Published mark

Gartner

GARTNER INC

NYSE: IT. Gartner, Inc. functions as a premier research and advisory enterprise, extending its reach across the United States, Canada, Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and various international markets.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d9f886e1-df54-4ec6-8d46-780cf2e5188a
SEC CIK
0000749251
Website
www.gartner.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 15, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Not published
Independent
12 / 1313 directors published
Published claims
404 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Thomas Kim executive of Gartner, effective 2026-04-15.

EffectiveEffective Apr 15, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer, SecretaryThomas KimApr 2026currentSource reportedE4

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. 12 of 13 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Anne Sutherland FuchsIndependent1999CompensationCompensation; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE3
Daniela L. RusIndependent2026GovernanceSource reportedE3
Diana S. FergusonIndependent2021Governance, chairGovernance · ChairSource reportedE3
Edward P. BousaIndependent2026AuditSource reportedE3
Eileen M. SerraIndependent2017Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE3
Eugene A. HallNot independent2004None publishedSource reportedE3
Jos M. GutiérrezIndependent2023Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Karen E. DykstraIndependent2023GovernanceSource reportedE3
Peter E. BissonIndependent2016AuditSource reportedE3
Raul E. CesanIndependent2012CompensationSource reportedE3
Richard J. BresslerIndependent2006AuditSource reportedE3
Stephen G. PagliucaIndependent2010CompensationSource reportedE3
William O. GrabeIndependent1993GovernanceSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJos M. GutiérrezJos M. Gutiérrez, Edward P. Bousa, Peter E. Bisson, Richard J. BresslerNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedJos M. GutiérrezNot described in the published record
CompensationEileen M. SerraEileen M. Serra, Anne Sutherland Fuchs, Raul E. Cesan, Stephen G. PagliucaNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedEileen M. SerraNot described in the published record
Compensation; GovernanceNot publishedAnne Sutherland FuchsNot described in the published record
GovernanceDiana S. FergusonDiana S. Ferguson, Anne Sutherland Fuchs, Daniela L. Rus, Karen E. Dykstra, William O. GrabeNot described in the published record
Governance · ChairNot publishedDiana S. FergusonNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Jos M. Gutiérrez; Members Jos M. Gutiérrez (Chair); Edward P. Bousa; Peter E. Bisson; Richard J. Bressler
Committee AppointmentJos M. Gutiérrez: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentEdward P. Bousa: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPeter E. Bisson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard J. Bressler: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Eileen M. Serra; Members Eileen M. Serra (Chair); Anne Sutherland Fuchs; Raul E. Cesan; Stephen G. Pagliuca
Committee AppointmentEileen M. Serra: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAnne Sutherland Fuchs: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRaul E. Cesan: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentStephen G. Pagliuca: member, Compensation
Committee RecordGovernance: Chair Diana S. Ferguson; Members Diana S. Ferguson (Chair); Anne Sutherland Fuchs; Daniela L. Rus; Karen E. Dykstra; William O. Grabe
Committee AppointmentDiana S. Ferguson: chair, Governance
Committee AppointmentAnne Sutherland Fuchs: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentDaniela L. Rus: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentKaren E. Dykstra: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentWilliam O. Grabe: member, Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingIT (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: ITcurrentApr 5, 2017inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameGARTNER INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.gartner.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published FactConsulting Services
Published Facthttps://www.gartner.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    GARTNER INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-12). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 15, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 15, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 16 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Thomas Kim executive of Gartner, effective 2026-04-15.
  • Daniela L. Rus seat on Gartner, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Edward P. Bousa seat on Gartner, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Edward P. Bousa member of Audit, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Jos M. Gutiérrez seat on Gartner, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Karen E. Dykstra seat on Gartner, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Gartner, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Jos M. Gutiérrez member of Audit · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Diana S. Ferguson seat on Gartner, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Governance · Chair committee of Gartner, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Diana S. Ferguson member of Governance · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Eileen M. Serra seat on Gartner, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Gartner, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Eileen M. Serra member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Peter E. Bisson seat on Gartner, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Raul E. Cesan seat on Gartner, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Stephen G. Pagliuca seat on Gartner, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Richard J. Bressler seat on Gartner, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Eugene A. Hall seat on Gartner, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Anne Sutherland Fuchs seat on Gartner, effective 1999-01-01.
  • Compensation; Governance committee of Gartner, effective 1999-01-01.
  • Anne Sutherland Fuchs member of Compensation; Governance, effective 1999-01-01.
  • William O. Grabe seat on Gartner, effective 1993-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d9f886e1-df54-4ec6-8d46-780cf2e5188a, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/gartner-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d9f886e1-df54-4ec6-8d46-780cf2e5188a
  • Cite this recordGartner
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/gartner-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    GartnerCompany
  • Thomas KimPerson
  • Anne Sutherland FuchsPerson
  • Daniela L. RusPerson
  • Diana S. FergusonPerson
  • Edward P. BousaPerson
  • Eileen M. SerraPerson
  • Eugene A. HallPerson
  • Jos M. GutiérrezPerson
  • Karen E. DykstraPerson
  • Peter E. BissonPerson
  • Raul E. CesanPerson
  • Richard J. BresslerPerson
  • Stephen G. PagliucaPerson
  • William O. GrabePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewGartner
  • MonitoringGartner
  • LeadershipGartner
  • BoardGartner
  • CommitteesGartner
  • Control and votingGartner
  • Authority to actGartner
  • FinancialsGartner
  • GovernanceGartner
  • RiskGartner
  • AI oversightGartner
  • LegalGartner
  • CompensationGartner
  • Other published claimsGartner
  • Coverage gapsGartner
  • Linked peopleGartner
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.