Published mark

Kimberly-Clark

KIMBERLY CLARK CORP

NASDAQ: KMB. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c019b4e8-32f2-4d75-88f7-5c1dd56dddd0
SEC CIK
0000055785
Website
www.kimberly-clark.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Michael D. HsuChairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Michael D. HsuLead independent: Sherilyn S. McCoy
Independent
Not published13 directors published
Published claims
576 distinct sources
Evidence records
290 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 29 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

John J. Romanelli seat on Kimberly-Clark, effective 2024-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2024E9

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Research and Development OfficerCraig SlavtcheffNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
President, International Family Care and ProfessionalEhab Abou-OafNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Senior Vice President and General CounselGrant B. McGeeNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
Chief Strategy, Business Development and Administrative OfficerJeffrey MelucciNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
President, North AmericaJohn CarmichaelNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20
President, International Personal CareKaty ChenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive OfficerMichael D. HsuNot capturedunknownSource reportedE22
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerNelson UrdanetaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE23
Chief Growth OfficerPatricia CorsiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE24
President and Chief Operating OfficerRussell TorresNot capturedunknownSource reportedE25
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerStacey Valy PanayiotouNot capturedunknownSource reportedE26
Senior Vice President and Chief Supply Chain OfficerTamera FenskeNot capturedunknownSource reportedE27

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Christa S. QuarlesIndependence not published2016Management Development and CompensationManagement Development and Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE4
Deeptha KhannaIndependence not published2023AuditSource reportedE5
Deirdre A. MahlanIndependence not published2021AuditSource reportedE6
Dunia A. ShiveIndependence not published2019Audit, chairAudit · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE7
Jaime A. RamirezIndependence not published2021AuditSource reportedE8
John J. RomanelliIndependence not published2024AuditSource reportedE9
John W. CulverIndependence not published2020ExecutiveManagement Development and Compensation, chairManagement Development and Compensation · Chair; ExecutiveSource reportedE10
Mae C. Jemison, M.D.Independence not published2002Management Development and CompensationManagement Development and Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE11
Mark T. SmuckerIndependence not published2019ExecutiveNominating and Corporate Governance, chairNominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; ExecutiveSource reportedE12
Michael D. HsuIndependence not publishedChair2017ExecutiveSource reportedE3
S. Todd MaclinIndependence not published2019Management Development and CompensationManagement Development and Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE13
Sherilyn S. McCoyIndependence not publishedLead Independent2018ExecutiveSource reportedE14
Sylvia M. BurwellIndependence not published2022AuditSource reportedE15

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditDunia A. ShiveDunia A. Shive, Deeptha Khanna, Deirdre A. Mahlan, Jaime A. Ramirez, John J. Romanelli, Sylvia M. BurwellNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedDunia A. ShiveNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedDunia A. Shive, John W. Culver, Mark T. Smucker, Michael D. Hsu, Sherilyn S. McCoyNot described in the published record
Management Development and CompensationJohn W. CulverJohn W. Culver, Christa S. Quarles, Mae C. Jemison, M.D., S. Todd MaclinNot described in the published record
Management Development and Compensation · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedJohn W. CulverNot described in the published record
Management Development and Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedChrista S. Quarles, Mae C. Jemison, M.D., S. Todd MaclinNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceMark T. SmuckerMark T. Smucker, Christa S. Quarles, Mae C. Jemison, M.D., S. Todd MaclinNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedMark T. SmuckerNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Dunia A. Shive; Members Dunia A. Shive (Chair); Deeptha Khanna; Deirdre A. Mahlan; Jaime A. Ramirez; John J. Romanelli; Sylvia M. Burwell
Committee AppointmentDunia A. Shive: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDeeptha Khanna: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDeirdre A. Mahlan: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJaime A. Ramirez: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn J. Romanelli: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSylvia M. Burwell: member, Audit
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Dunia A. Shive; John W. Culver; Mark T. Smucker; Michael D. Hsu; Sherilyn S. McCoy
Committee AppointmentDunia A. Shive: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJohn W. Culver: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMark T. Smucker: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMichael D. Hsu: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentSherilyn S. McCoy: member, Executive
Committee RecordManagement Development and Compensation: Chair John W. Culver; Members John W. Culver (Chair); Christa S. Quarles; Mae C. Jemison, M.D.; S. Todd Maclin
Committee AppointmentJohn W. Culver: chair, Management Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentChrista S. Quarles: member, Management Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentMae C. Jemison, M.D.: member, Management Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentS. Todd Maclin: member, Management Development and Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Mark T. Smucker; Members Mark T. Smucker (Chair); Christa S. Quarles; Mae C. Jemison, M.D.; S. Todd Maclin
Committee AppointmentMark T. Smucker: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentChrista S. Quarles: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMae C. Jemison, M.D.: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentS. Todd Maclin: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMichael D. Hsu, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingKMB (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: KMBcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameKIMBERLY CLARK CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.kimberly-clark.com
Published FactConsumer Staples
Published Facthttps://www.kimberly-clark.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
29 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    KIMBERLY CLARK CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-12). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    KMB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    KMB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    KMB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    KMB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    KMB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    KMB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    KMB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    KMB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    KMB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    KMB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  26. E26
    KMB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  27. E27
    KMB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  28. E28
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 23 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  29. E29
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • John J. Romanelli seat on Kimberly-Clark, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Deeptha Khanna seat on Kimberly-Clark, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Deeptha Khanna member of Audit, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Sylvia M. Burwell seat on Kimberly-Clark, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Deirdre A. Mahlan seat on Kimberly-Clark, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Jaime A. Ramirez seat on Kimberly-Clark, effective 2021-01-01.
  • John W. Culver seat on Kimberly-Clark, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Management Development and Compensation · Chair; Executive committee of Kimberly-Clark, effective 2020-01-01.
  • John W. Culver member of Management Development and Compensation · Chair; Executive, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Dunia A. Shive seat on Kimberly-Clark, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Mark T. Smucker seat on Kimberly-Clark, effective 2019-01-01.
  • S. Todd Maclin seat on Kimberly-Clark, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Executive committee of Kimberly-Clark, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Dunia A. Shive member of Audit · Chair; Executive, effective 2019-01-01.
  • S. Todd Maclin member of Management Development and Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Executive committee of Kimberly-Clark, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Mark T. Smucker member of Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Executive, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Sherilyn S. McCoy seat on Kimberly-Clark, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Sherilyn S. McCoy lead independent director of Kimberly-Clark, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Michael D. Hsu seat on Kimberly-Clark, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Michael D. Hsu chairs board Kimberly-Clark, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Christa S. Quarles seat on Kimberly-Clark, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Management Development and Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Kimberly-Clark, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Christa S. Quarles member of Management Development and Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Mae C. Jemison, M.D. seat on Kimberly-Clark, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Mae C. Jemison, M.D. member of Management Development and Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2002-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c019b4e8-32f2-4d75-88f7-5c1dd56dddd0, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/kimberly-clark-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c019b4e8-32f2-4d75-88f7-5c1dd56dddd0
  • Cite this recordKimberly-Clark
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/kimberly-clark-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Kimberly-ClarkCompany
  • Craig SlavtcheffPerson
  • Ehab Abou-OafPerson
  • Grant B. McGeePerson
  • Jeffrey MelucciPerson
  • John CarmichaelPerson
  • Katy ChenPerson
  • Michael D. HsuPerson
  • Nelson UrdanetaPerson
  • Patricia CorsiPerson
  • Russell TorresPerson
  • Stacey Valy PanayiotouPerson
  • Tamera FenskePerson
  • Christa S. QuarlesPerson
  • Deeptha KhannaPerson
  • Deirdre A. MahlanPerson
  • Dunia A. ShivePerson
  • Jaime A. RamirezPerson
  • John J. RomanelliPerson
  • John W. CulverPerson
  • Mae C. Jemison, M.D.Person
  • Mark T. SmuckerPerson
  • S. Todd MaclinPerson
  • Sherilyn S. McCoyPerson
  • Sylvia M. BurwellPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewKimberly-Clark
  • MonitoringKimberly-Clark
  • LeadershipKimberly-Clark
  • BoardKimberly-Clark
  • CommitteesKimberly-Clark
  • Control and votingKimberly-Clark
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.