Published mark

KLA Corporation

KLA CORP

NASDAQ: KLAC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:644785ba-b3fd-4bc4-8a83-1d6811a9d3db
SEC CIK
0000319201
Website
www.kla.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Sep 22, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Robert Calderoni
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
346 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Tracy Embree seat on KLA Corporation, effective 2025-09-23.

EffectiveEffective Sep 23, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Jamie SamathIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE3
Jeneanne HanleyIndependent2019Compensation and TalentSource reportedE3
Kevin KennedyIndependent2007Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Michael McMullenIndependent2023Compensation and Talent, chairCompensation and Talent · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Richard WallaceNot independent2006None publishedSource reportedE3
Robert CalderoniIndependentChair2007Compensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; Nominating and Governance · Chair, chairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Susan TaylorIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE3
Tracy EmbreeIndependent2025Compensation and TalentSource reportedE3
Victor PengIndependent2019Compensation and TalentSource reportedE3
Jason ConleyIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE4

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditKevin KennedyKevin Kennedy, Jamie Samath, Jason Conley, Susan TaylorNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedKevin KennedyNot described in the published record
Compensation and TalentMichael McMullenMichael McMullen, Jeneanne Hanley, Robert Calderoni, Victor Peng, Tracy Embreehuman_capital
Compensation and Talent · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedMichael McMullenhuman_capital
Compensation and Talent; Nominating and Governance · ChairRobert CalderoniRobert Calderonihuman_capital
Nominating and GovernanceRobert CalderoniRobert Calderoni, Kevin Kennedy, Michael McMullenNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Kevin Kennedy; Members Kevin Kennedy (Chair); Jamie Samath; Jason Conley; Susan Taylor
Committee AppointmentKevin Kennedy: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJamie Samath: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJason Conley: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSusan Taylor: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Talent: Chair Michael McMullen; Members Michael McMullen (Chair); Jeneanne Hanley; Robert Calderoni; Victor Peng
Committee AppointmentMichael McMullen: chair, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentJeneanne Hanley: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentRobert Calderoni: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentVictor Peng: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Robert Calderoni; Members Robert Calderoni (Chair); Kevin Kennedy; Michael McMullen
Committee AppointmentRobert Calderoni: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentKevin Kennedy: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMichael McMullen: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingKLAC (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: KLACcurrentSep 30, 1997inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: KLACcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameKLA CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.kla.com
Published FactTechnology
Published Facthttps://www.kla.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • LeadershipNot reviewed. Executive leadership carries operating authority.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    KLA CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-08-06). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Sep 22, 2026. Retrieved Sep 23, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Sep 23, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Tracy Embree seat on KLA Corporation, effective 2025-09-23.
  • Tracy Embree member of Compensation and Talent, effective 2025-09-23.
  • Jamie Samath seat on KLA Corporation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Susan Taylor seat on KLA Corporation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jamie Samath member of Audit, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Michael McMullen seat on KLA Corporation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of KLA Corporation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Michael McMullen member of Compensation and Talent · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Jeneanne Hanley seat on KLA Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Victor Peng seat on KLA Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Jeneanne Hanley member of Compensation and Talent, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Kevin Kennedy seat on KLA Corporation, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Robert Calderoni seat on KLA Corporation, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Robert Calderoni chairs board KLA Corporation, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of KLA Corporation, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Kevin Kennedy member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of KLA Corporation, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Robert Calderoni chairs Compensation and Talent; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Richard Wallace seat on KLA Corporation, effective 2006-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:644785ba-b3fd-4bc4-8a83-1d6811a9d3db, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/kla-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:644785ba-b3fd-4bc4-8a83-1d6811a9d3db
  • Cite this recordKLA Corporation
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/kla-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    KLA CorporationCompany
  • Jamie SamathPerson
  • Jeneanne HanleyPerson
  • Kevin KennedyPerson
  • Michael McMullenPerson
  • Richard WallacePerson
  • Robert CalderoniPerson
  • Susan TaylorPerson
  • Tracy EmbreePerson
  • Victor PengPerson
  • Jason ConleyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewKLA Corporation
  • MonitoringKLA Corporation
  • LeadershipKLA Corporation
  • BoardKLA Corporation
  • CommitteesKLA Corporation
  • Control and votingKLA Corporation
  • Authority to actKLA Corporation
  • FinancialsKLA Corporation
  • GovernanceKLA Corporation
  • RiskKLA Corporation
  • AI oversightKLA Corporation
  • LegalKLA Corporation
  • CompensationKLA Corporation
  • Other published claimsKLA Corporation
  • Coverage gapsKLA Corporation
  • Linked peopleKLA Corporation
  • Subject and correctionsKLA Corporation
  • EvidenceKLA Corporation
  • Version historyKLA Corporation
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.