Published mark

HCA Healthcare

HCA Healthcare, Inc.

NYSE: HCA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:38d9830a-b2f2-4b17-bef9-460e4537d4bf
SEC CIK
0000860730
Website
www.hcahealthcare.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Samuel N. HazenChief Executive Officer and Director
Chair
Thomas F. Frist IIILead independent: Michael W. Michelson
Independent
Not published1 directors published
Published claims
445 distinct sources
Evidence records
210 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 21 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Thomas F. Frist III seat on HCA Healthcare, effective 2006-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2006E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President and Chief Nurse ExecutiveErica L. RossittoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerJames C. FosterNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerJennifer L. BerresNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerMichael A. MarksNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President Chief Legal and Administrative OfficerMichael R. McAleveyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President and Chief Clinical OfficerMichael S. Cuffe, M.D.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE18
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorSamuel N. HazenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19

Board of directors

Evidence

1 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Thomas F. Frist IIIIndependence not publishedChair2006None publishedSource reportedE3
Andrea B. SmithIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit and ComplianceAudit and Compliance; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE4
Hugh F. JohnstonIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit and Compliance, chairAudit and Compliance · Chair; Finance and InvestmentsFinance and InvestmentsSource reportedE5
John W. Chidsey, IIIIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit and ComplianceAudit and Compliance; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE6
Michael W. MichelsonIndependence not publishedLead IndependentNot publishedAudit and ComplianceAudit and Compliance; Compensation; Finance and InvestmentsCompensationFinance and InvestmentsSource reportedE7
Nancy-Ann DeParleIndependence not publishedNot publishedNominating and Corporate Governance, chairNominating and Corporate Governance · ChairSource reportedE8
Robert J. DennisIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Finance and Investments; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceFinance and InvestmentsNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE9
Samuel N. HazenIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE10
Wayne J. Riley, M.D.Independence not publishedNot publishedAudit and ComplianceAudit and Compliance; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE11
William R. FristIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE12

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit and ComplianceHugh F. JohnstonHugh F. Johnston, Andrea B. Smith, John W. Chidsey, III, Michael W. Michelson, Wayne J. Riley, M.D.regulatory
Audit and Compliance · Chair; Finance and InvestmentsNot publishedHugh F. Johnstonregulatory, financial
Audit and Compliance; CompensationNot publishedJohn W. Chidsey, IIIregulatory
Audit and Compliance; Compensation · ChairNot publishedAndrea B. Smithregulatory
Audit and Compliance; Compensation; Finance and InvestmentsNot publishedMichael W. Michelsonregulatory, financial
Audit and Compliance; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedWayne J. Riley, M.D.regulatory
CompensationAndrea B. SmithAndrea B. Smith, John W. Chidsey, III, Michael W. Michelson, Robert J. DennisNot described in the published record
Compensation; Finance and Investments; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedRobert J. Dennisfinancial
Finance and InvestmentsNot publishedHugh F. Johnston, Michael W. Michelson, Robert J. Dennisfinancial
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNancy-Ann DeParleNancy-Ann DeParle, Robert J. Dennis, Wayne J. Riley, M.D.Not described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedNancy-Ann DeParleNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit and Compliance: Chair Hugh F. Johnston; Members Hugh F. Johnston (Chair); Andrea B. Smith; John W. Chidsey, III; Michael W. Michelson; Wayne J. Riley, M.D.
Committee AppointmentHugh F. Johnston: chair, Audit and Compliance
Committee AppointmentAndrea B. Smith: member, Audit and Compliance
Committee AppointmentJohn W. Chidsey, III: member, Audit and Compliance
Committee AppointmentMichael W. Michelson: member, Audit and Compliance
Committee AppointmentWayne J. Riley, M.D.: member, Audit and Compliance
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Andrea B. Smith; Members Andrea B. Smith (Chair); John W. Chidsey, III; Michael W. Michelson; Robert J. Dennis
Committee AppointmentAndrea B. Smith: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJohn W. Chidsey, III: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichael W. Michelson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobert J. Dennis: member, Compensation
Committee RecordFinance and Investments: Chair not stated; Members Hugh F. Johnston; Michael W. Michelson; Robert J. Dennis
Committee AppointmentHugh F. Johnston: member, Finance and Investments
Committee AppointmentMichael W. Michelson: member, Finance and Investments
Committee AppointmentRobert J. Dennis: member, Finance and Investments
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Nancy-Ann DeParle; Members Nancy-Ann DeParle (Chair); Robert J. Dennis; Wayne J. Riley, M.D.
Committee AppointmentNancy-Ann DeParle: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentRobert J. Dennis: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentWayne J. Riley, M.D.: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerSamuel N. Hazen, Chief Executive Officer and Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingHCA (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: HCAcurrentJan 27, 2015inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHCA Healthcare, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.hcahealthcare.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published Facthttps://www.hcahealthcare.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
21 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    HCA Healthcare Inc Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    HCA executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    HCA executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    HCA executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    HCA executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    HCA executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    HCA executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    HCA executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 19 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Thomas F. Frist III seat on HCA Healthcare, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Thomas F. Frist III chairs board HCA Healthcare, effective 2006-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:38d9830a-b2f2-4b17-bef9-460e4537d4bf, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/hca-healthcare-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:38d9830a-b2f2-4b17-bef9-460e4537d4bf
  • Cite this recordHCA Healthcare
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/hca-healthcare-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    HCA HealthcareCompany
  • Erica L. RossittoPerson
  • James C. FosterPerson
  • Jennifer L. BerresPerson
  • Michael A. MarksPerson
  • Michael R. McAleveyPerson
  • Michael S. Cuffe, M.D.Person
  • Samuel N. HazenPerson
  • Thomas F. Frist IIIPerson
  • Andrea B. SmithPerson
  • Hugh F. JohnstonPerson
  • John W. Chidsey, IIIPerson
  • Michael W. MichelsonPerson
  • Nancy-Ann DeParlePerson
  • Robert J. DennisPerson
  • Wayne J. Riley, M.D.Person
  • William R. FristPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewHCA Healthcare
  • MonitoringHCA Healthcare
  • LeadershipHCA Healthcare
  • BoardHCA Healthcare
  • CommitteesHCA Healthcare
  • Control and votingHCA Healthcare
  • Authority to actHCA Healthcare
  • FinancialsHCA Healthcare
  • GovernanceHCA Healthcare
  • RiskHCA Healthcare
  • AI oversightHCA Healthcare
  • LegalHCA Healthcare
  • CompensationHCA Healthcare
  • Other published claimsHCA Healthcare
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.