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Kenneth A. Goldman member of Human Resources; Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jie Janet Hu seat on Fortinet, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit; Cybersecurity; Technology committee of Fortinet, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Jie Janet Hu member of Audit; Cybersecurity; Technology, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Judith Sim seat on Fortinet, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Human Resources; Governance and Social Responsibility; Compensation · Chair; ESG committee of Fortinet, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Judith Sim member of Human Resources; Governance and Social Responsibility; Compensation · Chair; ESG, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Ming Hsieh seat on Fortinet, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Audit; Governance and Social Responsibility · Chair; ESG · Chair committee of Fortinet, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Ming Hsieh member of Audit; Governance and Social Responsibility · Chair; ESG · Chair, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Michael Xie seat on Fortinet, effective 2001-01-01.
  • Cybersecurity; Technology committee of Fortinet, effective 2001-01-01.
  • Michael Xie member of Cybersecurity; Technology, effective 2001-01-01.
  • Ken Xie seat on Fortinet, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Ken Xie chairs board Fortinet, effective 2000-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:845ea21c-2433-4137-bf4f-d0c7f92c5bcd, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/fortinet-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:845ea21c-2433-4137-bf4f-d0c7f92c5bcd
  • Cite this recordFortinet
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/fortinet-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    FortinetCompany
  • Christiane OhlgartPerson
  • John WhittlePerson
  • Ken XiePerson
  • Michael XiePerson
  • Keith JensenPerson
  • Admiral James Stavridis (Ret)Person
  • Janet NapolitanoPerson
  • Jie Janet HuPerson
  • Judith SimPerson
  • Kenneth A. GoldmanPerson
  • Ming HsiehPerson
  • Derek KanPerson
  • Jean HuPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFortinet
  • MonitoringFortinet
  • LeadershipFortinet
  • BoardFortinet
  • CommitteesFortinet
  • Control and votingFortinet
  • Authority to actFortinet
  • FinancialsFortinet
  • GovernanceFortinet
  • RiskFortinet
  • AI oversightFortinet
  • LegalFortinet
  • CompensationFortinet
  • Other published claimsFortinet
  • Coverage gapsFortinet
  • Linked peopleFortinet
  • Subject and correctionsFortinet
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.