Published mark

Labcorp

LABCORP HOLDINGS INC.

NYSE: LH. Labcorp Holdings, Inc. offers vital diagnostic laboratory services, enabling medical professionals, healthcare facilities, pharmaceutical firms, scientific investigators, and patients to make well-informed and confident choices.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a43b71a0-f368-4c60-bc78-16bea652a1df
SEC CIK
0000920148
Website
www.labcorp.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 4, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Adam H. Schechter
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
505 distinct sources
Evidence records
180 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 18 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

John H. Sampson seat on Labcorp, effective 2026-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Information & Technology OfficerAkinbolade OyegunwaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
EVP, Chief Marketing Officer & Consumer Health LeadAmy SummyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President & Chief Human Resources OfficerAnita Z. GrahamNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
EVice President, President of Early Development Research Laboratories and Chief Medical & Scientific OfficerBrian J. CaveneyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President of DiagnosticsBryan T. VaughnNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Vice President of Investor RelationsChristin O'DonnellNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President of OperationsJonathan C. MeltzerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
Chief Financial Officer & Executive Vice PresidentJulia WangNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer & Corporate SecretaryKathryn Wright KyleNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12
Enterprise Chief Scientific Officer & Senior Vice PresidentMarcia T. EisenbergNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President, President of Diagnostics Laboratories & Chief Operating OfficerMark S. SchroederNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
Executive VP and President of Central Laboratory Services & International LabcorpMegan D. BaileyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Senior Vice President & Chief Accounting OfficerPeter J. WilkinsonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Adam H. SchechterNot independentChair2013None publishedSource reportedE3
Jeffrey A. DavisIndependent2019Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Quality and ComplianceQuality and ComplianceSource reportedE3
John H. SampsonIndependent2026Quality and ComplianceSource reportedE3
Kathryn E. WengelIndependent2021Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Quality and ComplianceQuality and ComplianceSource reportedE3
Kenneth J. AndersonIndependent2006AuditAudit; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Kirsten M. KliphouseIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE3
Paul B. Rothman, M.D.Independent2023None publishedSource reportedE3
Peter M. NeupertIndependent2013Nominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Richelle P. ParhamIndependent2016Compensation and Human Capital, chairCompensation and Human Capital · Chair; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Victor BultoIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE3
Garheng KongIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Human CapitalNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE17

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJeffrey A. DavisJeffrey A. Davis, Kenneth J. Anderson, Kirsten M. Kliphouse, Victor BultoNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Quality and ComplianceNot publishedJeffrey A. Davisregulatory
Audit; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedKenneth J. AndersonNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human CapitalRichelle P. ParhamRichelle P. Parham, Garheng Kong, Kathryn E. Wengelhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedRichelle P. Parhamhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Quality and ComplianceNot publishedKathryn E. Wengelhuman_capital, regulatory, financial
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceGarheng KongGarheng Kong, Kenneth J. Anderson, Peter M. Neupert, Richelle P. ParhamNot described in the published record
Quality and ComplianceNot publishedJeffrey A. Davis, John H. Sampson, Kathryn E. Wengelregulatory
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Jeffrey A. Davis; Members Jeffrey A. Davis (Chair); Kenneth J. Anderson; Kirsten M. Kliphouse; Victor Bulto
Committee AppointmentJeffrey A. Davis: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentKenneth J. Anderson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKirsten M. Kliphouse: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentVictor Bulto: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichelle P. Parham: chair, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentGarheng Kong: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentKathryn E. Wengel: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Garheng Kong; Members Garheng Kong (Chair); Kenneth J. Anderson; Peter M. Neupert; Richelle P. Parham
Committee AppointmentGarheng Kong: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentKenneth J. Anderson: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentPeter M. Neupert: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentRichelle P. Parham: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee RecordQuality and Compliance: Chair not stated; Members Jeffrey A. Davis; John H. Sampson; Kathryn E. Wengel
Committee AppointmentJeffrey A. Davis: member, Quality and Compliance
Committee AppointmentJohn H. Sampson: member, Quality and Compliance
Committee AppointmentKathryn E. Wengel: member, Quality and Compliance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingLH (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: LHcurrentNov 1, 2004inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameLABCORP HOLDINGS INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.labcorp.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published FactMedical - Diagnostics & Research
Published Facthttps://www.labcorp.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
18 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    LABCORP HOLDINGS INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-24). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 10, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    other. Published May 4, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    other. Published May 4, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published May 4, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published May 4, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    other. Published May 4, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    other. Published May 4, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    other. Published May 4, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    other. Published May 4, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    other. Published May 4, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    other. Published May 4, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    other. Published May 4, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    other. Published May 4, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    other. Published May 4, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • John H. Sampson seat on Labcorp, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Victor Bulto seat on Labcorp, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Paul B. Rothman, M.D. seat on Labcorp, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Kirsten M. Kliphouse seat on Labcorp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Kathryn E. Wengel seat on Labcorp, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Quality and Compliance committee of Labcorp, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Kathryn E. Wengel member of Compensation and Human Capital; Quality and Compliance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Jeffrey A. Davis seat on Labcorp, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Quality and Compliance committee of Labcorp, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Jeffrey A. Davis member of Audit · Chair; Quality and Compliance, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Richelle P. Parham seat on Labcorp, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Labcorp, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Richelle P. Parham member of Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Adam H. Schechter seat on Labcorp, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Adam H. Schechter chairs board Labcorp, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Peter M. Neupert seat on Labcorp, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Kenneth J. Anderson seat on Labcorp, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Labcorp, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Kenneth J. Anderson member of Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2006-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a43b71a0-f368-4c60-bc78-16bea652a1df, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/labcorp-holdings-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a43b71a0-f368-4c60-bc78-16bea652a1df
  • Cite this recordLabcorp
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/labcorp-holdings-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    LabcorpCompany
  • Akinbolade OyegunwaPerson
  • Amy SummyPerson
  • Anita Z. GrahamPerson
  • Brian J. CaveneyPerson
  • Bryan T. VaughnPerson
  • Christin O'DonnellPerson
  • Jonathan C. MeltzerPerson
  • Julia WangPerson
  • Kathryn Wright KylePerson
  • Marcia T. EisenbergPerson
  • Mark S. SchroederPerson
  • Megan D. BaileyPerson
  • Peter J. WilkinsonPerson
  • Adam H. SchechterPerson
  • Jeffrey A. DavisPerson
  • John H. SampsonPerson
  • Kathryn E. WengelPerson
  • Kenneth J. AndersonPerson
  • Kirsten M. KliphousePerson
  • Paul B. Rothman, M.D.Person
  • Peter M. NeupertPerson
  • Richelle P. ParhamPerson
  • Victor BultoPerson
  • Garheng KongPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewLabcorp
  • MonitoringLabcorp
  • LeadershipLabcorp
  • BoardLabcorp
  • CommitteesLabcorp
  • Control and votingLabcorp
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.