Published mark

MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC

NASDAQ: MPWR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:f9e9278c-2b4c-4671-a578-9030cdd86af3
SEC CIK
1280452
Website
www.monolithicpower.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 30, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Michael HsingSince Feb 27, 2026
Chair
Michael HsingLead independent: Herbert Chang
Independent
6 / 77 directors published
Published claims
375 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Bernie Blegen executive of MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 2026-02-27.

EffectiveEffective Feb 27, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerBernie BlegenFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, Global OperationsDeming XiaoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, Worldwide Sales and MarketingMaurice SciammasFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
President, Chief Executive Officer and DirectorMichael HsingFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, Strategic Corporate Development, General Counsel and Corporate SecretarySaria TsengFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. 6 of 7 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Carolina MartinezIndependent2021NCGNCG; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Eileen WynneIndependent2023Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Eugen ElmigerIndependent2012Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; NCG; Nominating and GovernanceNCGNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Herbert ChangIndependentLead Independent1999AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Jianbo ZhouIndependent2010AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Michael HsingNot independentChair1997None publishedSource reportedE3
Vivian S. LeeIndependent2006AuditSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditEileen WynneEileen Wynne, Herbert Chang, Jianbo Zhou, Vivian S. LeeNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedEileen WynneNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedHerbert Chang, Jianbo ZhouNot described in the published record
CompensationEugen ElmigerEugen Elmiger, Herbert Chang, Jianbo ZhouNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; NCG; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedEugen ElmigerNot described in the published record
NCGNot publishedCarolina Martinez, Eugen ElmigerNot described in the published record
NCG; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedCarolina MartinezNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceCarolina MartinezCarolina Martinez, Eugen ElmigerNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Eileen Wynne; Members Eileen Wynne (Chair); Herbert Chang; Jianbo Zhou; Vivian S. Lee
Committee AppointmentEileen Wynne: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentHerbert Chang: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJianbo Zhou: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentVivian S. Lee: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Eugen Elmiger; Members Eugen Elmiger (Chair); Herbert Chang; Jianbo Zhou
Committee AppointmentEugen Elmiger: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentHerbert Chang: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJianbo Zhou: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNCG: Chair not stated; Members Carolina Martinez; Eugen Elmiger
Committee AppointmentCarolina Martinez: member, NCG
Committee AppointmentEugen Elmiger: member, NCG
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Carolina Martinez; Members Carolina Martinez (Chair); Eugen Elmiger
Committee AppointmentCarolina Martinez: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentEugen Elmiger: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMichael Hsing, President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Feb 27, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingMPWR (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: MPWRcurrentFeb 12, 2021inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: MPWRcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.monolithicpower.com
Published FactTechnology
Published Facthttps://www.monolithicpower.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-27). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Bernie Blegen executive of MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Deming Xiao executive of MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Maurice Sciammas executive of MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Michael Hsing executive of MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Saria Tseng executive of MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Eileen Wynne seat on MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Eileen Wynne member of Audit · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Carolina Martinez seat on MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • NCG; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Carolina Martinez member of NCG; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Eugen Elmiger seat on MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; NCG; Nominating and Governance committee of MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Eugen Elmiger member of Compensation · Chair; NCG; Nominating and Governance, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Jianbo Zhou seat on MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Jianbo Zhou member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Vivian S. Lee seat on MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Herbert Chang seat on MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 1999-01-01.
  • Herbert Chang lead independent director of MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 1999-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 1999-01-01.
  • Herbert Chang member of Audit; Compensation, effective 1999-01-01.
  • Michael Hsing seat on MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 1997-01-01.
  • Michael Hsing chairs board MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC, effective 1997-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:f9e9278c-2b4c-4671-a578-9030cdd86af3, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/monolithic-power-systems-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:f9e9278c-2b4c-4671-a578-9030cdd86af3
  • Cite this recordMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/monolithic-power-systems-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INCCompany
  • Bernie BlegenPerson
  • Deming XiaoPerson
  • Maurice SciammasPerson
  • Michael HsingPerson
  • Saria TsengPerson
  • Carolina MartinezPerson
  • Eileen WynnePerson
  • Eugen ElmigerPerson
  • Herbert ChangPerson
  • Jianbo ZhouPerson
  • Vivian S. LeePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • MonitoringMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • LeadershipMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • BoardMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • CommitteesMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • Control and votingMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • Authority to actMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • FinancialsMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • GovernanceMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • RiskMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • AI oversightMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • LegalMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • CompensationMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • Other published claimsMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • Coverage gapsMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • Linked peopleMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • Subject and correctionsMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • EvidenceMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
  • Version historyMONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.