Published mark

Johnson Controls

Johnson Controls International plc

NYSE: JCI. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:8e491d42-21c3-4b07-9fef-a5090bc0bb7f
SEC CIK
0000833444
Website
www.johnsoncontrols.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Jan 16, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Joakim WeidemanisSince Nov 14, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
484 distinct sources
Evidence records
150 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 15 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Anu Rathninde executive of Johnson Controls, effective 2025-11-14.

EffectiveEffective Nov 14, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Vice President and President, Building Solutions, Asia PacificAnu RathnindeNov 2025currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerChris ScaliaNov 2025currentSource reportedE5
Vice President, Chief Accounting and Tax OfficerDaniel C. Skip McConeghyNov 2025currentSource reportedE6
Chief Executive OfficerJoakim WeidemanisNov 2025currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President and General CounselJohn DonofrioNov 2025currentSource reportedE8
Vice President and President, Global Commercial Field OperationsJulie M. Heuer BrandtNov 2025currentSource reportedE9
Vice President and President, Global Products SolutionsLei Zhang SchlitzNov 2025currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerMarc VandiepenbeeckNov 2025currentSource reportedE11
Vice President and President, Building Solutions, Europe, Middle East and AfricaRichard LekNov 2025currentSource reportedE12
Vice President and President, AmericasTodd GrabowskiNov 2025currentSource reportedE13

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Gretchen R. HaggertyIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE3
Jean BlackwellIndependent2018ExecutiveGovernance & Sustainability, chairGovernance & Sustainability · Chair; ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Joakim WeidemanisNot independent2025ExecutiveSource reportedE3
John D. YoungIndependent2017Compensation & Talent Development, chairCompensation & Talent Development · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE3
Jürgen TinggrenIndependent2014Governance & SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Mark VergnanoIndependent2016Compensation & Talent DevelopmentCompensation & Talent Development; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE3
Pierre CohadeIndependent2018AuditSource reportedE3
Seetarama (Swamy) KotagiriIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE3
Timothy M. ArcherIndependent2024Compensation & Talent DevelopmentSource reportedE3
W. Roy DunbarIndependent2017Governance & SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Dr. Ayesha KhannaIndependence not publishedNot publishedGovernance & SustainabilitySource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditGretchen R. HaggertyGretchen R. Haggerty, Pierre Cohade, Seetarama (Swamy) KotagiriNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedGretchen R. HaggertyNot described in the published record
Compensation & Talent DevelopmentJohn D. YoungJohn D. Young, Mark Vergnano, Timothy M. Archerhuman_capital
Compensation & Talent Development · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedJohn D. Younghuman_capital
Compensation & Talent Development; ExecutiveNot publishedMark Vergnanohuman_capital
ExecutiveNot publishedGretchen R. Haggerty, Jean Blackwell, Joakim Weidemanis, John D. Young, Mark VergnanoNot described in the published record
Governance & SustainabilityJean BlackwellJean Blackwell, Dr. Ayesha Khanna, Jürgen Tinggren, W. Roy DunbarNot described in the published record
Governance & Sustainability · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedJean BlackwellNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Gretchen R. Haggerty; Members Gretchen R. Haggerty (Chair); Pierre Cohade; Seetarama (Swamy) Kotagiri
Committee AppointmentGretchen R. Haggerty: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentPierre Cohade: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSeetarama (Swamy) Kotagiri: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation & Talent Development: Chair John D. Young; Members John D. Young (Chair); Mark Vergnano; Timothy M. Archer
Committee AppointmentJohn D. Young: chair, Compensation & Talent Development
Committee AppointmentMark Vergnano: member, Compensation & Talent Development
Committee AppointmentTimothy M. Archer: member, Compensation & Talent Development
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Gretchen R. Haggerty; Jean Blackwell; Joakim Weidemanis; John D. Young; Mark Vergnano
Committee AppointmentGretchen R. Haggerty: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJean Blackwell: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJoakim Weidemanis: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJohn D. Young: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMark Vergnano: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJean Blackwell: chair, Governance & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentDr. Ayesha Khanna: member, Governance & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentJürgen Tinggren: member, Governance & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentW. Roy Dunbar: member, Governance & Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJoakim Weidemanis, Chief Executive Officer, from Nov 14, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingJCI (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: JCIcurrentAug 27, 2010inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameJohnson Controls International plc
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.johnsoncontrols.com
Published FactIreland
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.johnsoncontrols.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
15 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Johnson Controls International plc Form 10-K (filed 2025-11-14). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Jan 16, 2026. Retrieved Apr 3, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Nov 14, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Nov 14, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Nov 14, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Nov 14, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Nov 14, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Nov 14, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Nov 14, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Nov 14, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Nov 14, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Nov 14, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 19 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Anu Rathninde executive of Johnson Controls, effective 2025-11-14.
  • Chris Scalia executive of Johnson Controls, effective 2025-11-14.
  • Daniel C. Skip McConeghy executive of Johnson Controls, effective 2025-11-14.
  • Joakim Weidemanis executive of Johnson Controls, effective 2025-11-14.
  • John Donofrio executive of Johnson Controls, effective 2025-11-14.
  • Julie M. Heuer Brandt executive of Johnson Controls, effective 2025-11-14.
  • Lei Zhang Schlitz executive of Johnson Controls, effective 2025-11-14.
  • Marc Vandiepenbeeck executive of Johnson Controls, effective 2025-11-14.
  • Richard Lek executive of Johnson Controls, effective 2025-11-14.
  • Todd Grabowski executive of Johnson Controls, effective 2025-11-14.
  • Joakim Weidemanis seat on Johnson Controls, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Seetarama (Swamy) Kotagiri seat on Johnson Controls, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Timothy M. Archer seat on Johnson Controls, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Gretchen R. Haggerty seat on Johnson Controls, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Jean Blackwell seat on Johnson Controls, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Pierre Cohade seat on Johnson Controls, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Pierre Cohade member of Audit, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Executive committee of Johnson Controls, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Gretchen R. Haggerty member of Audit · Chair; Executive, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Governance & Sustainability · Chair; Executive committee of Johnson Controls, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Jean Blackwell member of Governance & Sustainability · Chair; Executive, effective 2018-01-01.
  • John D. Young seat on Johnson Controls, effective 2017-01-01.
  • W. Roy Dunbar seat on Johnson Controls, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Compensation & Talent Development · Chair; Executive committee of Johnson Controls, effective 2017-01-01.
  • John D. Young member of Compensation & Talent Development · Chair; Executive, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Mark Vergnano seat on Johnson Controls, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation & Talent Development; Executive committee of Johnson Controls, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Mark Vergnano member of Compensation & Talent Development; Executive, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Jürgen Tinggren seat on Johnson Controls, effective 2014-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:8e491d42-21c3-4b07-9fef-a5090bc0bb7f, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/johnson-controls-international-plc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:8e491d42-21c3-4b07-9fef-a5090bc0bb7f
  • Cite this recordJohnson Controls
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/johnson-controls-international-plc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Johnson ControlsCompany
  • Anu RathnindePerson
  • Chris ScaliaPerson
  • Daniel C. Skip McConeghyPerson
  • Joakim WeidemanisPerson
  • John DonofrioPerson
  • Julie M. Heuer BrandtPerson
  • Lei Zhang SchlitzPerson
  • Marc VandiepenbeeckPerson
  • Richard LekPerson
  • Todd GrabowskiPerson
  • Gretchen R. HaggertyPerson
  • Jean BlackwellPerson
  • John D. YoungPerson
  • Jürgen TinggrenPerson
  • Mark VergnanoPerson
  • Pierre CohadePerson
  • Seetarama (Swamy) KotagiriPerson
  • Timothy M. ArcherPerson
  • W. Roy DunbarPerson
  • Dr. Ayesha KhannaPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewJohnson Controls
  • MonitoringJohnson Controls
  • LeadershipJohnson Controls
  • BoardJohnson Controls
  • CommitteesJohnson Controls
  • Control and votingJohnson Controls
  • Authority to actJohnson Controls
  • FinancialsJohnson Controls
  • GovernanceJohnson Controls
  • RiskJohnson Controls
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.