Published mark

HSBC HOLDINGS

HKEX: 00005.HK. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

HK

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:736306b0-f9d3-463f-bceb-2bca1d1cf7dd
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Sep 2, 2026
Newest evidence
Sep 2, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Brendan Robert Nelson
Independent
12 / 1414 directors published
Published claims
204 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Richard Henry Meddings seat on HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2026-05-08.

EffectiveEffective May 8, 2026E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Group Company SecretaryAngela McEnteeNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

14 directors published. 12 of 14 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brendan Robert NelsonIndependentChair2023Independent Non Executive Director, chairSource reportedE2
Carolyn Julie FairbairnIndependent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Eileen K. MurrayIndependent2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Georges ElhederyNot independent2023Executive DirectorSource reportedE2
Geraldine Joyce BuckinghamIndependent2022None publishedSource reportedE2
James Anthony ForeseIndependent2020None publishedSource reportedE2
José Antonio Meade KuribreñaIndependent2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Kalpana Jaisingh MorpariaIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Manveen KaurNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE2
Richard Henry MeddingsIndependent2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Steven Craig GuggenheimerIndependent2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Swee Lian TeoIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Wei Christianson SunIndependent2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Xiao Ying Rachel DuanIndependent2021None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Executive DirectorNot publishedGeorges ElhederyNot described in the published record
Independent Non Executive DirectorBrendan Robert NelsonBrendan Robert NelsonNot described in the published record

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipFTSE 100 (UKX)
Security Listing00005.HK (HKEX)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
UKX
Source reportedAs of Oct 21, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
FTSE 100 (FTSE Russell)HKEX: 00005.HKcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedLondon Stock Exchange Price Explorer FTSE 100 (UKX)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHSBC HOLDINGS
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    official company source. Published May 1, 2022. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    issuer ir. Published Sep 2, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Issuer statement
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    London Stock Exchange Price Explorer FTSE 100 (UKX). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Sep 2, 2026
  • Richard Henry Meddings seat on HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2026-05-08.
  • Wei Christianson Sun seat on HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Manveen Kaur seat on HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Swee Lian Teo seat on HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2023-10-01.
  • Brendan Robert Nelson seat on HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2023-09-01.
  • Brendan Robert Nelson chairs board HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2023-09-01.
  • Independent Non Executive Director committee of HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2023-09-01.
  • Brendan Robert Nelson chairs Independent Non Executive Director, effective 2023-09-01.
  • Kalpana Jaisingh Morparia seat on HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2023-03-01.
  • Georges Elhedery seat on HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Executive Director committee of HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Georges Elhedery member of Executive Director, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Geraldine Joyce Buckingham seat on HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2022-05-01.
  • Carolyn Julie Fairbairn seat on HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2021-09-01.
  • Xiao Ying Rachel Duan seat on HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2021-09-01.
  • Eileen K. Murray seat on HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2020-07-01.
  • James Anthony Forese seat on HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2020-05-01.
  • Steven Craig Guggenheimer seat on HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2020-05-01.
  • José Antonio Meade Kuribreña seat on HSBC HOLDINGS, effective 2019-03-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:736306b0-f9d3-463f-bceb-2bca1d1cf7dd, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/hsbc-holdings-plc-hsba

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:736306b0-f9d3-463f-bceb-2bca1d1cf7dd
  • Cite this recordHSBC HOLDINGS
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/hsbc-holdings-plc-hsba
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    HSBC HOLDINGSCompany
  • Angela McEnteePerson
  • Brendan Robert NelsonPerson
  • Carolyn Julie FairbairnPerson
  • Eileen K. MurrayPerson
  • Georges ElhederyPerson
  • Geraldine Joyce BuckinghamPerson
  • James Anthony ForesePerson
  • José Antonio Meade KuribreñaPerson
  • Kalpana Jaisingh MorpariaPerson
  • Manveen KaurPerson
  • Richard Henry MeddingsPerson
  • Steven Craig GuggenheimerPerson
  • Swee Lian TeoPerson
  • Wei Christianson SunPerson
  • Xiao Ying Rachel DuanPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewHSBC HOLDINGS
  • MonitoringHSBC HOLDINGS
  • LeadershipHSBC HOLDINGS
  • BoardHSBC HOLDINGS
  • CommitteesHSBC HOLDINGS
  • Control and votingHSBC HOLDINGS
  • Authority to actHSBC HOLDINGS
  • FinancialsHSBC HOLDINGS
  • GovernanceHSBC HOLDINGS
  • RiskHSBC HOLDINGS
  • AI oversightHSBC HOLDINGS
  • LegalHSBC HOLDINGS
  • CompensationHSBC HOLDINGS
  • Other published claimsHSBC HOLDINGS
  • Coverage gapsHSBC HOLDINGS
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.