Published mark

Lockheed Martin

LOCKHEED MARTIN CORP

NYSE: LMT. Lockheed Martin Corporation stands as a prominent global security and aerospace enterprise, specializing in the comprehensive lifecycle of advanced technological systems.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:772afb4b-6813-447d-80a7-f421d036b851
SEC CIK
0000936468
Website
www.lockheedmartin.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
James D. TaicletChairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
James D. TaicletLead independent: Thomas J. Falk
Independent
Not published2 directors published
Published claims
486 distinct sources
Evidence records
250 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 25 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Joseph F. Dunford, Jr. seat on Lockheed Martin, effective 2025-03-27.

EffectiveEffective Mar 27, 2025E9

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial OfficerEvan T. ScottNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Chief Operating OfficerFrank A. St. JohnNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
Timothy S. Cahill President, Missiles and Fire ControlFrank A. St. John Chief Operating OfficerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
President AeronauticsGregory M. UlmerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Vice President and ControllerH. Edward Paul, IIINot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Chairman, President and Chief Executive OfficerJames D. TaicletNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryKevin J. O'ConnorNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
Vice President, Treasurer and Investor RelationsMaria A. RicciardoneNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20
President SpaceRobert M. Lightfoot, Jr.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE21
President Rotary and Mission SystemsStephanie HillNot capturedunknownSource reportedE22
President Missiles and Fire ControlTimothy S. CahillNot capturedunknownSource reportedE23

Board of directors

Evidence

2 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
James D. TaicletIndependence not publishedChair2018None publishedSource reportedE3
Joseph F. Dunford, Jr.Independence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE9
David B. BurrittIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE4
Debra L. Reed-KlagesIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE5
Heather A. WilsonIndependence not publishedNot publishedClassified Business and SecuritySource reportedE6
John C. AquilinoIndependence not publishedNot publishedClassified Business and SecuritySource reportedE7
John M. DonovanIndependence not publishedNot publishedClassified Business and SecurityClassified Business and Security; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE8
Patricia E. YarringtonIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; Classified Business and SecurityClassified Business and SecuritySource reportedE10
Thomas J. FalkIndependence not publishedLead IndependentNot publishedNominating and Corporate Governance, chairNominating and Corporate Governance · ChairSource reportedE11
Vicki A. HollubIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE12

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditPatricia E. YarringtonPatricia E. Yarrington, David B. Burritt, Vicki A. HollubNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Classified Business and SecurityNot publishedPatricia E. YarringtonNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedDavid B. Burritt, Vicki A. HollubNot described in the published record
Classified Business and SecurityNot publishedHeather A. Wilson, John C. Aquilino, John M. Donovan, Patricia E. YarringtonNot described in the published record
Classified Business and Security; Compensation · ChairNot publishedJohn M. DonovanNot described in the published record
CompensationJohn M. DonovanJohn M. Donovan, David B. Burritt, Debra L. Reed-Klages, Vicki A. HollubNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedDebra L. Reed-KlagesNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceThomas J. FalkThomas J. Falk, Debra L. Reed-KlagesNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedThomas J. FalkNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Patricia E. Yarrington; Members Patricia E. Yarrington (Chair); David B. Burritt; Vicki A. Hollub
Committee AppointmentPatricia E. Yarrington: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDavid B. Burritt: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentVicki A. Hollub: member, Audit
Committee RecordClassified Business and Security: Chair not stated; Members Heather A. Wilson; John C. Aquilino; John M. Donovan; Patricia E. Yarrington
Committee AppointmentHeather A. Wilson: member, Classified Business and Security
Committee AppointmentJohn C. Aquilino: member, Classified Business and Security
Committee AppointmentJohn M. Donovan: member, Classified Business and Security
Committee AppointmentPatricia E. Yarrington: member, Classified Business and Security
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair John M. Donovan; Members John M. Donovan (Chair); David B. Burritt; Debra L. Reed-Klages; Vicki A. Hollub
Committee AppointmentJohn M. Donovan: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDavid B. Burritt: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDebra L. Reed-Klages: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentVicki A. Hollub: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Thomas J. Falk; Members Thomas J. Falk (Chair); Debra L. Reed-Klages
Committee AppointmentThomas J. Falk: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentDebra L. Reed-Klages: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJames D. Taiclet, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingLMT (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: LMTcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameLOCKHEED MARTIN CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.lockheedmartin.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published FactAerospace & Defense
Published Facthttps://www.lockheedmartin.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
25 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    LOCKHEED MARTIN CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-01-29). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    LMT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    LMT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec proxy. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved Mar 26, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    LMT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    LMT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    LMT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    LMT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    LMT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    LMT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    LMT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    LMT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Joseph F. Dunford, Jr. seat on Lockheed Martin, effective 2025-03-27.
  • James D. Taiclet seat on Lockheed Martin, effective 2018-01-01.
  • James D. Taiclet chairs board Lockheed Martin, effective 2018-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:772afb4b-6813-447d-80a7-f421d036b851, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/lockheed-martin-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:772afb4b-6813-447d-80a7-f421d036b851
  • Cite this recordLockheed Martin
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/lockheed-martin-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Lockheed MartinCompany
  • Evan T. ScottPerson
  • Frank A. St. JohnPerson
  • Frank A. St. John Chief Operating OfficerPerson
  • Gregory M. UlmerPerson
  • H. Edward Paul, IIIPerson
  • James D. TaicletPerson
  • Kevin J. O'ConnorPerson
  • Maria A. RicciardonePerson
  • Robert M. Lightfoot, Jr.Person
  • Stephanie HillPerson
  • Timothy S. CahillPerson
  • Joseph F. Dunford, Jr.Person
  • David B. BurrittPerson
  • Debra L. Reed-KlagesPerson
  • Heather A. WilsonPerson
  • John C. AquilinoPerson
  • John M. DonovanPerson
  • Patricia E. YarringtonPerson
  • Thomas J. FalkPerson
  • Vicki A. HollubPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewLockheed Martin
  • MonitoringLockheed Martin
  • LeadershipLockheed Martin
  • BoardLockheed Martin
  • CommitteesLockheed Martin
  • Control and votingLockheed Martin
  • Authority to actLockheed Martin
  • FinancialsLockheed Martin
  • GovernanceLockheed Martin
  • RiskLockheed Martin
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.