Published mark

Lyell Immunopharma, Inc.

NASDAQ: LYEL. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c4cef1ca-c5d7-4446-8c3a-0cd3753768fb
SEC CIK
0001806952
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 17, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 24, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Lynn Seely, M.D.Since Apr 24, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
6 / 88 directors published
Published claims
272 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

David Shook, M.D. executive of Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2026-04-24.

EffectiveEffective Apr 24, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Medical OfficerDavid Shook, M.D.Apr 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Scientific OfficerGary Lee, Ph.D.Apr 2026currentSource reportedE4
President, Chief Executive Officer and DirectorLynn Seely, M.D.Apr 2026currentSource reportedE5
General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryMark MeltzApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Financial and Business OfficerSmital ShahApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Operating OfficerStephen HillApr 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 6 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Clifford J. FriedmanIndependent2018AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE2
Elizabeth NabelIndependent2021AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Lynn Seely, M.D.Not independent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Martine Rothblatt, Ph.D., J.D., M.B.A.Independent2025None publishedSource reportedE2
Otis Brawley, M.D.Independent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Richard Klausner, M.D.Not independent2018None publishedSource reportedE2
Sumant Ramachandra, M.D., Ph.D.Independent2024None publishedSource reportedE2
William RieflinIndependent2020Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditWilliam RieflinWilliam Rieflin, Clifford J. Friedman, Elizabeth NabelNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedWilliam RieflinNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedClifford J. FriedmanNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedElizabeth NabelNot described in the published record
CompensationClifford J. FriedmanClifford J. Friedman, William RieflinNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedElizabeth NabelNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair William Rieflin; Members William Rieflin (Chair); Clifford J. Friedman; Elizabeth Nabel
Committee AppointmentWilliam Rieflin: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentClifford J. Friedman: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentElizabeth Nabel: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Clifford J. Friedman; Members Clifford J. Friedman (Chair); William Rieflin
Committee AppointmentClifford J. Friedman: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentWilliam Rieflin: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Elizabeth Nabel
Committee AppointmentElizabeth Nabel: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerLynn Seely, M.D., President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Apr 24, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingLYEL (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 17, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 17, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 17, 2026
  • David Shook, M.D. executive of Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2026-04-24.
  • Gary Lee, Ph.D. executive of Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2026-04-24.
  • Lynn Seely, M.D. executive of Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2026-04-24.
  • Mark Meltz executive of Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2026-04-24.
  • Smital Shah executive of Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2026-04-24.
  • Stephen Hill executive of Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2026-04-24.
  • Martine Rothblatt, Ph.D., J.D., M.B.A. seat on Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Sumant Ramachandra, M.D., Ph.D. seat on Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Elizabeth Nabel seat on Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Lynn Seely, M.D. seat on Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Otis Brawley, M.D. seat on Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Elizabeth Nabel member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • William Rieflin seat on Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • William Rieflin member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Clifford J. Friedman seat on Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Richard Klausner, M.D. seat on Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of Lyell Immunopharma, Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Clifford J. Friedman member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c4cef1ca-c5d7-4446-8c3a-0cd3753768fb, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/lyell-immunopharma-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c4cef1ca-c5d7-4446-8c3a-0cd3753768fb
  • Cite this recordLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/lyell-immunopharma-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Lyell Immunopharma, Inc.Company
  • David Shook, M.D.Person
  • Gary Lee, Ph.D.Person
  • Lynn Seely, M.D.Person
  • Mark MeltzPerson
  • Smital ShahPerson
  • Stephen HillPerson
  • Clifford J. FriedmanPerson
  • Elizabeth NabelPerson
  • Martine Rothblatt, Ph.D., J.D., M.B.A.Person
  • Otis Brawley, M.D.Person
  • Richard Klausner, M.D.Person
  • Sumant Ramachandra, M.D., Ph.D.Person
  • William RieflinPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • MonitoringLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • LeadershipLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • BoardLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • CommitteesLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • Control and votingLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • Authority to actLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • FinancialsLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • GovernanceLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • RiskLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • AI oversightLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • LegalLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • CompensationLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • Other published claimsLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • Linked peopleLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsLyell Immunopharma, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.