Published mark

Hippo Holdings Inc.

NYSE: HIPO. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:211dad36-8d6a-49b7-b1b3-6527ba66d1c8
SEC CIK
0001828105
Website
www.hippo.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 20, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Richard McCathronPresident and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Sandra Wijnberg
Independent
Not published7 directors published
Published claims
364 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Laura Hay seat on Hippo Holdings Inc., effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial OfficerGuy ZeltserNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Insurance Officer and General Manager, HHIPMichael StienstraNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
President and Chief Executive OfficerRichard McCathronNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Financial OfficerStewart EllisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
President and Chief Executive Officer, SpinnakerTorben OstergaardNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Hugh R. FraterIndependence not published2018Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE4
John NicholsIndependence not published2022Audit, Risk, and Compliance Committee, chairSource reportedE4
Laura HayIndependence not published2025Audit, Risk, and Compliance CommitteeNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE4
Lori Dickerson FouchéIndependence not published2021Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee, chairSource reportedE4
Mark SchaafIndependence not published2023Audit, Risk, and Compliance CommitteeSource reportedE4
Sam LandmanIndependence not published2017Compensation Committee, chairNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE4
Susan HollidayIndependence not published2025Audit, Risk, and Compliance CommitteeCompensation CommitteeSource reportedE4
Lori Dickerson FoucheIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Richard McCathronNot independentNot publishedChief Executive Officer and DirectorSource reportedE3
Sandra WijnbergIndependentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Stewart EllisIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit, Risk, and Compliance CommitteeJohn NicholsJohn Nichols, Laura Hay, Mark Schaaf, Susan Hollidayregulatory
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorNot publishedRichard McCathronNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeSam LandmanSam Landman, Hugh R. Frater, Susan HollidayNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeLori Dickerson FouchéLori Dickerson Fouché, Laura Hay, Sam LandmanNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit, Risk, and Compliance Committee: Chair John Nichols; Members John Nichols (Chair); Laura Hay; Mark Schaaf; Susan Holliday
Committee AppointmentJohn Nichols: chair, Audit, Risk, and Compliance Committee
Committee AppointmentLaura Hay: member, Audit, Risk, and Compliance Committee
Committee AppointmentMark Schaaf: member, Audit, Risk, and Compliance Committee
Committee AppointmentSusan Holliday: member, Audit, Risk, and Compliance Committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair Sam Landman; Members Sam Landman (Chair); Hugh R. Frater; Susan Holliday
Committee AppointmentSam Landman: chair, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentHugh R. Frater: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentSusan Holliday: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance Committee: Chair Lori Dickerson Fouché; Members Lori Dickerson Fouché (Chair); Laura Hay; Sam Landman
Committee AppointmentLori Dickerson Fouché: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentLaura Hay: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentSam Landman: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRichard McCathron, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingHIPO (NYSE)
Security ListingHIPOW (OTC)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 20, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHippo Holdings Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.hippo.com
Published Facthttps://www.hippo.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 20, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Hippo Holdings Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-05). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 20, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved Sep 6, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec proxy. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    HIPO executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 20, 2026
  • Laura Hay seat on Hippo Holdings Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Susan Holliday seat on Hippo Holdings Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Mark Schaaf seat on Hippo Holdings Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • John Nichols seat on Hippo Holdings Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Lori Dickerson Fouché seat on Hippo Holdings Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Hugh R. Frater seat on Hippo Holdings Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Sam Landman seat on Hippo Holdings Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:211dad36-8d6a-49b7-b1b3-6527ba66d1c8, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/hippo-holdings-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:211dad36-8d6a-49b7-b1b3-6527ba66d1c8
  • Cite this recordHippo Holdings Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/hippo-holdings-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Hippo Holdings Inc.Company
  • Guy ZeltserPerson
  • Michael StienstraPerson
  • Richard McCathronPerson
  • Stewart EllisPerson
  • Torben OstergaardPerson
  • Hugh R. FraterPerson
  • John NicholsPerson
  • Laura HayPerson
  • Lori Dickerson FouchéPerson
  • Mark SchaafPerson
  • Sam LandmanPerson
  • Susan HollidayPerson
  • Lori Dickerson FouchePerson
  • Sandra WijnbergPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewHippo Holdings Inc.
  • MonitoringHippo Holdings Inc.
  • LeadershipHippo Holdings Inc.
  • BoardHippo Holdings Inc.
  • CommitteesHippo Holdings Inc.
  • Control and votingHippo Holdings Inc.
  • Authority to actHippo Holdings Inc.
  • FinancialsHippo Holdings Inc.
  • GovernanceHippo Holdings Inc.
  • RiskHippo Holdings Inc.
  • AI oversightHippo Holdings Inc.
  • LegalHippo Holdings Inc.
  • CompensationHippo Holdings Inc.
  • Other published claimsHippo Holdings Inc.
  • Coverage gapsHippo Holdings Inc.
  • Linked peopleHippo Holdings Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.