Published mark

Hormel Foods

HORMEL FOODS CORP /DE/

NYSE: HRL. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:3f19d81c-f3c1-4e32-919c-24345b65d37b
SEC CIK
0000048465
Website
www.hormelfoods.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Dec 17, 2025
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jeffrey M. EttingerSince Dec 17, 2025
Chair
William A. Newlands
Independent
Not published11 directors published
Published claims
424 distinct sources
Evidence records
190 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 19 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Colleen R. Batcheler executive of Hormel Foods, effective 2025-12-17.

EffectiveEffective Dec 17, 2025E14

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, External Affairs, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryColleen R. BatchelerDec 2025currentSource reportedE14
Interim Chief Executive Officer and Board MemberJeffrey M. EttingerDec 2025currentSource reportedE15
President and Board MemberJohn F. GhingoDec 2025currentSource reportedE16
Group Vice President, Hormel Foods InternationalSwen NeufeldtDec 2025currentSource reportedE17

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Christopher J. PolicinskiIndependence not published2012CompensationSource reportedE4
D. Scott AakreIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE5
Debbra L. SchonemanIndependence not published2024AuditAudit; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE6
Elsa A. MuranoIndependence not published2006GovernanceSource reportedE7
Jeffrey M. EttingerIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE8
John F. GhingoIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE9
Michael P. ZechmeisterIndependence not published2023AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE10
Sally J. SmithIndependence not published2014Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE11
Stephen M. LacyIndependence not published2011AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE12
Steven A. WhiteIndependence not published2014AuditAudit; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE13
William A. NewlandsIndependence not publishedChair2018AuditAudit; Governance, chairGovernanceSource reportedE3
Gary C. BhojwaniIndependence not publishedNot publishedGovernance, chairSource reportedE18

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditSally J. SmithSally J. Smith, Debbra L. Schoneman, Michael P. Zechmeister, Stephen M. Lacy, Steven A. White, William A. NewlandsNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedSally J. SmithNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedMichael P. ZechmeisterNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedStephen M. LacyNot described in the published record
Audit; GovernanceWilliam A. NewlandsWilliam A. Newlands, Debbra L. Schoneman, Steven A. WhiteNot described in the published record
CompensationStephen M. LacyStephen M. Lacy, Christopher J. Policinski, Michael P. Zechmeister, Sally J. SmithNot described in the published record
GovernanceGary C. BhojwaniGary C. Bhojwani, Debbra L. Schoneman, Elsa A. Murano, Steven A. White, William A. NewlandsNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Sally J. Smith; Members Sally J. Smith (Chair); Debbra L. Schoneman; Michael P. Zechmeister; Stephen M. Lacy; Steven A. White; William A. Newlands
Committee AppointmentSally J. Smith: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDebbra L. Schoneman: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichael P. Zechmeister: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStephen M. Lacy: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSteven A. White: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWilliam A. Newlands: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Stephen M. Lacy; Members Stephen M. Lacy (Chair); Christopher J. Policinski; Michael P. Zechmeister; Sally J. Smith
Committee AppointmentStephen M. Lacy: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentChristopher J. Policinski: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichael P. Zechmeister: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSally J. Smith: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentGary C. Bhojwani: chair, Governance
Committee AppointmentDebbra L. Schoneman: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentElsa A. Murano: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentSteven A. White: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentWilliam A. Newlands: member, Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJeffrey M. Ettinger, Interim Chief Executive Officer and Board Member, from Dec 17, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingHRL (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: HRLcurrentMar 4, 2009inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHORMEL FOODS CORP /DE/
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.hormelfoods.com
Published FactConsumer Staples
Published Facthttps://www.hormelfoods.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
19 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    HORMEL FOODS CORP /DE/ Form 10-K (filed 2025-12-05). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Colleen R. Batcheler executive of Hormel Foods, effective 2025-12-17.
  • Jeffrey M. Ettinger executive of Hormel Foods, effective 2025-12-17.
  • John F. Ghingo executive of Hormel Foods, effective 2025-12-17.
  • Swen Neufeldt executive of Hormel Foods, effective 2025-12-17.
  • D. Scott Aakre seat on Hormel Foods, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jeffrey M. Ettinger seat on Hormel Foods, effective 2025-01-01.
  • John F. Ghingo seat on Hormel Foods, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Debbra L. Schoneman seat on Hormel Foods, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Debbra L. Schoneman member of Audit; Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Michael P. Zechmeister seat on Hormel Foods, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Hormel Foods, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Michael P. Zechmeister member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • William A. Newlands seat on Hormel Foods, effective 2018-01-01.
  • William A. Newlands chairs board Hormel Foods, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit; Governance committee of Hormel Foods, effective 2018-01-01.
  • William A. Newlands chairs Audit; Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Sally J. Smith seat on Hormel Foods, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Steven A. White seat on Hormel Foods, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of Hormel Foods, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Sally J. Smith member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Steven A. White member of Audit; Governance, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Christopher J. Policinski seat on Hormel Foods, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Christopher J. Policinski member of Compensation, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Stephen M. Lacy seat on Hormel Foods, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of Hormel Foods, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Stephen M. Lacy member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Elsa A. Murano seat on Hormel Foods, effective 2006-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:3f19d81c-f3c1-4e32-919c-24345b65d37b, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/hormel-foods-corp-de

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:3f19d81c-f3c1-4e32-919c-24345b65d37b
  • Cite this recordHormel Foods
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/hormel-foods-corp-de
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Hormel FoodsCompany
  • Colleen R. BatchelerPerson
  • Jeffrey M. EttingerPerson
  • John F. GhingoPerson
  • Swen NeufeldtPerson
  • Christopher J. PolicinskiPerson
  • D. Scott AakrePerson
  • Debbra L. SchonemanPerson
  • Elsa A. MuranoPerson
  • Michael P. ZechmeisterPerson
  • Sally J. SmithPerson
  • Stephen M. LacyPerson
  • Steven A. WhitePerson
  • William A. NewlandsPerson
  • Gary C. BhojwaniPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewHormel Foods
  • MonitoringHormel Foods
  • LeadershipHormel Foods
  • BoardHormel Foods
  • CommitteesHormel Foods
  • Control and votingHormel Foods
  • Authority to actHormel Foods
  • FinancialsHormel Foods
  • GovernanceHormel Foods
  • RiskHormel Foods
  • AI oversightHormel Foods
  • LegalHormel Foods
  • CompensationHormel Foods
  • Other published claimsHormel Foods
  • Coverage gapsHormel Foods
  • Linked peopleHormel Foods
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.