Published mark

Incyte

INCYTE CORP

NASDAQ: INCY. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:590d6dea-9be2-46bc-8fbc-41ed972808f7
SEC CIK
0000879169
Website
www.incyte.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
William J. MeurySince Feb 10, 2026
Chair
Julian C. Baker
Independent
6 / 88 directors published
Published claims
435 distinct sources
Evidence records
160 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 16 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

David Gardner executive of Incyte, effective 2026-02-10.

EffectiveEffective Feb 10, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy OfficerDavid GardnerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, Incyte InternationalLee HeesonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, General Manager, Dermatology USMatteo TrottaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and Head of Global Technical OperationsMichael MorrisseyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, Head of US OncologyMohamed IssaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
President and Head of Research and DevelopmentPablo J. CagnoniFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President and General CounselReid G. HoffmanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerSoni BasiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President and Chief Medical OfficerSteven SteinFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
President and Chief Executive OfficerWilliam J. MeuryFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President and General CounselRichard HoffmanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 6 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Edmund P. Harrigan, M.D.Independent2019Audit and FinanceScience and Technology, chairScience and Technology · Chair; Audit and FinanceSource reportedE3
Jacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.Independent2017Audit and FinanceAudit and Finance; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Jean-Jacques BienaimIndependent2015None publishedSource reportedE3
Julian C. BakerNot independentChair2001CompensationNominating and Corporate Governance, chairNominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Compensation, chairSource reportedE3
Katherine A. High, M.D.Independent2020Science and TechnologySource reportedE3
Otis W. BrawleyIndependent2021Science and TechnologySource reportedE3
Paul J. ClancyIndependent2015Audit and Finance, chairAudit and Finance · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
William J. MeuryNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Susanne Schaffert, Ph.D.Independence not publishedNot publishedCompensationSource reportedE15

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit and FinancePaul J. ClancyPaul J. Clancy, Edmund P. Harrigan, M.D., Jacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.financial
Audit and Finance · Chair; CompensationNot publishedPaul J. Clancyfinancial
Audit and Finance; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedJacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.financial
CompensationNot publishedJulian C. Baker, Paul J. Clancy, Susanne Schaffert, Ph.D.Not described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceJulian C. BakerJulian C. Baker, Jacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.Not described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; CompensationJulian C. BakerJulian C. BakerNot described in the published record
Science and TechnologyEdmund P. Harrigan, M.D.Edmund P. Harrigan, M.D., Katherine A. High, M.D., Otis W. BrawleyNot described in the published record
Science and Technology · Chair; Audit and FinanceNot publishedEdmund P. Harrigan, M.D.financial
Committee RecordAudit and Finance: Chair Paul J. Clancy; Members Paul J. Clancy (Chair); Edmund P. Harrigan, M.D.; Jacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.
Committee AppointmentPaul J. Clancy: chair, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentEdmund P. Harrigan, M.D.: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentJacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentJulian C. Baker: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPaul J. Clancy: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSusanne Schaffert, Ph.D.: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Julian C. Baker; Members Julian C. Baker (Chair); Jacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.
Committee AppointmentJulian C. Baker: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee RecordScience and Technology: Chair Edmund P. Harrigan, M.D.; Members Edmund P. Harrigan, M.D. (Chair); Katherine A. High, M.D.; Otis W. Brawley
Committee AppointmentEdmund P. Harrigan, M.D.: chair, Science and Technology
Committee AppointmentKatherine A. High, M.D.: member, Science and Technology
Committee AppointmentOtis W. Brawley: member, Science and Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerWilliam J. Meury, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 10, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingINCY (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: INCYcurrentFeb 28, 2017inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameINCYTE CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.incyte.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published Facthttps://www.incyte.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
16 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    INCYTE CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-10). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 28, 2026. Retrieved Apr 28, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    INCY executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • David Gardner executive of Incyte, effective 2026-02-10.
  • Lee Heeson executive of Incyte, effective 2026-02-10.
  • Matteo Trotta executive of Incyte, effective 2026-02-10.
  • Michael Morrissey executive of Incyte, effective 2026-02-10.
  • Mohamed Issa executive of Incyte, effective 2026-02-10.
  • Pablo J. Cagnoni executive of Incyte, effective 2026-02-10.
  • Reid G. Hoffman executive of Incyte, effective 2026-02-10.
  • Soni Basi executive of Incyte, effective 2026-02-10.
  • Steven Stein executive of Incyte, effective 2026-02-10.
  • William J. Meury executive of Incyte, effective 2026-02-10.
  • William J. Meury seat on Incyte, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Otis W. Brawley seat on Incyte, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Katherine A. High, M.D. seat on Incyte, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Katherine A. High, M.D. member of Science and Technology, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Edmund P. Harrigan, M.D. seat on Incyte, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Science and Technology · Chair; Audit and Finance committee of Incyte, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Edmund P. Harrigan, M.D. member of Science and Technology · Chair; Audit and Finance, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Jacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D. seat on Incyte, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit and Finance; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Incyte, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D. member of Audit and Finance; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jean-Jacques Bienaim seat on Incyte, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Paul J. Clancy seat on Incyte, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit and Finance · Chair; Compensation committee of Incyte, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Paul J. Clancy member of Audit and Finance · Chair; Compensation, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Julian C. Baker seat on Incyte, effective 2001-01-01.
  • Julian C. Baker chairs board Incyte, effective 2001-01-01.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Compensation committee of Incyte, effective 2001-01-01.
  • Julian C. Baker chairs Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Compensation, effective 2001-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:590d6dea-9be2-46bc-8fbc-41ed972808f7, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/incyte-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:590d6dea-9be2-46bc-8fbc-41ed972808f7
  • Cite this recordIncyte
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/incyte-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    IncyteCompany
  • David GardnerPerson
  • Lee HeesonPerson
  • Matteo TrottaPerson
  • Michael MorrisseyPerson
  • Mohamed IssaPerson
  • Pablo J. CagnoniPerson
  • Reid G. HoffmanPerson
  • Soni BasiPerson
  • Steven SteinPerson
  • William J. MeuryPerson
  • Richard HoffmanPerson
  • Edmund P. Harrigan, M.D.Person
  • Jacqualyn A. Fouse, Ph.D.Person
  • Jean-Jacques BienaimPerson
  • Julian C. BakerPerson
  • Katherine A. High, M.D.Person
  • Otis W. BrawleyPerson
  • Paul J. ClancyPerson
  • Susanne Schaffert, Ph.D.Person
  • Sections
    OverviewIncyte
  • MonitoringIncyte
  • LeadershipIncyte
  • BoardIncyte
  • CommitteesIncyte
  • Control and votingIncyte
  • Authority to actIncyte
  • FinancialsIncyte
  • GovernanceIncyte
  • RiskIncyte
  • AI oversightIncyte
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.