Published mark

McKesson Corporation

MCKESSON CORP

NYSE: MCK. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:0222dced-3e57-49fd-9cf7-70b85b1acd80
SEC CIK
0000927653
Website
www.mckesson.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 8, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Brian S. TylerSince May 8, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published
Published claims
546 distinct sources
Evidence records
210 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 21 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Brian S. Tyler executive of McKesson Corporation, effective 2026-05-08.

EffectiveEffective May 8, 2026E13

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive OfficerBrian S. TylerMay 2026currentSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerBritt VitaloneMay 2026currentSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President, Chief Information Officer and Chief Technology OfficerFrancisco FragaMay 2026currentSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal OfficerMichele LauMay 2026currentSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President, Chief Strategy and Business Development OfficerThomas L. RodgersMay 2026currentSource reportedE18
Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerLeAnn B. SmithNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16

Board of directors

Evidence
DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bradley E. LermanIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Talent, chairCompensation and Talent · Chair; Governance and SustainabilityGovernance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Brian S. TylerIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE4
Deborah Dunsire, M.D.Independence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE5
Dominic J. CarusoIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; Governance and SustainabilityGovernance and SustainabilitySource reportedE6
Donald R. KnaussIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE7
James H. HintonIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditFinanceSource reportedE19
Julie L. Gerberding, M.D., M.P.H.Independence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; ComplianceComplianceSource reportedE8
Kathleen Wilson-ThompsonIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; ComplianceComplianceSource reportedE9
Kevin M. OzanIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE10
Lynne M. DoughtieIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditFinanceSource reportedE19
Maria N. MartinezIndependence not publishedNot publishedComplianceCompliance; Governance and Sustainability · ChairGovernance and Sustainability, chairSource reportedE11
W. Roy DunbarIndependence not publishedNot publishedComplianceCompliance; Governance and SustainabilityGovernance and SustainabilitySource reportedE12

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditKevin M. OzanKevin M. Ozan, Deborah Dunsire, M.D., James H. Hinton, Lynne M. DoughtieNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; FinanceNot publishedKevin M. Ozanfinancial
Audit; FinanceNot publishedDeborah Dunsire, M.D.financial
CompensationNot publishedDonald R. KnaussNot described in the published record
Compensation and TalentBradley E. LermanBradley E. Lerman, Dominic J. Caruso, Julie L. Gerberding, M.D., M.P.H., Kathleen Wilson-Thompsonhuman_capital
Compensation and Talent · Chair; Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedBradley E. Lermanhuman_capital
Compensation and Talent; ComplianceNot publishedJulie L. Gerberding, M.D., M.P.H., Kathleen Wilson-Thompsonhuman_capital, regulatory
Compensation and Talent; Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedDominic J. Carusohuman_capital
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedDonald R. KnaussNot described in the published record
ComplianceNot publishedJulie L. Gerberding, M.D., M.P.H., Kathleen Wilson-Thompson, Maria N. Martinez, W. Roy Dunbarregulatory
Compliance; Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedW. Roy Dunbarregulatory
Compliance; Governance and Sustainability · ChairNot publishedMaria N. Martinezregulatory
FinanceNot publishedDeborah Dunsire, M.D., James H. Hinton, Kevin M. Ozan, Lynne M. Doughtiefinancial
Governance and SustainabilityMaria N. MartinezMaria N. Martinez, Bradley E. Lerman, Dominic J. Caruso, W. Roy DunbarNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedDonald R. KnaussNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentKevin M. Ozan: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDeborah Dunsire, M.D.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJames H. Hinton: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLynne M. Doughtie: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Donald R. Knauss
Committee AppointmentDonald R. Knauss: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCompensation and Talent: Chair Bradley E. Lerman; Members Bradley E. Lerman (Chair); Dominic J. Caruso; Julie L. Gerberding, M.D., M.P.H.; Kathleen Wilson-Thompson
Committee AppointmentBradley E. Lerman: chair, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentDominic J. Caruso: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentJulie L. Gerberding, M.D., M.P.H.: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentKathleen Wilson-Thompson: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee RecordCompliance: Chair not stated; Members Julie L. Gerberding, M.D., M.P.H.; Kathleen Wilson-Thompson; Maria N. Martinez; W. Roy Dunbar
Committee AppointmentJulie L. Gerberding, M.D., M.P.H.: member, Compliance
Committee AppointmentKathleen Wilson-Thompson: member, Compliance
Committee AppointmentMaria N. Martinez: member, Compliance
Committee AppointmentW. Roy Dunbar: member, Compliance
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Deborah Dunsire, M.D.; James H. Hinton; Kevin M. Ozan; Lynne M. Doughtie
Committee AppointmentDeborah Dunsire, M.D.: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentJames H. Hinton: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentKevin M. Ozan: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentLynne M. Doughtie: member, Finance
Committee RecordGovernance and Sustainability: Chair Maria N. Martinez; Members Maria N. Martinez (Chair); Bradley E. Lerman; Dominic J. Caruso; W. Roy Dunbar
Committee AppointmentMaria N. Martinez: chair, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentBradley E. Lerman: member, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentDominic J. Caruso: member, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentW. Roy Dunbar: member, Governance and Sustainability
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Donald R. Knauss
Committee AppointmentDonald R. Knauss: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerBrian S. Tyler, Chief Executive Officer, from May 8, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingMCK (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: MCKcurrentJan 13, 1999inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameMCKESSON CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.mckesson.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published Facthttps://www.mckesson.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
21 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    MCKESSON CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-05-08). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published May 8, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published May 8, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published May 8, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    MCK executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published May 8, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published May 8, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 25 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Brian S. Tyler executive of McKesson Corporation, effective 2026-05-08.
  • Britt Vitalone executive of McKesson Corporation, effective 2026-05-08.
  • Francisco Fraga executive of McKesson Corporation, effective 2026-05-08.
  • Michele Lau executive of McKesson Corporation, effective 2026-05-08.
  • Thomas L. Rodgers executive of McKesson Corporation, effective 2026-05-08.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:0222dced-3e57-49fd-9cf7-70b85b1acd80, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/mckesson-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:0222dced-3e57-49fd-9cf7-70b85b1acd80
  • Cite this recordMcKesson Corporation
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/mckesson-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    McKesson CorporationCompany
  • Brian S. TylerPerson
  • Britt VitalonePerson
  • Francisco FragaPerson
  • Michele LauPerson
  • Thomas L. RodgersPerson
  • LeAnn B. SmithPerson
  • Bradley E. LermanPerson
  • Deborah Dunsire, M.D.Person
  • Dominic J. CarusoPerson
  • Donald R. KnaussPerson
  • James H. HintonPerson
  • Julie L. Gerberding, M.D., M.P.H.Person
  • Kathleen Wilson-ThompsonPerson
  • Kevin M. OzanPerson
  • Lynne M. DoughtiePerson
  • Maria N. MartinezPerson
  • W. Roy DunbarPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewMcKesson Corporation
  • MonitoringMcKesson Corporation
  • LeadershipMcKesson Corporation
  • BoardMcKesson Corporation
  • CommitteesMcKesson Corporation
  • Control and votingMcKesson Corporation
  • Authority to actMcKesson Corporation
  • FinancialsMcKesson Corporation
  • GovernanceMcKesson Corporation
  • RiskMcKesson Corporation
  • AI oversightMcKesson Corporation
  • LegalMcKesson Corporation
  • CompensationMcKesson Corporation
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.