Published mark

KeyCorp

KEYCORP /NEW/

NYSE: KEY. KeyCorp functions as the parent entity for KeyBank National Association, delivering a wide array of banking services to retail and business clients across the United States.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:825c32d8-5ae1-4cf2-994a-63ae2d7eb984
SEC CIK
0000091576
Website
www.key.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 5, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Christopher Marrott GormanChairman, President & Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Not publishedLead independent: Todd J. Vasos
Independent
Not published13 directors published
Published claims
676 distinct sources
Evidence records
260 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 26 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Alexander M. Cutler seat on KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.

EffectiveEffective Mar 27, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President of Key Institutional BankAndrew Jackson PaineNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Chief Human Resources OfficerAngela G. MagoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
Chairman, President & Chief Executive OfficerChristopher Marrott GormanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
Chief Financial OfficerClark Harold Ibrahim KhayatNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20
General Counsel & Corporate SecretaryJames L. WatersNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21
Chief Risk OfficerMohit RamaniNot capturedunknownSource reportedE22
Chief Accounting OfficerStacy L. GilbertNot capturedunknownSource reportedE23
Chief Communications OfficerSusan E. DonlanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE24

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alexander M. CutlerIndependence not published2026Compensation and OrganizationNominating and Corporate Governance, chairNominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Compensation and Organization; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE3
Antonio DeSpiritoIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE4
Barbara R. SnyderIndependence not published2026Compensation and OrganizationNominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate Governance; Compensation and Organization; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE5
Christopher L. HensonIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE6
Devina A. RankinIndependence not published2026RiskRisk; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE8
Elizabeth R. GileIndependence not published2026Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate Governance; Risk · ChairRisk, chairSource reportedE9
H. James DallasIndependence not published2026Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate Governance; Risk; TechnologyRiskTechnologySource reportedE10
Jacqueline L. AllardIndependence not published2026TechnologySource reportedE11
Richard J. HippleIndependence not published2026Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance; TechnologyNominating and Corporate GovernanceTechnologySource reportedE12
Richard J. TobinIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE13
Robin N. HayesIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE14
Somesh KhannaIndependence not published2026RiskSource reportedE15
Todd J. VasosIndependence not publishedLead Independent2026Compensation and Organization, chairNominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate Governance; Compensation and Organization · Chair; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE16
Christopher M. GormanIndependence not publishedNot publishedTechnology, chairTechnology · ChairSource reportedE7

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRichard J. HippleRichard J. Hipple, Richard J. Tobin, Robin N. HayesNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance; TechnologyNot publishedRichard J. HippleNot described in the published record
Audit; TechnologyNot publishedRichard J. Tobin, Robin N. HayesNot described in the published record
Compensation and OrganizationTodd J. VasosTodd J. Vasos, Alexander M. Cutler, Barbara R. SnyderNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceAlexander M. CutlerAlexander M. Cutler, Barbara R. Snyder, Elizabeth R. Gile, H. James Dallas, Richard J. Hipple, Todd J. VasosNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Compensation and Organization; TechnologyNot publishedAlexander M. CutlerNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance; Compensation and Organization · Chair; TechnologyNot publishedTodd J. VasosNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance; Compensation and Organization; TechnologyNot publishedBarbara R. SnyderNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance; Risk · ChairNot publishedElizabeth R. GileNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance; Risk; TechnologyNot publishedH. James DallasNot described in the published record
RiskElizabeth R. GileElizabeth R. Gile, Devina A. Rankin, H. James Dallas, Somesh KhannaNot described in the published record
Risk; TechnologyNot publishedDevina A. RankinNot described in the published record
TechnologyChristopher M. GormanChristopher M. Gorman, Alexander M. Cutler, Barbara R. Snyder, Devina A. Rankin, H. James Dallas, Jacqueline L. Allard, Richard J. Hipple, Richard J. Tobin, Robin N. Hayes, Todd J. VasosNot described in the published record
Technology · ChairNot publishedChristopher M. GormanNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Richard J. Hipple; Members Richard J. Hipple (Chair); Richard J. Tobin; Robin N. Hayes
Committee AppointmentRichard J. Hipple: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard J. Tobin: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobin N. Hayes: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Organization: Chair Todd J. Vasos; Members Todd J. Vasos (Chair); Alexander M. Cutler; Barbara R. Snyder
Committee AppointmentTodd J. Vasos: chair, Compensation and Organization
Committee AppointmentAlexander M. Cutler: member, Compensation and Organization
Committee AppointmentBarbara R. Snyder: member, Compensation and Organization
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Alexander M. Cutler; Members Alexander M. Cutler (Chair); Barbara R. Snyder; Elizabeth R. Gile; H. James Dallas; Richard J. Hipple; Todd J. Vasos
Committee AppointmentAlexander M. Cutler: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentBarbara R. Snyder: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentElizabeth R. Gile: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentH. James Dallas: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentRichard J. Hipple: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentTodd J. Vasos: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee RecordRisk: Chair Elizabeth R. Gile; Members Elizabeth R. Gile (Chair); Devina A. Rankin; H. James Dallas; Somesh Khanna
Committee AppointmentElizabeth R. Gile: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentDevina A. Rankin: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentH. James Dallas: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentSomesh Khanna: member, Risk
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair Christopher M. Gorman; Members Christopher M. Gorman (Chair); Alexander M. Cutler; Barbara R. Snyder; Devina A. Rankin; H. James Dallas; Jacqueline L. Allard; Richard J. Hipple; Richard J. Tobin; Robin N. Hayes; Todd J. Vasos
Committee AppointmentChristopher M. Gorman: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentAlexander M. Cutler: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentBarbara R. Snyder: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentDevina A. Rankin: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentH. James Dallas: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentJacqueline L. Allard: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentRichard J. Hipple: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentRichard J. Tobin: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentRobin N. Hayes: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentTodd J. Vasos: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerChristopher Marrott Gorman, Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingKEY (NYSE)
Security ListingKEY-PI (NYSE)
Security ListingKEY-PJ (NYSE)
Security ListingKEY-PK (NYSE)
Security ListingKEY-PL (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: KEY-PLcurrentMar 1, 1994inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameKEYCORP /NEW/
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.key.com
Published FactFinancials
Published FactBanks - Regional
Published Facthttps://www.key.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
26 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    KEYCORP Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    other. Published May 5, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    other. Published May 5, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    other. Published May 5, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    other. Published May 5, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    other. Published May 5, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    other. Published May 5, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    other. Published May 5, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    other. Published May 5, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 31 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  26. E26
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Alexander M. Cutler seat on KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Antonio DeSpirito seat on KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Barbara R. Snyder seat on KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Christopher L. Henson seat on KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Devina A. Rankin seat on KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Elizabeth R. Gile seat on KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • H. James Dallas seat on KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Jacqueline L. Allard seat on KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Richard J. Hipple seat on KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Richard J. Tobin seat on KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Robin N. Hayes seat on KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Somesh Khanna seat on KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Todd J. Vasos seat on KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Todd J. Vasos lead independent director of KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Technology committee of KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Richard J. Hipple member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Technology, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Audit; Technology committee of KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Richard J. Tobin member of Audit; Technology, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Robin N. Hayes member of Audit; Technology, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Compensation and Organization; Technology committee of KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Alexander M. Cutler member of Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Compensation and Organization; Technology, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance; Compensation and Organization · Chair; Technology committee of KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Todd J. Vasos member of Nominating and Corporate Governance; Compensation and Organization · Chair; Technology, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance; Compensation and Organization; Technology committee of KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Barbara R. Snyder member of Nominating and Corporate Governance; Compensation and Organization; Technology, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance; Risk · Chair committee of KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Elizabeth R. Gile member of Nominating and Corporate Governance; Risk · Chair, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance; Risk; Technology committee of KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • H. James Dallas member of Nominating and Corporate Governance; Risk; Technology, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Risk; Technology committee of KeyCorp, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Devina A. Rankin member of Risk; Technology, effective 2026-03-27.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:825c32d8-5ae1-4cf2-994a-63ae2d7eb984, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/keycorp-new

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:825c32d8-5ae1-4cf2-994a-63ae2d7eb984
  • Cite this recordKeyCorp
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/keycorp-new
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    KeyCorpCompany
  • Andrew Jackson PainePerson
  • Angela G. MagoPerson
  • Christopher Marrott GormanPerson
  • Clark Harold Ibrahim KhayatPerson
  • James L. WatersPerson
  • Mohit RamaniPerson
  • Stacy L. GilbertPerson
  • Susan E. DonlanPerson
  • Alexander M. CutlerPerson
  • Antonio DeSpiritoPerson
  • Barbara R. SnyderPerson
  • Christopher L. HensonPerson
  • Devina A. RankinPerson
  • Elizabeth R. GilePerson
  • H. James DallasPerson
  • Jacqueline L. AllardPerson
  • Richard J. HipplePerson
  • Richard J. TobinPerson
  • Robin N. HayesPerson
  • Somesh KhannaPerson
  • Todd J. VasosPerson
  • Christopher M. GormanPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewKeyCorp
  • MonitoringKeyCorp
  • LeadershipKeyCorp
  • BoardKeyCorp
  • CommitteesKeyCorp
  • Control and votingKeyCorp
  • Authority to actKeyCorp
  • FinancialsKeyCorp
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.