Published mark

Micron Technology

MICRON TECHNOLOGY INC

NASDAQ: MU. Micron Technology, Inc. is a global leader specializing in the development, manufacture, and sale of advanced semiconductor memory and storage solutions.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c96e0f69-ee90-4913-a845-962c92f7b6b9
SEC CIK
0000723125
Website
www.micron.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Sanjay MehrotraChairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Sanjay MehrotraLead independent: Lynn A. Dugle
Independent
7 / 88 directors published
Published claims
507 distinct sources
Evidence records
150 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 7 distinct sources and 15 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

A. Christine Simons seat on Micron Technology, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief People OfficerApril S. ArnzenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, Global OperationsManish BhatiaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerMark J. MurphyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, Worldwide SalesMichael D. CordanoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate SecretaryMichael RayNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Chairman, President and Chief Executive OfficerSanjay MehrotraNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President, Chief Technology and Products OfficerScott J. DeBoerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
Corporate Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerScott R. AllenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President and Chief Business OfficerSumit SadanaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 7 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
A. Christine SimonsIndependent2025AuditAudit; Security; TechnologySecurityTechnologySource reportedE3
Linnie M. HaynesworthIndependent2021AuditAudit; Security; Technology · ChairSecurityTechnology, chairSource reportedE3
Lynn A. DugleIndependentLead Independent2020CompensationCompensation; Governance and SustainabilityGovernance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
MaryAnn WrightIndependent2019CompensationCompensation; Governance and Sustainability · ChairGovernance and Sustainability, chairSource reportedE3
Robert H. SwanIndependent2024AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Sanjay MehrotraNot independentChair2017None publishedSource reportedE3
Steven J. GomoIndependent2018AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
T. Mark LiuIndependentChair2025None publishedSource reportedE3
T. Mark LiuIndependence not publishedNot publishedFinanceGovernance and SustainabilitySource reportedE13

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedA. Christine Simons, Linnie M. Haynesworth, Robert H. Swan, Steven J. GomoNot described in the published record
Audit; FinanceNot publishedRobert H. Swan, Steven J. Gomofinancial
Audit; Security; TechnologyNot publishedA. Christine SimonsNot described in the published record
Audit; Security; Technology · ChairNot publishedLinnie M. HaynesworthNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedLynn A. Dugle, MaryAnn WrightNot described in the published record
Compensation; Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedLynn A. DugleNot described in the published record
Compensation; Governance and Sustainability · ChairNot publishedMaryAnn WrightNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedRobert H. Swan, Steven J. Gomo, T. Mark Liufinancial
Governance and SustainabilityMaryAnn WrightMaryAnn Wright, Lynn A. Dugle, T. Mark LiuNot described in the published record
SecurityNot publishedA. Christine Simons, Linnie M. HaynesworthNot described in the published record
TechnologyLinnie M. HaynesworthLinnie M. Haynesworth, A. Christine SimonsNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members A. Christine Simons; Linnie M. Haynesworth; Robert H. Swan; Steven J. Gomo
Committee AppointmentA. Christine Simons: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLinnie M. Haynesworth: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert H. Swan: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSteven J. Gomo: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Lynn A. Dugle; MaryAnn Wright
Committee AppointmentLynn A. Dugle: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMaryAnn Wright: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobert H. Swan: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentSteven J. Gomo: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentT. Mark Liu: member, Finance
Committee RecordGovernance and Sustainability: Chair MaryAnn Wright; Members MaryAnn Wright (Chair); Lynn A. Dugle; T. Mark Liu
Committee AppointmentMaryAnn Wright: chair, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentLynn A. Dugle: member, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentT. Mark Liu: member, Governance and Sustainability
Committee RecordSecurity: Chair not stated; Members A. Christine Simons; Linnie M. Haynesworth
Committee AppointmentA. Christine Simons: member, Security
Committee AppointmentLinnie M. Haynesworth: member, Security
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair Linnie M. Haynesworth; Members Linnie M. Haynesworth (Chair); A. Christine Simons
Committee AppointmentLinnie M. Haynesworth: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentA. Christine Simons: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerSanjay Mehrotra, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingMU (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: MUcurrentSep 27, 1994inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: MUcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameMICRON TECHNOLOGY INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.micron.com
Published FactTechnology
Published FactSemiconductors
Published Facthttps://www.micron.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
15 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    MICRON TECHNOLOGY INC Form 10-K (filed 2025-10-03). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Nov 25, 2025. Retrieved Mar 25, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    MU executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    MU executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    MU executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    MU executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    MU executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    MU executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    MU executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    MU executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    MU executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 22 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • A. Christine Simons seat on Micron Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • T. Mark Liu seat on Micron Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • T. Mark Liu chairs board Micron Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Security; Technology committee of Micron Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • A. Christine Simons member of Audit; Security; Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Robert H. Swan seat on Micron Technology, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance committee of Micron Technology, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Robert H. Swan member of Audit; Finance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Linnie M. Haynesworth seat on Micron Technology, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Security; Technology · Chair committee of Micron Technology, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Linnie M. Haynesworth member of Audit; Security; Technology · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Lynn A. Dugle seat on Micron Technology, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Lynn A. Dugle lead independent director of Micron Technology, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation; Governance and Sustainability committee of Micron Technology, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Lynn A. Dugle member of Compensation; Governance and Sustainability, effective 2020-01-01.
  • MaryAnn Wright seat on Micron Technology, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Compensation; Governance and Sustainability · Chair committee of Micron Technology, effective 2019-01-01.
  • MaryAnn Wright member of Compensation; Governance and Sustainability · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Steven J. Gomo seat on Micron Technology, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Steven J. Gomo member of Audit; Finance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Sanjay Mehrotra seat on Micron Technology, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Sanjay Mehrotra chairs board Micron Technology, effective 2017-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c96e0f69-ee90-4913-a845-962c92f7b6b9, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/micron-technology-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c96e0f69-ee90-4913-a845-962c92f7b6b9
  • Cite this recordMicron Technology
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/micron-technology-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Micron TechnologyCompany
  • April S. ArnzenPerson
  • Manish BhatiaPerson
  • Mark J. MurphyPerson
  • Michael D. CordanoPerson
  • Michael RayPerson
  • Sanjay MehrotraPerson
  • Scott J. DeBoerPerson
  • Scott R. AllenPerson
  • Sumit SadanaPerson
  • A. Christine SimonsPerson
  • Linnie M. HaynesworthPerson
  • Lynn A. DuglePerson
  • MaryAnn WrightPerson
  • Robert H. SwanPerson
  • Steven J. GomoPerson
  • T. Mark LiuPerson
  • T. Mark LiuPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewMicron Technology
  • MonitoringMicron Technology
  • LeadershipMicron Technology
  • BoardMicron Technology
  • CommitteesMicron Technology
  • Control and votingMicron Technology
  • Authority to actMicron Technology
  • FinancialsMicron Technology
  • GovernanceMicron Technology
  • RiskMicron Technology
  • AI oversightMicron Technology
  • LegalMicron Technology
  • CompensationMicron Technology
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.