Published mark

HEALTHEQUITY, INC.

NASDAQ: HQY. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:f9207208-bb1b-4e0b-a1df-f166866b1d37
SEC CIK
0001428336
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 17, 2026
Newest evidence
May 13, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Scott CutlerSince May 13, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
5 / 77 directors published
Published claims
374 distinct sources
Evidence records
100 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 10 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Delano Ladd executive of HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2026-05-13.

EffectiveEffective May 13, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and General CounselDelano LaddMay 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJames LucaniaMay 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial OfficerMichael FioreMay 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and Chief Customer OfficerMichael GathrightMay 2026currentSource reportedE7
President and Chief Executive OfficerScott CutlerMay 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and Chief Product and Strategy OfficerSunil RajasekarMay 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President and Chief Technology OfficerElimelech RosnerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. 5 of 7 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Adrian DillonIndependent2016Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Risk · Chair; TechnologyRisk, chairTechnologySource reportedE2
Debra McCowanIndependent2018Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Gayle WellbornIndependent2017Nominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; Technology · ChairTechnology, chairSource reportedE2
Rajesh NatarajanIndependent2022AuditAudit; Risk; TechnologyRiskTechnologySource reportedE2
Scott CutlerNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE2
Stephen NeelemanNot independent2002None publishedSource reportedE2
Stuart ParkerIndependent2020AuditAudit; Risk; TechnologyRiskTechnologySource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditAdrian DillonAdrian Dillon, Rajesh Natarajan, Stuart ParkerNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Risk · Chair; TechnologyNot publishedAdrian DillonNot described in the published record
Audit; Risk; TechnologyNot publishedRajesh Natarajan, Stuart ParkerNot described in the published record
CompensationDebra McCowanDebra McCowanNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedDebra McCowanNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedDebra McCowan, Gayle WellbornNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance; Technology · ChairNot publishedGayle WellbornNot described in the published record
RiskAdrian DillonAdrian Dillon, Rajesh Natarajan, Stuart ParkerNot described in the published record
TechnologyGayle WellbornGayle Wellborn, Adrian Dillon, Rajesh Natarajan, Stuart ParkerNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Adrian Dillon; Members Adrian Dillon (Chair); Rajesh Natarajan; Stuart Parker
Committee AppointmentAdrian Dillon: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentRajesh Natarajan: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStuart Parker: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Debra McCowan; Members Debra McCowan (Chair)
Committee AppointmentDebra McCowan: chair, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Debra McCowan; Gayle Wellborn
Committee AppointmentDebra McCowan: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentGayle Wellborn: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordRisk: Chair Adrian Dillon; Members Adrian Dillon (Chair); Rajesh Natarajan; Stuart Parker
Committee AppointmentAdrian Dillon: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentRajesh Natarajan: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentStuart Parker: member, Risk
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair Gayle Wellborn; Members Gayle Wellborn (Chair); Adrian Dillon; Rajesh Natarajan; Stuart Parker
Committee AppointmentGayle Wellborn: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentAdrian Dillon: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentRajesh Natarajan: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentStuart Parker: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerScott Cutler, President and Chief Executive Officer, from May 13, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingHQY (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 17, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactHealthcare

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
10 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 17, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published May 13, 2025. Retrieved Jul 12, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published May 13, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    HQY executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published May 13, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published May 13, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published May 13, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published May 13, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published May 13, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 17, 2026
  • Delano Ladd executive of HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2026-05-13.
  • James Lucania executive of HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2026-05-13.
  • Michael Fiore executive of HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2026-05-13.
  • Michael Gathright executive of HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2026-05-13.
  • Scott Cutler executive of HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2026-05-13.
  • Sunil Rajasekar executive of HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2026-05-13.
  • Scott Cutler seat on HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Rajesh Natarajan seat on HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk; Technology committee of HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Rajesh Natarajan member of Audit; Risk; Technology, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Stuart Parker seat on HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Stuart Parker member of Audit; Risk; Technology, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Debra McCowan seat on HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Debra McCowan member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Gayle Wellborn seat on HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance; Technology · Chair committee of HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Gayle Wellborn member of Nominating and Governance; Technology · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Adrian Dillon seat on HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Risk · Chair; Technology committee of HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2016-01-01.
  • Adrian Dillon member of Audit · Chair; Risk · Chair; Technology, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Stephen Neeleman seat on HEALTHEQUITY, INC., effective 2002-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:f9207208-bb1b-4e0b-a1df-f166866b1d37, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/healthequity-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:f9207208-bb1b-4e0b-a1df-f166866b1d37
  • Cite this recordHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/healthequity-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    HEALTHEQUITY, INC.Company
  • Delano LaddPerson
  • James LucaniaPerson
  • Michael FiorePerson
  • Michael GathrightPerson
  • Scott CutlerPerson
  • Sunil RajasekarPerson
  • Elimelech RosnerPerson
  • Adrian DillonPerson
  • Debra McCowanPerson
  • Gayle WellbornPerson
  • Rajesh NatarajanPerson
  • Stephen NeelemanPerson
  • Stuart ParkerPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • MonitoringHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • LeadershipHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • BoardHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • CommitteesHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • Control and votingHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • Authority to actHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • FinancialsHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • GovernanceHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • RiskHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • AI oversightHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • LegalHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • CompensationHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • Other published claimsHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • Coverage gapsHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • Linked peopleHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
  • Subject and correctionsHEALTHEQUITY, INC.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.