Published mark

Freeport-McMoRan

FREEPORT-MCMORAN INC

NYSE: FCX. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:002c7534-a408-4b60-96ee-1e641f7093b4
SEC CIK
0000831259
Website
www.fcx.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 23, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Kathleen L. QuirkSince Feb 13, 2026
Chair
Richard C. AdkersonLead independent: Dustan E. McCoy
Independent
Not published12 directors published
Published claims
484 distinct sources
Evidence records
200 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 20 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Dustan E. McCoy seat on Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.

EffectiveEffective Apr 23, 2026E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and General CounselDouglas N. Currault IIFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
President and Chief Executive OfficerKathleen L. QuirkFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerMaree E. RobertsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative OfficerStephen T. HigginsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE18

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
David P. AbneyIndependence not published2021Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE4
Dustan E. McCoyIndependence not publishedLead Independent2026CompensationSource reportedE5
Frances Fragos TownsendIndependence not published2026Corporate ResponsibilityCorporate Responsibility; ESG · ChairESG, chairSource reportedE6
Hugh GrantIndependence not published2026CompensationSource reportedE7
Jeffrey R. StephensIndependence not published2026Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE8
Kathleen L. QuirkIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE9
Lydia H. KennardIndependence not published2026Corporate ResponsibilityCorporate Responsibility; Governance · Chair; ESGESGGovernance, chairSource reportedE10
Marcela E. DonadioIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE11
Richard C. AdkersonIndependence not publishedChair2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Robert W. DudleyIndependence not published2026Corporate ResponsibilityCorporate Responsibility; Governance; ESGESGGovernanceSource reportedE12
Rodrigo LanceIndependence not published2026Corporate ResponsibilityCorporate Responsibility; Governance; ESGESGGovernanceSource reportedE13
Sara Grootwassink LewisIndependence not published2026AuditSource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJeffrey R. StephensJeffrey R. Stephens, Marcela E. Donadio, Sara Grootwassink LewisNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedJeffrey R. StephensNot described in the published record
Audit; GovernanceNot publishedMarcela E. DonadioNot described in the published record
CompensationDavid P. AbneyDavid P. Abney, Dustan E. McCoy, Hugh GrantNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedDavid P. AbneyNot described in the published record
Corporate ResponsibilityNot publishedFrances Fragos Townsend, Lydia H. Kennard, Robert W. Dudley, Rodrigo LanceNot described in the published record
Corporate Responsibility; ESG · ChairNot publishedFrances Fragos TownsendNot described in the published record
Corporate Responsibility; Governance · Chair; ESGNot publishedLydia H. KennardNot described in the published record
Corporate Responsibility; Governance; ESGNot publishedRobert W. Dudley, Rodrigo LanceNot described in the published record
ESGFrances Fragos TownsendFrances Fragos Townsend, Lydia H. Kennard, Robert W. Dudley, Rodrigo LanceNot described in the published record
GovernanceLydia H. KennardLydia H. Kennard, Marcela E. Donadio, Robert W. Dudley, Rodrigo LanceNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Jeffrey R. Stephens; Members Jeffrey R. Stephens (Chair); Marcela E. Donadio; Sara Grootwassink Lewis
Committee AppointmentJeffrey R. Stephens: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentMarcela E. Donadio: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSara Grootwassink Lewis: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair David P. Abney; Members David P. Abney (Chair); Dustan E. McCoy; Hugh Grant
Committee AppointmentDavid P. Abney: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDustan E. McCoy: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentHugh Grant: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCorporate Responsibility: Chair not stated; Members Frances Fragos Townsend; Lydia H. Kennard; Robert W. Dudley; Rodrigo Lance
Committee AppointmentFrances Fragos Townsend: member, Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentLydia H. Kennard: member, Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentRobert W. Dudley: member, Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentRodrigo Lance: member, Corporate Responsibility
Committee RecordESG: Chair Frances Fragos Townsend; Members Frances Fragos Townsend (Chair); Lydia H. Kennard; Robert W. Dudley; Rodrigo Lance
Committee AppointmentFrances Fragos Townsend: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentLydia H. Kennard: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentRobert W. Dudley: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentRodrigo Lance: member, ESG
Committee RecordGovernance: Chair Lydia H. Kennard; Members Lydia H. Kennard (Chair); Marcela E. Donadio; Robert W. Dudley; Rodrigo Lance
Committee AppointmentLydia H. Kennard: chair, Governance
Committee AppointmentMarcela E. Donadio: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentRobert W. Dudley: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentRodrigo Lance: member, Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerKathleen L. Quirk, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 13, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingFCX (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: FCXcurrentJul 1, 2011inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFREEPORT-MCMORAN INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.fcx.com
Published FactMaterials
Published Facthttps://www.fcx.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
20 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    FREEPORT-MCMORAN INC Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 23 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Dustan E. McCoy seat on Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Dustan E. McCoy lead independent director of Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Frances Fragos Townsend seat on Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Hugh Grant seat on Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Jeffrey R. Stephens seat on Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Kathleen L. Quirk seat on Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Lydia H. Kennard seat on Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Marcela E. Donadio seat on Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Richard C. Adkerson seat on Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Richard C. Adkerson chairs board Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Robert W. Dudley seat on Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Rodrigo Lance seat on Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Sara Grootwassink Lewis seat on Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Jeffrey R. Stephens member of Audit · Chair, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Audit; Governance committee of Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Marcela E. Donadio member of Audit; Governance, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Dustan E. McCoy member of Compensation, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Corporate Responsibility; ESG · Chair committee of Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Frances Fragos Townsend member of Corporate Responsibility; ESG · Chair, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Corporate Responsibility; Governance · Chair; ESG committee of Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Lydia H. Kennard member of Corporate Responsibility; Governance · Chair; ESG, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Corporate Responsibility; Governance; ESG committee of Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Robert W. Dudley member of Corporate Responsibility; Governance; ESG, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Rodrigo Lance member of Corporate Responsibility; Governance; ESG, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Douglas N. Currault II executive of Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Kathleen L. Quirk executive of Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Maree E. Robertson executive of Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Stephen T. Higgins executive of Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2026-02-13.
  • David P. Abney seat on Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Freeport-McMoRan, effective 2021-01-01.
  • David P. Abney member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:002c7534-a408-4b60-96ee-1e641f7093b4, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/freeport-mcmoran-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:002c7534-a408-4b60-96ee-1e641f7093b4
  • Cite this recordFreeport-McMoRan
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/freeport-mcmoran-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Freeport-McMoRanCompany
  • Douglas N. Currault IIPerson
  • Kathleen L. QuirkPerson
  • Maree E. RobertsonPerson
  • Stephen T. HigginsPerson
  • David P. AbneyPerson
  • Dustan E. McCoyPerson
  • Frances Fragos TownsendPerson
  • Hugh GrantPerson
  • Jeffrey R. StephensPerson
  • Lydia H. KennardPerson
  • Marcela E. DonadioPerson
  • Richard C. AdkersonPerson
  • Robert W. DudleyPerson
  • Rodrigo LancePerson
  • Sara Grootwassink LewisPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFreeport-McMoRan
  • MonitoringFreeport-McMoRan
  • LeadershipFreeport-McMoRan
  • BoardFreeport-McMoRan
  • CommitteesFreeport-McMoRan
  • Control and votingFreeport-McMoRan
  • Authority to actFreeport-McMoRan
  • FinancialsFreeport-McMoRan
  • GovernanceFreeport-McMoRan
  • RiskFreeport-McMoRan
  • AI oversightFreeport-McMoRan
  • LegalFreeport-McMoRan
  • CompensationFreeport-McMoRan
  • Other published claimsFreeport-McMoRan
  • Coverage gapsFreeport-McMoRan
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.