Published mark

Johnson & Johnson

JOHNSON & JOHNSON

NYSE: JNJ. Johnson & Johnson is a holding company, which engages in the research, development, manufacture, and sale of products in the healthcare field.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:087689c5-2312-4fd4-a61b-872e31e73f9a
SEC CIK
0000200406
Website
www.jnj.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Joaquin DuatoChairman of the Board; Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Joaquin DuatoLead independent: Marillyn A. Hewson
Independent
6 / 712 directors published
Published claims
665 distinct sources
Evidence records
190 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 19 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Daniel E. Pinto seat on Johnson & Johnson, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal OfficerElizabeth ForminardNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President, Chief Information OfficerJames SwansonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
Chairman of the Board; Chief Executive OfficerJoaquin DuatoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerJoseph J. WolkNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President, Innovative Medicine, R&DJoshua ReedNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President, Chief Technical Operations Risk OfficerKathryn E. WengelNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerKristen MulhollandNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President, Worldwide Chairman, MedTechTim SchmidNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President, Global Corporate AffairsVanessa BroadhurstNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 6 of 7 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Daniel E. PintoIndependence not published2025AuditSource reportedE4
Eugene A. WoodsIndependent2023Compensation & BenefitsCompensation & Benefits; Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability; RiskRegulatory Compliance & SustainabilityRiskSource reportedE3
Hubert JolyIndependent2019AuditAudit; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Jennifer A. DoudnaIndependent2018Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNominating & Corporate Governance; Science & TechnologyScience & TechnologySource reportedE3
Joaquin DuatoNot independentChair2022FinanceSource reportedE3
John G. MorikisIndependence not published2025AuditAudit; Compensation & BenefitsCompensation & BenefitsSource reportedE5
Marillyn A. HewsonIndependence not publishedLead Independent2019Compensation & BenefitsFinanceNominating & Corporate GovernanceNominating & Corporate Governance; Compensation & Benefits; FinanceSource reportedE6
Mark A. WeinbergerIndependent2019AuditRegulatory Compliance & SustainabilityRegulatory Compliance & Sustainability; Audit; RiskRiskSource reportedE3
Mark B. McClellanIndependence not published2013Regulatory Compliance & SustainabilityRegulatory Compliance & Sustainability; Science & Technology; RiskRiskScience & TechnologySource reportedE7
Mary C. BeckerleIndependent2015Regulatory Compliance & SustainabilityRiskScience & TechnologyScience & Technology; Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability; RiskSource reportedE3
Nadja Y. WestIndependence not published2020Regulatory Compliance & SustainabilityRegulatory Compliance & Sustainability; Science & Technology; RiskRiskScience & TechnologySource reportedE8
Paula A. JohnsonIndependent2023Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNominating & Corporate Governance; Science & TechnologyScience & TechnologySource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedDaniel E. Pinto, Hubert Joly, John G. Morikis, Mark A. WeinbergerNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation & BenefitsNot publishedJohn G. MorikisNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedHubert JolyNot described in the published record
Compensation & BenefitsNot publishedEugene A. Woods, John G. Morikis, Marillyn A. HewsonNot described in the published record
Compensation & Benefits; Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability; RiskNot publishedEugene A. Woodsregulatory
FinanceNot publishedJoaquin Duato, Marillyn A. Hewsonfinancial
Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedHubert Joly, Jennifer A. Doudna, Marillyn A. Hewson, Paula A. JohnsonNot described in the published record
Nominating & Corporate Governance; Compensation & Benefits; FinanceNot publishedMarillyn A. Hewsonfinancial
Nominating & Corporate Governance; Science & TechnologyNot publishedJennifer A. Doudna, Paula A. JohnsonNot described in the published record
Regulatory Compliance & SustainabilityNot publishedEugene A. Woods, Mark A. Weinberger, Mark B. McClellan, Mary C. Beckerle, Nadja Y. Westregulatory
Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability; Audit; RiskNot publishedMark A. Weinbergerregulatory
Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability; Science & Technology; RiskNot publishedMark B. McClellan, Nadja Y. Westregulatory
RiskNot publishedEugene A. Woods, Mark A. Weinberger, Mark B. McClellan, Mary C. Beckerle, Nadja Y. WestNot described in the published record
Science & TechnologyNot publishedJennifer A. Doudna, Mark B. McClellan, Mary C. Beckerle, Nadja Y. West, Paula A. JohnsonNot described in the published record
Science & Technology; Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability; RiskNot publishedMary C. Beckerleregulatory
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Daniel E. Pinto; Hubert Joly; John G. Morikis; Mark A. Weinberger
Committee AppointmentDaniel E. Pinto: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentHubert Joly: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn G. Morikis: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMark A. Weinberger: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation & Benefits: Chair not stated; Members Eugene A. Woods; John G. Morikis; Marillyn A. Hewson
Committee AppointmentEugene A. Woods: member, Compensation & Benefits
Committee AppointmentJohn G. Morikis: member, Compensation & Benefits
Committee AppointmentMarillyn A. Hewson: member, Compensation & Benefits
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Joaquin Duato; Marillyn A. Hewson
Committee AppointmentJoaquin Duato: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentMarillyn A. Hewson: member, Finance
Committee RecordNominating & Corporate Governance: Chair not stated; Members Hubert Joly; Jennifer A. Doudna; Marillyn A. Hewson; Paula A. Johnson
Committee AppointmentHubert Joly: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJennifer A. Doudna: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMarillyn A. Hewson: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentPaula A. Johnson: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee RecordRegulatory Compliance & Sustainability: Chair not stated; Members Eugene A. Woods; Mark A. Weinberger; Mark B. McClellan; Mary C. Beckerle; Nadja Y. West
Committee AppointmentEugene A. Woods: member, Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentMark A. Weinberger: member, Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentMark B. McClellan: member, Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentMary C. Beckerle: member, Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentNadja Y. West: member, Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability
Committee RecordRisk: Chair not stated; Members Eugene A. Woods; Mark A. Weinberger; Mark B. McClellan; Mary C. Beckerle; Nadja Y. West
Committee AppointmentEugene A. Woods: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentMark A. Weinberger: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentMark B. McClellan: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentMary C. Beckerle: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentNadja Y. West: member, Risk
Committee RecordScience & Technology: Chair not stated; Members Jennifer A. Doudna; Mark B. McClellan; Mary C. Beckerle; Nadja Y. West; Paula A. Johnson
Committee AppointmentJennifer A. Doudna: member, Science & Technology
Committee AppointmentMark B. McClellan: member, Science & Technology
Committee AppointmentMary C. Beckerle: member, Science & Technology
Committee AppointmentNadja Y. West: member, Science & Technology
Committee AppointmentPaula A. Johnson: member, Science & Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJoaquin Duato, Chairman of the Board; Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingJNJ (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: JNJcurrentJun 30, 1973inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameJOHNSON & JOHNSON
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.jnj.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published FactDrug Manufacturers
Published Facthttps://www.jnj.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
19 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    JOHNSON & JOHNSON Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-11). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    JNJ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    JNJ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    JNJ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    JNJ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    JNJ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    JNJ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    JNJ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    JNJ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    JNJ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 35 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Daniel E. Pinto seat on Johnson & Johnson, effective 2025-01-01.
  • John G. Morikis seat on Johnson & Johnson, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Daniel E. Pinto member of Audit, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation & Benefits committee of Johnson & Johnson, effective 2025-01-01.
  • John G. Morikis member of Audit; Compensation & Benefits, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Eugene A. Woods seat on Johnson & Johnson, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Paula A. Johnson seat on Johnson & Johnson, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation & Benefits; Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability; Risk committee of Johnson & Johnson, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Eugene A. Woods member of Compensation & Benefits; Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability; Risk, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Paula A. Johnson member of Nominating & Corporate Governance; Science & Technology, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Joaquin Duato seat on Johnson & Johnson, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Joaquin Duato chairs board Johnson & Johnson, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Joaquin Duato member of Finance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Nadja Y. West seat on Johnson & Johnson, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nadja Y. West member of Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability; Science & Technology; Risk, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Hubert Joly seat on Johnson & Johnson, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Marillyn A. Hewson seat on Johnson & Johnson, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Marillyn A. Hewson lead independent director of Johnson & Johnson, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Mark A. Weinberger seat on Johnson & Johnson, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating & Corporate Governance committee of Johnson & Johnson, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Hubert Joly member of Audit; Nominating & Corporate Governance, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Nominating & Corporate Governance; Compensation & Benefits; Finance committee of Johnson & Johnson, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Marillyn A. Hewson member of Nominating & Corporate Governance; Compensation & Benefits; Finance, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability; Audit; Risk committee of Johnson & Johnson, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Mark A. Weinberger member of Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability; Audit; Risk, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Jennifer A. Doudna seat on Johnson & Johnson, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Nominating & Corporate Governance; Science & Technology committee of Johnson & Johnson, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Jennifer A. Doudna member of Nominating & Corporate Governance; Science & Technology, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Mary C. Beckerle seat on Johnson & Johnson, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Science & Technology; Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability; Risk committee of Johnson & Johnson, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Mary C. Beckerle member of Science & Technology; Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability; Risk, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Mark B. McClellan seat on Johnson & Johnson, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability; Science & Technology; Risk committee of Johnson & Johnson, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Mark B. McClellan member of Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability; Science & Technology; Risk, effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:087689c5-2312-4fd4-a61b-872e31e73f9a, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/johnson-johnson

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:087689c5-2312-4fd4-a61b-872e31e73f9a
  • Cite this recordJohnson & Johnson
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/johnson-johnson
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Johnson & JohnsonCompany
  • Elizabeth ForminardPerson
  • James SwansonPerson
  • Joaquin DuatoPerson
  • Joseph J. WolkPerson
  • Joshua ReedPerson
  • Kathryn E. WengelPerson
  • Kristen MulhollandPerson
  • Tim SchmidPerson
  • Vanessa BroadhurstPerson
  • Daniel E. PintoPerson
  • Eugene A. WoodsPerson
  • Hubert JolyPerson
  • Jennifer A. DoudnaPerson
  • John G. MorikisPerson
  • Marillyn A. HewsonPerson
  • Mark A. WeinbergerPerson
  • Mark B. McClellanPerson
  • Mary C. BeckerlePerson
  • Nadja Y. WestPerson
  • Paula A. JohnsonPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewJohnson & Johnson
  • MonitoringJohnson & Johnson
  • LeadershipJohnson & Johnson
  • BoardJohnson & Johnson
  • CommitteesJohnson & Johnson
  • Control and votingJohnson & Johnson
  • Authority to actJohnson & Johnson
  • FinancialsJohnson & Johnson
  • GovernanceJohnson & Johnson
  • RiskJohnson & Johnson
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.