Published mark

Howmet Aerospace

Howmet Aerospace Inc.

NYSE: HWM. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d3e3a742-35d1-4a80-9685-df5822ea7080
SEC CIK
0000004281
Website
www.howmet.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Feb 12, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
John C. PlantSince Feb 12, 2026
Chair
John C. PlantLead independent: James F. Albaugh
Independent
Not published10 directors published
Published claims
496 distinct sources
Evidence records
190 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 19 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

John C. Plant executive of Howmet Aerospace, effective 2026-02-12.

EffectiveEffective Feb 12, 2026E14

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerJohn C. PlantFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
Vice President and Chief Commercial OfficerMichael N. ChanatryFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative OfficerNeil E. MarchukFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerPatrick WinterlichFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Amy E. AlvingIndependence not published2025CybersecurityGovernance and NominatingGovernance and Nominating; Cybersecurity; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE4
David J. MillerIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE5
Gunner S. SmithIndependence not published2025AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE6
James F. AlbaughIndependence not publishedLead Independent2025Compensation and Benefits, chairCompensation and Benefits · Chair; Governance and NominatingGovernance and NominatingSource reportedE7
Jody G. MillerIndependence not published2025Compensation and BenefitsCompensation and Benefits; Cybersecurity; Technology · ChairCybersecurityTechnology, chairSource reportedE8
John C. PlantIndependence not publishedChair2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Joseph S. CantieIndependence not published2025AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE9
Robert F. LeducIndependence not published2025AuditAudit; Cybersecurity; TechnologyCybersecurityTechnologySource reportedE10
Sharon R. BarnerIndependence not published2025Compensation and BenefitsCompensation and Benefits; Governance and Nominating · ChairGovernance and Nominating, chairSource reportedE11
Ulrich R. SchmidtIndependence not published2025Audit, chairAudit · Chair; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE13
Short SalesIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE12

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditUlrich R. SchmidtUlrich R. Schmidt, Gunner S. Smith, Joseph S. Cantie, Robert F. LeducNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; FinanceNot publishedUlrich R. Schmidtfinancial
Audit; Cybersecurity; TechnologyNot publishedRobert F. Leduccyber
Audit; FinanceNot publishedGunner S. Smith, Joseph S. Cantiefinancial
Compensation and BenefitsJames F. AlbaughJames F. Albaugh, Jody G. Miller, Sharon R. BarnerNot described in the published record
Compensation and Benefits · Chair; Governance and NominatingNot publishedJames F. AlbaughNot described in the published record
Compensation and Benefits; Cybersecurity; Technology · ChairNot publishedJody G. Millercyber
Compensation and Benefits; Governance and Nominating · ChairNot publishedSharon R. BarnerNot described in the published record
CybersecurityNot publishedAmy E. Alving, Jody G. Miller, Robert F. Leduccyber
FinanceNot publishedGunner S. Smith, Joseph S. Cantie, Ulrich R. Schmidtfinancial
Governance and NominatingSharon R. BarnerSharon R. Barner, Amy E. Alving, James F. AlbaughNot described in the published record
Governance and Nominating; Cybersecurity; TechnologyNot publishedAmy E. Alvingcyber
TechnologyJody G. MillerJody G. Miller, Amy E. Alving, Robert F. LeducNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Ulrich R. Schmidt; Members Ulrich R. Schmidt (Chair); Gunner S. Smith; Joseph S. Cantie; Robert F. Leduc
Committee AppointmentUlrich R. Schmidt: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentGunner S. Smith: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJoseph S. Cantie: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert F. Leduc: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Benefits: Chair James F. Albaugh; Members James F. Albaugh (Chair); Jody G. Miller; Sharon R. Barner
Committee AppointmentJames F. Albaugh: chair, Compensation and Benefits
Committee AppointmentJody G. Miller: member, Compensation and Benefits
Committee AppointmentSharon R. Barner: member, Compensation and Benefits
Committee RecordCybersecurity: Chair not stated; Members Amy E. Alving; Jody G. Miller; Robert F. Leduc
Committee AppointmentAmy E. Alving: member, Cybersecurity
Committee AppointmentJody G. Miller: member, Cybersecurity
Committee AppointmentRobert F. Leduc: member, Cybersecurity
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Gunner S. Smith; Joseph S. Cantie; Ulrich R. Schmidt
Committee AppointmentGunner S. Smith: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentJoseph S. Cantie: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentUlrich R. Schmidt: member, Finance
Committee RecordGovernance and Nominating: Chair Sharon R. Barner; Members Sharon R. Barner (Chair); Amy E. Alving; James F. Albaugh
Committee AppointmentSharon R. Barner: chair, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentAmy E. Alving: member, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentJames F. Albaugh: member, Governance and Nominating
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair Jody G. Miller; Members Jody G. Miller (Chair); Amy E. Alving; Robert F. Leduc
Committee AppointmentJody G. Miller: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentAmy E. Alving: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentRobert F. Leduc: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJohn C. Plant, Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 12, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingHWM (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: HWMcurrentOct 21, 2016inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHowmet Aerospace Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.howmet.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.howmet.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
19 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Howmet Aerospace Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-12). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 25 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • John C. Plant executive of Howmet Aerospace, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Michael N. Chanatry executive of Howmet Aerospace, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Neil E. Marchuk executive of Howmet Aerospace, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Patrick Winterlich executive of Howmet Aerospace, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Amy E. Alving seat on Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • David J. Miller seat on Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Gunner S. Smith seat on Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • James F. Albaugh seat on Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • James F. Albaugh lead independent director of Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Jody G. Miller seat on Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • John C. Plant seat on Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • John C. Plant chairs board Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Joseph S. Cantie seat on Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Robert F. Leduc seat on Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Sharon R. Barner seat on Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Ulrich R. Schmidt seat on Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Audit · Chair; Finance committee of Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Ulrich R. Schmidt member of Audit · Chair; Finance, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Audit; Cybersecurity; Technology committee of Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Robert F. Leduc member of Audit; Cybersecurity; Technology, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Audit; Finance committee of Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Gunner S. Smith member of Audit; Finance, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Joseph S. Cantie member of Audit; Finance, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Compensation and Benefits · Chair; Governance and Nominating committee of Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • James F. Albaugh member of Compensation and Benefits · Chair; Governance and Nominating, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Compensation and Benefits; Cybersecurity; Technology · Chair committee of Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Jody G. Miller member of Compensation and Benefits; Cybersecurity; Technology · Chair, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Compensation and Benefits; Governance and Nominating · Chair committee of Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Sharon R. Barner member of Compensation and Benefits; Governance and Nominating · Chair, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Governance and Nominating; Cybersecurity; Technology committee of Howmet Aerospace, effective 2025-04-16.
  • Amy E. Alving member of Governance and Nominating; Cybersecurity; Technology, effective 2025-04-16.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d3e3a742-35d1-4a80-9685-df5822ea7080, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/howmet-aerospace-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d3e3a742-35d1-4a80-9685-df5822ea7080
  • Cite this recordHowmet Aerospace
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/howmet-aerospace-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Howmet AerospaceCompany
  • John C. PlantPerson
  • Michael N. ChanatryPerson
  • Neil E. MarchukPerson
  • Patrick WinterlichPerson
  • Amy E. AlvingPerson
  • David J. MillerPerson
  • Gunner S. SmithPerson
  • James F. AlbaughPerson
  • Jody G. MillerPerson
  • Joseph S. CantiePerson
  • Robert F. LeducPerson
  • Sharon R. BarnerPerson
  • Ulrich R. SchmidtPerson
  • Short SalesPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewHowmet Aerospace
  • MonitoringHowmet Aerospace
  • LeadershipHowmet Aerospace
  • BoardHowmet Aerospace
  • CommitteesHowmet Aerospace
  • Control and votingHowmet Aerospace
  • Authority to actHowmet Aerospace
  • FinancialsHowmet Aerospace
  • GovernanceHowmet Aerospace
  • RiskHowmet Aerospace
  • AI oversightHowmet Aerospace
  • LegalHowmet Aerospace
  • CompensationHowmet Aerospace
  • Other published claimsHowmet Aerospace
  • Coverage gapsHowmet Aerospace
  • Linked peopleHowmet Aerospace
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.