Published mark

Installed Building Products, Inc.

NYSE: IBP. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9200956f-3eda-42ed-9807-33120464e939
SEC CIK
0001580905
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 8, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jeff EdwardsSince Apr 8, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 99 directors published
Published claims
282 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Jeff Edwards executive of Installed Building Products, Inc., effective 2026-04-08.

EffectiveEffective Apr 8, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive OfficerJeff EdwardsApr 2026currentSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 7 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
David R. MeuseIndependent2020CompensationSource reportedE2
Janet E. JacksonIndependent2014Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Jeffrey W. EdwardsNot independent1999None publishedSource reportedE2
Lawrence A. HilsheimerIndependent2014Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Margot L. CarterIndependent2014AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Mary Ann E. MooreIndependent2023CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Michael H. ThomasIndependent2014AuditSource reportedE2
Michael T. MillerNot independent2014None publishedSource reportedE2
Robert H. SchottensteinIndependent2022None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditLawrence A. HilsheimerLawrence A. Hilsheimer, Margot L. Carter, Michael H. ThomasNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedLawrence A. HilsheimerNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedMargot L. CarterNot described in the published record
CompensationJanet E. JacksonJanet E. Jackson, David R. Meuse, Mary Ann E. MooreNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJanet E. JacksonNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedMary Ann E. MooreNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceMargot L. CarterMargot L. Carter, Janet E. Jackson, Lawrence A. Hilsheimer, Mary Ann E. MooreNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Lawrence A. Hilsheimer; Members Lawrence A. Hilsheimer (Chair); Margot L. Carter; Michael H. Thomas
Committee AppointmentLawrence A. Hilsheimer: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentMargot L. Carter: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichael H. Thomas: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Janet E. Jackson; Members Janet E. Jackson (Chair); David R. Meuse; Mary Ann E. Moore
Committee AppointmentJanet E. Jackson: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDavid R. Meuse: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMary Ann E. Moore: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Margot L. Carter; Members Margot L. Carter (Chair); Janet E. Jackson; Lawrence A. Hilsheimer; Mary Ann E. Moore
Committee AppointmentMargot L. Carter: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJanet E. Jackson: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentLawrence A. Hilsheimer: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMary Ann E. Moore: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJeff Edwards, Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 8, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingIBP (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 17, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameInstalled Building Products, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactConsumer Discretionary

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 7, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Jeff Edwards executive of Installed Building Products, Inc., effective 2026-04-08.
  • Mary Ann E. Moore seat on Installed Building Products, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Installed Building Products, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Mary Ann E. Moore member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Robert H. Schottenstein seat on Installed Building Products, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • David R. Meuse seat on Installed Building Products, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • David R. Meuse member of Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Janet E. Jackson seat on Installed Building Products, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Lawrence A. Hilsheimer seat on Installed Building Products, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Margot L. Carter seat on Installed Building Products, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Michael H. Thomas seat on Installed Building Products, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Michael T. Miller seat on Installed Building Products, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Installed Building Products, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Lawrence A. Hilsheimer member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Installed Building Products, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Margot L. Carter member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Installed Building Products, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Janet E. Jackson member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Jeffrey W. Edwards seat on Installed Building Products, Inc., effective 1999-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9200956f-3eda-42ed-9807-33120464e939, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/installed-building-products-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9200956f-3eda-42ed-9807-33120464e939
  • Cite this recordInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/installed-building-products-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Installed Building Products, Inc.Company
  • Jeff EdwardsPerson
  • David R. MeusePerson
  • Janet E. JacksonPerson
  • Jeffrey W. EdwardsPerson
  • Lawrence A. HilsheimerPerson
  • Margot L. CarterPerson
  • Mary Ann E. MoorePerson
  • Michael H. ThomasPerson
  • Michael T. MillerPerson
  • Robert H. SchottensteinPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • MonitoringInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • LeadershipInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • BoardInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • CommitteesInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • Control and votingInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • Authority to actInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • FinancialsInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • GovernanceInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • RiskInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • AI oversightInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • LegalInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • CompensationInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • Other published claimsInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • Linked peopleInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • EvidenceInstalled Building Products, Inc.
  • Version historyInstalled Building Products, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.