Published mark

Lennar

LENNAR CORP /NEW/

NYSE: LEN. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:eccb61cc-0123-44e6-a093-4ad36f9ed0da
SEC CIK
0000920760
Website
www.lennar.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Feb 26, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Smith MillerSince Jan 28, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
464 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

David Collins executive of Lennar, effective 2026-01-28.

EffectiveEffective Jan 28, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Vice President and ControllerDavid CollinsJan 2026currentSource reportedE4
Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerDiane J. BessetteJan 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Legal Officer and SecretaryKatherine Lee MartinJan 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerSmith MillerJan 2026currentSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Amy BanseIndependent2021CompensationCompensation; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Armando OliveraIndependent2015AuditAudit; Nominating & Corporate Governance; ExecutiveExecutiveNominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Dacona SmithIndependent2023CompensationSource reportedE3
Jeffrey SonnenfeldIndependent2005AuditAudit; Nominating & Corporate Governance · ChairNominating & Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Serena WolfeIndependent2023AuditSource reportedE3
Sherrill W. HudsonIndependent2008Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Smith MillerNot independent1990ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Teri P. McClureIndependent2013Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Theron I. (Tig) GilliamIndependent2010AuditAudit; Compensation; Independent Directors TransactionCompensationIndependent Directors TransactionSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditSherrill W. HudsonSherrill W. Hudson, Armando Olivera, Jeffrey Sonnenfeld, Serena Wolfe, Theron I. (Tig) GilliamNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedSherrill W. HudsonNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Independent Directors TransactionNot publishedTheron I. (Tig) GilliamNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating & Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedJeffrey SonnenfeldNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating & Corporate Governance; ExecutiveNot publishedArmando OliveraNot described in the published record
CompensationTeri P. McClureTeri P. McClure, Amy Banse, Dacona Smith, Sherrill W. Hudson, Theron I. (Tig) GilliamNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedTeri P. McClureNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedAmy BanseNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedArmando Olivera, Smith MillerNot described in the published record
Independent Directors TransactionNot publishedTheron I. (Tig) GilliamNot described in the published record
Nominating & Corporate GovernanceJeffrey SonnenfeldJeffrey Sonnenfeld, Amy Banse, Armando Olivera, Teri P. McClureNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Sherrill W. Hudson; Members Sherrill W. Hudson (Chair); Armando Olivera; Jeffrey Sonnenfeld; Serena Wolfe; Theron I. (Tig) Gilliam
Committee AppointmentSherrill W. Hudson: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentArmando Olivera: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJeffrey Sonnenfeld: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSerena Wolfe: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentTheron I. (Tig) Gilliam: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Teri P. McClure; Members Teri P. McClure (Chair); Amy Banse; Dacona Smith; Sherrill W. Hudson; Theron I. (Tig) Gilliam
Committee AppointmentTeri P. McClure: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAmy Banse: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDacona Smith: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSherrill W. Hudson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentTheron I. (Tig) Gilliam: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Armando Olivera; Smith Miller
Committee AppointmentArmando Olivera: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentSmith Miller: member, Executive
Committee RecordIndependent Directors Transaction: Chair not stated; Members Theron I. (Tig) Gilliam
Committee AppointmentTheron I. (Tig) Gilliam: member, Independent Directors Transaction
Committee RecordNominating & Corporate Governance: Chair Jeffrey Sonnenfeld; Members Jeffrey Sonnenfeld (Chair); Amy Banse; Armando Olivera; Teri P. McClure
Committee AppointmentJeffrey Sonnenfeld: chair, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentAmy Banse: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentArmando Olivera: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentTeri P. McClure: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerSmith Miller, Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, from Jan 28, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingLEN (NYSE)
Security ListingLEN-B (NYSE)
Security ListingLEN.B (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)LEN-BcurrentOct 4, 2005inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameLENNAR CORP /NEW/
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.lennar.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published Facthttps://www.lennar.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    LENNAR CORP /NEW/ Form 10-K (filed 2026-01-28). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Mar 23, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Jan 28, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Jan 28, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Jan 28, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Jan 28, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 22 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • David Collins executive of Lennar, effective 2026-01-28.
  • Diane J. Bessette executive of Lennar, effective 2026-01-28.
  • Katherine Lee Martin executive of Lennar, effective 2026-01-28.
  • Smith Miller executive of Lennar, effective 2026-01-28.
  • Dacona Smith seat on Lennar, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Serena Wolfe seat on Lennar, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Amy Banse seat on Lennar, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating & Corporate Governance committee of Lennar, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Amy Banse member of Compensation; Nominating & Corporate Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Armando Olivera seat on Lennar, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating & Corporate Governance; Executive committee of Lennar, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Armando Olivera member of Audit; Nominating & Corporate Governance; Executive, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Teri P. McClure seat on Lennar, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating & Corporate Governance committee of Lennar, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Teri P. McClure member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating & Corporate Governance, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Theron I. (Tig) Gilliam seat on Lennar, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Independent Directors Transaction committee of Lennar, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Theron I. (Tig) Gilliam member of Audit; Compensation; Independent Directors Transaction, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Sherrill W. Hudson seat on Lennar, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of Lennar, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Sherrill W. Hudson member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Jeffrey Sonnenfeld seat on Lennar, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating & Corporate Governance · Chair committee of Lennar, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Jeffrey Sonnenfeld member of Audit; Nominating & Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Smith Miller seat on Lennar, effective 1990-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:eccb61cc-0123-44e6-a093-4ad36f9ed0da, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/lennar

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:eccb61cc-0123-44e6-a093-4ad36f9ed0da
  • Cite this recordLennar
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/lennar
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    LennarCompany
  • David CollinsPerson
  • Diane J. BessettePerson
  • Katherine Lee MartinPerson
  • Smith MillerPerson
  • Amy BansePerson
  • Armando OliveraPerson
  • Dacona SmithPerson
  • Jeffrey SonnenfeldPerson
  • Serena WolfePerson
  • Sherrill W. HudsonPerson
  • Teri P. McClurePerson
  • Theron I. (Tig) GilliamPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewLennar
  • MonitoringLennar
  • LeadershipLennar
  • BoardLennar
  • CommitteesLennar
  • Control and votingLennar
  • Authority to actLennar
  • FinancialsLennar
  • GovernanceLennar
  • RiskLennar
  • AI oversightLennar
  • LegalLennar
  • CompensationLennar
  • Other published claimsLennar
  • Coverage gapsLennar
  • Linked peopleLennar
  • Subject and correctionsLennar
  • EvidenceLennar
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.