
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
ILLINOIS TOOL WORKS INC
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/illinois-tool-works-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: ITW
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-15T04:45:14.815796+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Illinois Tool Works.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
1 public recordPresident and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 27, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ITW DEF 14A executive officersMar 27, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 15, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
13 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2012
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Illinois Tool Works Inc. director board sourceJan 1, 2012
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Illinois Tool Works Inc. director board sourceMar 27, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2012
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Illinois Tool Works Inc. director board sourceJan 1, 2012
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Illinois Tool Works Inc. director board sourceJan 1, 2021
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2009
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Illinois Tool Works Inc. director board sourceJan 1, 2009
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Illinois Tool Works Inc. director board sourceJan 1, 2024
Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2012
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Illinois Tool Works Inc. director board sourceJan 1, 2012
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2016
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Illinois Tool Works Inc. director board sourceJan 1, 2016
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 27, 2026
- Confidence
- 92%
- Evidence
- ITW DEF 14A director slateMar 27, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Illinois Tool Works Inc. director board sourceJan 1, 2022
Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2008
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Illinois Tool Works Inc. director board sourceJan 1, 2008

Lead Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2014
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Illinois Tool Works Inc. director board sourceJan 1, 2014
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 1994
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Illinois Tool Works Inc. director board sourceJan 1, 1994
Committees
5 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Jay L. Henderson
- Members
- Jay L. Henderson (Chair); Daniel J. Brutto; David B. Smith, Jr.; Jaime Irick; Kelly J. Grier
Compensation
- Chair
- Richard H. Lenny
- Members
- Richard H. Lenny (Chair); Darrell L. Ford; James W. Griffith; Pamela B. Strobel; Susan Crown
Corporate Governance and Nominating
- Chair
- Pamela B. Strobel
- Members
- Pamela B. Strobel (Chair); Darrell L. Ford; James W. Griffith; Richard H. Lenny; Susan Crown
Executive
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Christopher A. OHerlihy; David B. Smith, Jr.; E. Scott Santi; James W. Griffith; Jay L. Henderson; Pamela B. Strobel; Richard H. Lenny; Susan Crown
Finance
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Daniel J. Brutto; David B. Smith, Jr.; Jay L. Henderson; Kelly J. Grier
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-15T04:45:14.815796+00:00
ILLINOIS TOOL WORKS INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-13)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:21:29Z





