Published mark

INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP

NASDAQ: IBOC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:4755482c-f122-4971-9560-185e9c4a40e8
SEC CIK
0000315709
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 23, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 20, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
D. Gail NixonSince Feb 26, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
6 / 88 directors published
Published claims
303 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

D. Gail Nixon executive of INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 2026-02-26.

EffectiveEffective Feb 26, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chairman of the Board, President, and Chief Executive OfficerD. Gail NixonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Vice President of the Company, Co-President of IBC Service Center, Executive Vice President of IBCDalia F. MartinezFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chairman of the Board, President, and Chief Executive OfficerDennis E. NixonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Treasurer, Principal Financial Officer, Chief Financial Officer, and Executive Vice President of IBCJudith I. WawroskiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 6 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Antonio R. Sanchez, Jr.Not independent1995None publishedSource reportedE2
D. Gail NixonNot independent1975None publishedSource reportedE2
Diana G. ZunigaIndependent2022CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Douglas B. HowlandIndependent2010Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Javier de AndaIndependent2015AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Larry A. NortonIndependent2010AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Roberto R. ReséndezIndependent2015None publishedSource reportedE2
Rudolph M. MilesIndependent2019None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditDouglas B. HowlandDouglas B. Howland, Javier de Anda, Larry A. NortonNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedDouglas B. HowlandNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedJavier de AndaNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedLarry A. NortonNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedDiana G. Zuniga, Douglas B. Howland, Javier de Anda, Larry A. NortonNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedDiana G. ZunigaNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedDiana G. Zuniga, Douglas B. Howland, Larry A. NortonNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Douglas B. Howland; Members Douglas B. Howland (Chair); Javier de Anda; Larry A. Norton
Committee AppointmentDouglas B. Howland: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJavier de Anda: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLarry A. Norton: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Diana G. Zuniga; Douglas B. Howland; Javier de Anda; Larry A. Norton
Committee AppointmentDiana G. Zuniga: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDouglas B. Howland: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJavier de Anda: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLarry A. Norton: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Diana G. Zuniga; Douglas B. Howland; Larry A. Norton
Committee AppointmentDiana G. Zuniga: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentDouglas B. Howland: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentLarry A. Norton: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerD. Gail Nixon, Chairman of the Board, President, and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 26, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingIBOC (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 23, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactFinancials

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 23, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 8, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 8, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 23, 2026
  • D. Gail Nixon executive of INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Dalia F. Martinez executive of INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Dennis E. Nixon executive of INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Judith I. Wawroski executive of INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Diana G. Zuniga seat on INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Diana G. Zuniga member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Rudolph M. Miles seat on INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Javier de Anda seat on INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Roberto R. Reséndez seat on INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Javier de Anda member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Douglas B. Howland seat on INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Larry A. Norton seat on INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Douglas B. Howland member of Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Larry A. Norton member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Antonio R. Sanchez, Jr. seat on INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 1995-01-01.
  • D. Gail Nixon seat on INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP, effective 1975-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:4755482c-f122-4971-9560-185e9c4a40e8, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/international-bancshares-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:4755482c-f122-4971-9560-185e9c4a40e8
  • Cite this recordINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/international-bancshares-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    INTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORPCompany
  • D. Gail NixonPerson
  • Dalia F. MartinezPerson
  • Dennis E. NixonPerson
  • Judith I. WawroskiPerson
  • Antonio R. Sanchez, Jr.Person
  • Diana G. ZunigaPerson
  • Douglas B. HowlandPerson
  • Javier de AndaPerson
  • Larry A. NortonPerson
  • Roberto R. ReséndezPerson
  • Rudolph M. MilesPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • MonitoringINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • LeadershipINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • BoardINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • CommitteesINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • Control and votingINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • Authority to actINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • FinancialsINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • GovernanceINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • RiskINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • AI oversightINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • LegalINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • CompensationINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • Other published claimsINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • Coverage gapsINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • Linked peopleINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • Subject and correctionsINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • EvidenceINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
  • Version historyINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.