Published mark

Hubbell Incorporated

HUBBELL INC

NYSE: HUBB. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:5bebdca0-dff3-4678-857b-65bac033dff1
SEC CIK
0000048898
Website
www.hubbell.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Gerben W. BakkerChief Executive Officer
Chair
Gerben W. BakkerLead independent: Anthony J. Guzzi
Independent
Not published11 directors published
Published claims
545 distinct sources
Evidence records
170 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 17 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Edward H. Baine seat on Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E8

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive OfficerGerben W. BakkerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryKatherine A. LaneNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Anthony J. GuzziIndependence not publishedLead Independent2006CompensationCompensation; Executive; Finance; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceExecutiveFinanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE4
Bonnie C. LindIndependence not published2019Audit, chairExecutiveExecutive; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Audit · ChairNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE5
Carlos M. CardosoIndependence not published2013Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Executive; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceExecutiveNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE6
Debra L. DialIndependence not published2023AuditFinanceFinance; AuditSource reportedE7
Edward H. BaineIndependence not published2025CompensationCompensation; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE8
Garrick J. RochowIndependence not published2024AuditFinanceFinance; AuditSource reportedE9
Gerben W. BakkerIndependence not publishedChair2020ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Jennifer M. PollinoIndependence not published2020CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE10
John F. MalloyIndependence not published2011AuditExecutiveExecutive; Finance; AuditFinanceSource reportedE11
Neal J. KeatingIndependence not published2010CompensationCompensation; Executive; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairExecutiveNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE12
Rhett A. HernandezIndependence not published2021AuditFinanceFinance; AuditSource reportedE13

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditBonnie C. LindBonnie C. Lind, Debra L. Dial, Garrick J. Rochow, John F. Malloy, Rhett A. HernandezNot described in the published record
CompensationCarlos M. CardosoCarlos M. Cardoso, Anthony J. Guzzi, Edward H. Baine, Jennifer M. Pollino, Neal J. KeatingNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Executive; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedCarlos M. CardosoNot described in the published record
Compensation; Executive; Finance; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedAnthony J. Guzzifinancial
Compensation; Executive; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedNeal J. KeatingNot described in the published record
Compensation; FinanceNot publishedEdward H. Bainefinancial
Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedJennifer M. PollinoNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedAnthony J. Guzzi, Bonnie C. Lind, Carlos M. Cardoso, Gerben W. Bakker, John F. Malloy, Neal J. KeatingNot described in the published record
Executive; Finance; AuditNot publishedJohn F. Malloyfinancial
Executive; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Audit · ChairNot publishedBonnie C. LindNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedAnthony J. Guzzi, Debra L. Dial, Edward H. Baine, Garrick J. Rochow, John F. Malloy, Rhett A. Hernandezfinancial
Finance; AuditNot publishedDebra L. Dial, Garrick J. Rochow, Rhett A. Hernandezfinancial
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNeal J. KeatingNeal J. Keating, Anthony J. Guzzi, Bonnie C. Lind, Carlos M. Cardoso, Jennifer M. PollinoNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Bonnie C. Lind; Members Bonnie C. Lind (Chair); Debra L. Dial; Garrick J. Rochow; John F. Malloy; Rhett A. Hernandez
Committee AppointmentBonnie C. Lind: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDebra L. Dial: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGarrick J. Rochow: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn F. Malloy: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRhett A. Hernandez: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Carlos M. Cardoso; Members Carlos M. Cardoso (Chair); Anthony J. Guzzi; Edward H. Baine; Jennifer M. Pollino; Neal J. Keating
Committee AppointmentCarlos M. Cardoso: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAnthony J. Guzzi: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentEdward H. Baine: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJennifer M. Pollino: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentNeal J. Keating: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Anthony J. Guzzi; Bonnie C. Lind; Carlos M. Cardoso; Gerben W. Bakker; John F. Malloy; Neal J. Keating
Committee AppointmentAnthony J. Guzzi: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentBonnie C. Lind: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentCarlos M. Cardoso: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentGerben W. Bakker: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJohn F. Malloy: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentNeal J. Keating: member, Executive
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Anthony J. Guzzi; Debra L. Dial; Edward H. Baine; Garrick J. Rochow; John F. Malloy; Rhett A. Hernandez
Committee AppointmentAnthony J. Guzzi: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentDebra L. Dial: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentEdward H. Baine: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentGarrick J. Rochow: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentJohn F. Malloy: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentRhett A. Hernandez: member, Finance
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Neal J. Keating; Members Neal J. Keating (Chair); Anthony J. Guzzi; Bonnie C. Lind; Carlos M. Cardoso; Jennifer M. Pollino
Committee AppointmentNeal J. Keating: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentAnthony J. Guzzi: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentBonnie C. Lind: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentCarlos M. Cardoso: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJennifer M. Pollino: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerGerben W. Bakker, Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingHUBB (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: HUBBcurrentOct 18, 2023inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHUBBELL INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.hubbell.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.hubbell.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
17 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    HUBBELL INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-12). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    HUBB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    HUBB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 32 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Edward H. Baine seat on Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Compensation; Finance committee of Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Edward H. Baine member of Compensation; Finance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Garrick J. Rochow seat on Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Garrick J. Rochow member of Finance; Audit, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Debra L. Dial seat on Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Finance; Audit committee of Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Debra L. Dial member of Finance; Audit, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Rhett A. Hernandez seat on Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Rhett A. Hernandez member of Finance; Audit, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Gerben W. Bakker seat on Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Gerben W. Bakker chairs board Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jennifer M. Pollino seat on Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jennifer M. Pollino member of Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Bonnie C. Lind seat on Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Executive; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Audit · Chair committee of Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Bonnie C. Lind member of Executive; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Audit · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Carlos M. Cardoso seat on Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Executive; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Carlos M. Cardoso member of Compensation · Chair; Executive; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2013-01-01.
  • John F. Malloy seat on Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Executive; Finance; Audit committee of Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2011-01-01.
  • John F. Malloy member of Executive; Finance; Audit, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Neal J. Keating seat on Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Compensation; Executive; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair committee of Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Neal J. Keating member of Compensation; Executive; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Anthony J. Guzzi seat on Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Anthony J. Guzzi lead independent director of Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Compensation; Executive; Finance; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Hubbell Incorporated, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Anthony J. Guzzi member of Compensation; Executive; Finance; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2006-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:5bebdca0-dff3-4678-857b-65bac033dff1, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/hubbell-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:5bebdca0-dff3-4678-857b-65bac033dff1
  • Cite this recordHubbell Incorporated
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/hubbell-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Hubbell IncorporatedCompany
  • Gerben W. BakkerPerson
  • Katherine A. LanePerson
  • Anthony J. GuzziPerson
  • Bonnie C. LindPerson
  • Carlos M. CardosoPerson
  • Debra L. DialPerson
  • Edward H. BainePerson
  • Garrick J. RochowPerson
  • Jennifer M. PollinoPerson
  • John F. MalloyPerson
  • Neal J. KeatingPerson
  • Rhett A. HernandezPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewHubbell Incorporated
  • MonitoringHubbell Incorporated
  • LeadershipHubbell Incorporated
  • BoardHubbell Incorporated
  • CommitteesHubbell Incorporated
  • Control and votingHubbell Incorporated
  • Authority to actHubbell Incorporated
  • FinancialsHubbell Incorporated
  • GovernanceHubbell Incorporated
  • RiskHubbell Incorporated
  • AI oversightHubbell Incorporated
  • LegalHubbell Incorporated
  • CompensationHubbell Incorporated
  • Other published claimsHubbell Incorporated
  • Coverage gapsHubbell Incorporated
  • Linked peopleHubbell Incorporated
  • Subject and correctionsHubbell Incorporated
  • EvidenceHubbell Incorporated
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.