Published mark

Halliburton

HALLIBURTON CO

NYSE: HAL. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:bbc7b48c-54a9-4d64-8c1e-f96ef98a6b75
SEC CIK
0000045012
Website
www.halliburton.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 31, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Mark J. Richard Special Advisorto CEO
Chair
Jeffrey A. MillerLead independent: Robert A. Malone
Independent
Not published4 directors published
Published claims
475 distinct sources
Evidence records
180 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 18 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

J. Shannon Slocum seat on Halliburton, effective 2026-03-31.

EffectiveEffective Mar 31, 2026E7

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
to CEOMark J. Richard Special AdvisorNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16

Board of directors

Evidence

4 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
J. Shannon SlocumIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE7
Janet L. WeissIndependence not published2023AuditAudit; Health, Safety and Environment · ChairHealth, Safety and Environment, chairSource reportedE8
Maurice S. SmithIndependence not published2023CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE10
Timothy A. LeachIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE13
Abdulaziz F. Al KhayyalIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Health, Safety and EnvironmentHealth, Safety and EnvironmentSource reportedE4
Alan M. BennettIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE5
Earl M. CummingsIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; Health, Safety and EnvironmentHealth, Safety and EnvironmentSource reportedE6
Jeffrey A. MillerIndependence not publishedChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
M. Katherine BanksIndependence not publishedNot publishedHealth, Safety and EnvironmentHealth, Safety and Environment; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE9
Murry S. GerberIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE11
Robert A. MaloneIndependence not publishedLead IndependentNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE12
Tobi M. Edwards YoungIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE14
William E. AlbrechtIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Health, Safety and EnvironmentHealth, Safety and EnvironmentSource reportedE15

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditEarl M. CummingsEarl M. Cummings, Abdulaziz F. Al Khayyal, Janet L. Weiss, Murry S. Gerber, Timothy A. LeachNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Health, Safety and EnvironmentNot publishedEarl M. Cummingsclimate
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedMurry S. GerberNot described in the published record
Audit; Health, Safety and EnvironmentNot publishedAbdulaziz F. Al Khayyalclimate
Audit; Health, Safety and Environment · ChairNot publishedJanet L. Weissclimate
Audit; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedTimothy A. LeachNot described in the published record
CompensationMurry S. GerberMurry S. Gerber, Maurice S. Smith, Robert A. Malone, Tobi M. Edwards Young, William E. AlbrechtNot described in the published record
Compensation; Health, Safety and EnvironmentNot publishedWilliam E. Albrechtclimate
Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedMaurice S. Smith, Robert A. MaloneNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedTobi M. Edwards YoungNot described in the published record
Health, Safety and EnvironmentJanet L. WeissJanet L. Weiss, Abdulaziz F. Al Khayyal, Earl M. Cummings, M. Katherine Banks, William E. Albrechtclimate
Health, Safety and Environment; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedM. Katherine Banksclimate
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceTobi M. Edwards YoungTobi M. Edwards Young, M. Katherine Banks, Maurice S. Smith, Robert A. Malone, Timothy A. LeachNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Earl M. Cummings; Members Earl M. Cummings (Chair); Abdulaziz F. Al Khayyal; Janet L. Weiss; Murry S. Gerber; Timothy A. Leach
Committee AppointmentEarl M. Cummings: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAbdulaziz F. Al Khayyal: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJanet L. Weiss: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMurry S. Gerber: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentTimothy A. Leach: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Murry S. Gerber; Members Murry S. Gerber (Chair); Maurice S. Smith; Robert A. Malone; Tobi M. Edwards Young; William E. Albrecht
Committee AppointmentMurry S. Gerber: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMaurice S. Smith: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobert A. Malone: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentTobi M. Edwards Young: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentWilliam E. Albrecht: member, Compensation
Committee RecordHealth, Safety and Environment: Chair Janet L. Weiss; Members Janet L. Weiss (Chair); Abdulaziz F. Al Khayyal; Earl M. Cummings; M. Katherine Banks; William E. Albrecht
Committee AppointmentJanet L. Weiss: chair, Health, Safety and Environment
Committee AppointmentAbdulaziz F. Al Khayyal: member, Health, Safety and Environment
Committee AppointmentEarl M. Cummings: member, Health, Safety and Environment
Committee AppointmentM. Katherine Banks: member, Health, Safety and Environment
Committee AppointmentWilliam E. Albrecht: member, Health, Safety and Environment
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Tobi M. Edwards Young; Members Tobi M. Edwards Young (Chair); M. Katherine Banks; Maurice S. Smith; Robert A. Malone; Timothy A. Leach
Committee AppointmentTobi M. Edwards Young: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentM. Katherine Banks: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMaurice S. Smith: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentRobert A. Malone: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentTimothy A. Leach: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMark J. Richard Special Advisor, to CEO
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingHAL (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: HALcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHALLIBURTON CO
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.halliburton.com
Published FactEnergy
Published Facthttps://www.halliburton.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
18 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    HALLIBURTON CO Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec proxy. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 24 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • J. Shannon Slocum seat on Halliburton, effective 2026-03-31.
  • Timothy A. Leach seat on Halliburton, effective 2026-03-31.
  • Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Halliburton, effective 2026-03-31.
  • Timothy A. Leach member of Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2026-03-31.
  • Janet L. Weiss seat on Halliburton, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Maurice S. Smith seat on Halliburton, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Health, Safety and Environment · Chair committee of Halliburton, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Janet L. Weiss member of Audit; Health, Safety and Environment · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Halliburton, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Maurice S. Smith member of Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:bbc7b48c-54a9-4d64-8c1e-f96ef98a6b75, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/halliburton-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:bbc7b48c-54a9-4d64-8c1e-f96ef98a6b75
  • Cite this recordHalliburton
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/halliburton-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    HalliburtonCompany
  • Mark J. Richard Special AdvisorPerson
  • J. Shannon SlocumPerson
  • Janet L. WeissPerson
  • Maurice S. SmithPerson
  • Timothy A. LeachPerson
  • Abdulaziz F. Al KhayyalPerson
  • Alan M. BennettPerson
  • Earl M. CummingsPerson
  • Jeffrey A. MillerPerson
  • M. Katherine BanksPerson
  • Murry S. GerberPerson
  • Robert A. MalonePerson
  • Tobi M. Edwards YoungPerson
  • William E. AlbrechtPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewHalliburton
  • MonitoringHalliburton
  • LeadershipHalliburton
  • BoardHalliburton
  • CommitteesHalliburton
  • Control and votingHalliburton
  • Authority to actHalliburton
  • FinancialsHalliburton
  • GovernanceHalliburton
  • RiskHalliburton
  • AI oversightHalliburton
  • LegalHalliburton
  • CompensationHalliburton
  • Other published claimsHalliburton
  • Coverage gapsHalliburton
  • Linked peopleHalliburton
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.