Published mark

Loews Corporation

LOEWS CORP

NYSE: L. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:cc1d4ad7-730e-4f0b-b2b7-54fe32298abe
SEC CIK
0000060086
Website
www.loews.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 1, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Alexander H. TischSince Feb 10, 2026
Chair
Dino E. RobustoLead independent: Paul J. Fribourg
Independent
6 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
424 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Alexander H. Tisch executive of Loews Corporation, effective 2026-02-10.

EffectiveEffective Feb 10, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Vice President, Loews Corporation; President and Chief Executive Officer, Loews Hotels CoAlexander H. TischFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
President and Chief Executive OfficerBenjamin J. TischFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President and Chief Investment OfficerDavid E. CzernieckiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJane J. WangFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Senior Vice PresidentKenneth I. SiegelFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryMarc A. AlpertFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 6 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alexander H. TischNot independent2025ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Benjamin J. TischNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Charles D. DavidsonIndependent2015Nominating & GovernanceSource reportedE3
Dino E. RobustoNot independentChair2026None publishedSource reportedE3
James S. TischNot independentChair1986ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Jennifer VanBelleIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE3
Jonathan C. LockerIndependent2023AuditAudit; Nominating & GovernanceNominating & GovernanceSource reportedE3
Paul J. FribourgIndependentLead Independent1997AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating & Governance · ChairCompensationNominating & Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Susan P. PetersIndependent2018Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating & GovernanceNominating & GovernanceSource reportedE3
William HarrisIndependent2004Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditWilliam HarrisWilliam Harris, Jennifer VanBelle, Jonathan C. Locker, Paul J. FribourgNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedWilliam HarrisNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating & Governance · ChairNot publishedPaul J. FribourgNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating & GovernanceNot publishedJonathan C. LockerNot described in the published record
CompensationSusan P. PetersSusan P. Peters, Paul J. Fribourg, William HarrisNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating & GovernanceNot publishedSusan P. PetersNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedAlexander H. Tisch, James S. TischNot described in the published record
Nominating & GovernancePaul J. FribourgPaul J. Fribourg, Charles D. Davidson, Jonathan C. Locker, Susan P. PetersNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair William Harris; Members William Harris (Chair); Jennifer VanBelle; Jonathan C. Locker; Paul J. Fribourg
Committee AppointmentWilliam Harris: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJennifer VanBelle: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJonathan C. Locker: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPaul J. Fribourg: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Susan P. Peters; Members Susan P. Peters (Chair); Paul J. Fribourg; William Harris
Committee AppointmentSusan P. Peters: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPaul J. Fribourg: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentWilliam Harris: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Alexander H. Tisch; James S. Tisch
Committee AppointmentAlexander H. Tisch: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJames S. Tisch: member, Executive
Committee RecordNominating & Governance: Chair Paul J. Fribourg; Members Paul J. Fribourg (Chair); Charles D. Davidson; Jonathan C. Locker; Susan P. Peters
Committee AppointmentPaul J. Fribourg: chair, Nominating & Governance
Committee AppointmentCharles D. Davidson: member, Nominating & Governance
Committee AppointmentJonathan C. Locker: member, Nominating & Governance
Committee AppointmentSusan P. Peters: member, Nominating & Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerAlexander H. Tisch, Vice President, Loews Corporation; President and Chief Executive Officer, Loews Hotels Co, from Feb 10, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingL (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: LcurrentMay 31, 1995inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameLOEWS CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.loews.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.loews.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    LOEWS CORP Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 10, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Alexander H. Tisch executive of Loews Corporation, effective 2026-02-10.
  • Benjamin J. Tisch executive of Loews Corporation, effective 2026-02-10.
  • David E. Czerniecki executive of Loews Corporation, effective 2026-02-10.
  • Jane J. Wang executive of Loews Corporation, effective 2026-02-10.
  • Kenneth I. Siegel executive of Loews Corporation, effective 2026-02-10.
  • Marc A. Alpert executive of Loews Corporation, effective 2026-02-10.
  • Dino E. Robusto seat on Loews Corporation, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Dino E. Robusto chairs board Loews Corporation, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Alexander H. Tisch seat on Loews Corporation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Benjamin J. Tisch seat on Loews Corporation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jennifer VanBelle seat on Loews Corporation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jennifer VanBelle member of Audit, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Alexander H. Tisch member of Executive, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jonathan C. Locker seat on Loews Corporation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating & Governance committee of Loews Corporation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Jonathan C. Locker member of Audit; Nominating & Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Susan P. Peters seat on Loews Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating & Governance committee of Loews Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Susan P. Peters member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating & Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Charles D. Davidson seat on Loews Corporation, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Charles D. Davidson member of Nominating & Governance, effective 2015-01-01.
  • William Harris seat on Loews Corporation, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of Loews Corporation, effective 2004-01-01.
  • William Harris member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Paul J. Fribourg seat on Loews Corporation, effective 1997-01-01.
  • Paul J. Fribourg lead independent director of Loews Corporation, effective 1997-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating & Governance · Chair committee of Loews Corporation, effective 1997-01-01.
  • Paul J. Fribourg member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating & Governance · Chair, effective 1997-01-01.
  • James S. Tisch seat on Loews Corporation, effective 1986-01-01.
  • James S. Tisch chairs board Loews Corporation, effective 1986-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:cc1d4ad7-730e-4f0b-b2b7-54fe32298abe, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/loews-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:cc1d4ad7-730e-4f0b-b2b7-54fe32298abe
  • Cite this recordLoews Corporation
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/loews-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Loews CorporationCompany
  • Alexander H. TischPerson
  • Benjamin J. TischPerson
  • David E. CzernieckiPerson
  • Jane J. WangPerson
  • Kenneth I. SiegelPerson
  • Marc A. AlpertPerson
  • Alexander H. TischPerson
  • Benjamin J. TischPerson
  • Charles D. DavidsonPerson
  • Dino E. RobustoPerson
  • James S. TischPerson
  • Jennifer VanBellePerson
  • Jonathan C. LockerPerson
  • Paul J. FribourgPerson
  • Susan P. PetersPerson
  • William HarrisPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewLoews Corporation
  • MonitoringLoews Corporation
  • LeadershipLoews Corporation
  • BoardLoews Corporation
  • CommitteesLoews Corporation
  • Control and votingLoews Corporation
  • Authority to actLoews Corporation
  • FinancialsLoews Corporation
  • GovernanceLoews Corporation
  • RiskLoews Corporation
  • AI oversightLoews Corporation
  • LegalLoews Corporation
  • CompensationLoews Corporation
  • Other published claimsLoews Corporation
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.