Published mark

Live Oak Bancshares, Inc.

NYSE: LOB. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d0241a7c-e6c7-4c24-b869-7d4ad50a53e9
SEC CIK
0001462120
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 28, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 2, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
James S. Mahan IIISince Apr 2, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published
Published claims
152 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Courtney C. Spencer executive of Live Oak Bancshares, Inc., effective 2026-04-02.

EffectiveEffective Apr 2, 2026E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Experience OfficerCourtney C. SpencerApr 2026currentSource reportedE2
Chief Risk OfficerEwa M. StasiowskaApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
General CounselGregory W. SewardApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Accounting OfficerJ. Wesley SutherlandApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerJames S. Mahan IIIApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Banking OfficerMark M. MorozApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Credit OfficerMichael J. CairnsApr 2026currentSource reportedE8
Chief Information and Digital Officer, Interim Information Security OfficerRenato DerraikApr 2026currentSource reportedE9
Chief Financial OfficerWalter J. PhiferApr 2026currentSource reportedE10
PresidentWilliam C. Losch IIIApr 2026currentSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJames S. Mahan III, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 2, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingLOB (NYSE)
Security ListingLOB-PA (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 28, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • BoardNot reviewed. Board composition is the primary accountability structure.
  • CommitteesNot reviewed. Committee mandates show where oversight is delegated.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 28, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 28, 2026
  • Courtney C. Spencer executive of Live Oak Bancshares, Inc., effective 2026-04-02.
  • Ewa M. Stasiowska executive of Live Oak Bancshares, Inc., effective 2026-04-02.
  • Gregory W. Seward executive of Live Oak Bancshares, Inc., effective 2026-04-02.
  • J. Wesley Sutherland executive of Live Oak Bancshares, Inc., effective 2026-04-02.
  • James S. Mahan III executive of Live Oak Bancshares, Inc., effective 2026-04-02.
  • Mark M. Moroz executive of Live Oak Bancshares, Inc., effective 2026-04-02.
  • Michael J. Cairns executive of Live Oak Bancshares, Inc., effective 2026-04-02.
  • Renato Derraik executive of Live Oak Bancshares, Inc., effective 2026-04-02.
  • Walter J. Phifer executive of Live Oak Bancshares, Inc., effective 2026-04-02.
  • William C. Losch III executive of Live Oak Bancshares, Inc., effective 2026-04-02.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d0241a7c-e6c7-4c24-b869-7d4ad50a53e9, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/live-oak-bancshares-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d0241a7c-e6c7-4c24-b869-7d4ad50a53e9
  • Cite this recordLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/live-oak-bancshares-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Live Oak Bancshares, Inc.Company
  • Courtney C. SpencerPerson
  • Ewa M. StasiowskaPerson
  • Gregory W. SewardPerson
  • J. Wesley SutherlandPerson
  • James S. Mahan IIIPerson
  • Mark M. MorozPerson
  • Michael J. CairnsPerson
  • Renato DerraikPerson
  • Walter J. PhiferPerson
  • William C. Losch IIIPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • MonitoringLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • LeadershipLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • BoardLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • CommitteesLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • Control and votingLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • Authority to actLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • FinancialsLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • GovernanceLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • RiskLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • AI oversightLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • LegalLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • CompensationLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • Other published claimsLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • Linked peopleLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • EvidenceLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
  • Version historyLive Oak Bancshares, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.