Published mark

IBM

INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS MACHINES CORP

NYSE: IBM. International Business Machines Corporation (IBM) delivers comprehensive technology solutions and services across the globe.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:aae1b4ac-a687-4678-9827-4ac0dc08ca0b
SEC CIK
0000051143
Website
www.ibm.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Aug 9, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Arvind KrishnaChairman, President and CEO
Chair
Arvind KrishnaLead independent: Alex Gorsky
Independent
Not published13 directors published
Published claims
474 distinct sources
Evidence records
180 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 18 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Ramon Laguarta seat on IBM, effective 2026-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2026E14

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior VP & Chief Legal OfficerAnne RobinsonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Chairman, President and CEOArvind KrishnaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Senior VP, F&O & CFOJames J. KavanaughNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Senior VP, Software & Chief Commercial OfficerRobert D. ThomasNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alex GorskyIndependence not publishedLead Independent2014ExecutiveSource reportedE4
Alfred W. ZollarIndependence not published2021Directors and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE5
Andrew N. LiverisIndependence not published2010Directors and Corporate Governance, chairExecutiveExecutive; Directors and Corporate Governance · ChairSource reportedE6
Arvind KrishnaIndependence not publishedChair2020ExecutiveSource reportedE2
David N. FarrIndependence not published2012AuditSource reportedE7
F. William McNabb IIIIndependence not published2019AuditSource reportedE8
Marianne C. BrownIndependence not published2023Directors and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE9
Michael MiebachIndependence not published2023Executive Compensation and Management ResourcesSource reportedE10
Michael PollackIndependence not published2019Executive Compensation and Management ResourcesSource reportedE11
Michelle J. HowardIndependence not published2019AuditSource reportedE12
Peter R. VoserIndependence not published2015Audit, chairExecutiveExecutive; Audit · ChairSource reportedE13
Ramon LaguartaIndependence not published2026Directors and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE14
Thomas BuberlIndependence not published2020ExecutiveExecutive Compensation and Management Resources, chairExecutive; Executive Compensation and Management Resources · ChairSource reportedE15
Al ZollarIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Frank BakerIndependence not publishedNot publishedDirectors and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE17

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditPeter R. VoserPeter R. Voser, David N. Farr, F. William McNabb III, Michelle J. HowardNot described in the published record
Directors and Corporate GovernanceAndrew N. LiverisAndrew N. Liveris, Alfred W. Zollar, Frank Baker, Marianne C. Brown, Ramon LaguartaNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedAlex Gorsky, Andrew N. Liveris, Arvind Krishna, Peter R. Voser, Thomas BuberlNot described in the published record
Executive Compensation and Management ResourcesThomas BuberlThomas Buberl, Michael Miebach, Michael PollackNot described in the published record
Executive; Audit · ChairNot publishedPeter R. VoserNot described in the published record
Executive; Directors and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedAndrew N. LiverisNot described in the published record
Executive; Executive Compensation and Management Resources · ChairNot publishedThomas BuberlNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Peter R. Voser; Members Peter R. Voser (Chair); David N. Farr; F. William McNabb III; Michelle J. Howard
Committee AppointmentPeter R. Voser: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDavid N. Farr: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentF. William McNabb III: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichelle J. Howard: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentAndrew N. Liveris: chair, Directors and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentAlfred W. Zollar: member, Directors and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentFrank Baker: member, Directors and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMarianne C. Brown: member, Directors and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentRamon Laguarta: member, Directors and Corporate Governance
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Alex Gorsky; Andrew N. Liveris; Arvind Krishna; Peter R. Voser; Thomas Buberl
Committee AppointmentAlex Gorsky: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentAndrew N. Liveris: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentArvind Krishna: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentPeter R. Voser: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentThomas Buberl: member, Executive
Committee RecordExecutive Compensation and Management Resources: Chair Thomas Buberl; Members Thomas Buberl (Chair); Michael Miebach; Michael Pollack
Committee AppointmentThomas Buberl: chair, Executive Compensation and Management Resources
Committee AppointmentMichael Miebach: member, Executive Compensation and Management Resources
Committee AppointmentMichael Pollack: member, Executive Compensation and Management Resources

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerArvind Krishna, Chairman, President and CEO
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingIBM (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: IBMcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameINTERNATIONAL BUSINESS MACHINES CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactTechnology
Published FactInformation Technology Services

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
18 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec filing. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    first party publication. Published Aug 9, 2026. Retrieved Aug 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec def 14a. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved Sep 14, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 21 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Ramon Laguarta seat on IBM, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Marianne C. Brown seat on IBM, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Michael Miebach seat on IBM, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Michael Miebach member of Executive Compensation and Management Resources, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Alfred W. Zollar seat on IBM, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Alfred W. Zollar member of Directors and Corporate Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Arvind Krishna seat on IBM, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Arvind Krishna chairs board IBM, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Thomas Buberl seat on IBM, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Executive; Executive Compensation and Management Resources · Chair committee of IBM, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Thomas Buberl member of Executive; Executive Compensation and Management Resources · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • F. William McNabb III seat on IBM, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Michael Pollack seat on IBM, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Michelle J. Howard seat on IBM, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Peter R. Voser seat on IBM, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Executive; Audit · Chair committee of IBM, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Peter R. Voser member of Executive; Audit · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Alex Gorsky seat on IBM, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Alex Gorsky lead independent director of IBM, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Alex Gorsky member of Executive, effective 2014-01-01.
  • David N. Farr seat on IBM, effective 2012-01-01.
  • David N. Farr member of Audit, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Andrew N. Liveris seat on IBM, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Executive; Directors and Corporate Governance · Chair committee of IBM, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Andrew N. Liveris member of Executive; Directors and Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2010-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:aae1b4ac-a687-4678-9827-4ac0dc08ca0b, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ibm

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:aae1b4ac-a687-4678-9827-4ac0dc08ca0b
  • Cite this recordIBM
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/ibm
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    IBMCompany
  • Anne RobinsonPerson
  • Arvind KrishnaPerson
  • James J. KavanaughPerson
  • Robert D. ThomasPerson
  • Alex GorskyPerson
  • Alfred W. ZollarPerson
  • Andrew N. LiverisPerson
  • David N. FarrPerson
  • F. William McNabb IIIPerson
  • Marianne C. BrownPerson
  • Michael MiebachPerson
  • Michael PollackPerson
  • Michelle J. HowardPerson
  • Peter R. VoserPerson
  • Ramon LaguartaPerson
  • Thomas BuberlPerson
  • Al ZollarPerson
  • Frank BakerPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewIBM
  • MonitoringIBM
  • LeadershipIBM
  • BoardIBM
  • CommitteesIBM
  • Control and votingIBM
  • Authority to actIBM
  • FinancialsIBM
  • GovernanceIBM
  • RiskIBM
  • AI oversightIBM
  • LegalIBM
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.