Published mark

Natera, Inc.

NASDAQ: NTRA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:3ea29ad6-4481-4502-a78c-7ffabced98e0
SEC CIK
0001604821
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 27, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 23, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Steve ChapmanSince Feb 27, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
8 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
283 distinct sources
Evidence records
50 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 5 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Michael Brophy executive of Natera, Inc., effective 2026-02-27.

EffectiveEffective Feb 27, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial OfficerMichael BrophyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Executive Officer, President and DirectorSteve ChapmanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 8 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Eric H. RubinIndependent2026Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Gail MarcusIndependent2017AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Herm RosenmanIndependent2017Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Jonathan SheenaNot independent2007None publishedSource reportedE2
Matthew RabinowitzNot independent2005None publishedSource reportedE2
Monica BertagnolliIndependent2025Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Roelof F. BothaIndependent2007Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Rowan ChapmanIndependent2019AuditSource reportedE2
Roy BaynesIndependent2018Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Ruth Williams-BrinkleyIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Steven ChapmanNot independent2019None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditHerm RosenmanHerm Rosenman, Gail Marcus, Rowan ChapmanNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedHerm RosenmanNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedGail MarcusNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceGail MarcusGail Marcus, Eric H. Rubin, Monica Bertagnolli, Roelof F. Botha, Roy BaynesNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Herm Rosenman; Members Herm Rosenman (Chair); Gail Marcus; Rowan Chapman
Committee AppointmentHerm Rosenman: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentGail Marcus: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRowan Chapman: member, Audit
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Gail Marcus; Members Gail Marcus (Chair); Eric H. Rubin; Monica Bertagnolli; Roelof F. Botha; Roy Baynes
Committee AppointmentGail Marcus: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentEric H. Rubin: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMonica Bertagnolli: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRoelof F. Botha: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRoy Baynes: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerSteve Chapman, Chief Executive Officer, President and Director, from Feb 27, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingNTRA (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 27, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameNatera, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactHealthcare

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
5 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 27, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 27, 2026
  • Michael Brophy executive of Natera, Inc., effective 2026-02-27.
  • Steve Chapman executive of Natera, Inc., effective 2026-02-27.
  • Eric H. Rubin seat on Natera, Inc., effective 2026-01-01.
  • Eric H. Rubin member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Monica Bertagnolli seat on Natera, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Ruth Williams-Brinkley seat on Natera, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Rowan Chapman seat on Natera, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Steven Chapman seat on Natera, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Roy Baynes seat on Natera, Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Gail Marcus seat on Natera, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Herm Rosenman seat on Natera, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Natera, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Herm Rosenman member of Audit · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Natera, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Gail Marcus member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jonathan Sheena seat on Natera, Inc., effective 2007-01-01.
  • Roelof F. Botha seat on Natera, Inc., effective 2007-01-01.
  • Matthew Rabinowitz seat on Natera, Inc., effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:3ea29ad6-4481-4502-a78c-7ffabced98e0, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/natera-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:3ea29ad6-4481-4502-a78c-7ffabced98e0
  • Cite this recordNatera, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/natera-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Natera, Inc.Company
  • Michael BrophyPerson
  • Steve ChapmanPerson
  • Eric H. RubinPerson
  • Gail MarcusPerson
  • Herm RosenmanPerson
  • Jonathan SheenaPerson
  • Matthew RabinowitzPerson
  • Monica BertagnolliPerson
  • Roelof F. BothaPerson
  • Rowan ChapmanPerson
  • Roy BaynesPerson
  • Ruth Williams-BrinkleyPerson
  • Steven ChapmanPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewNatera, Inc.
  • MonitoringNatera, Inc.
  • LeadershipNatera, Inc.
  • BoardNatera, Inc.
  • CommitteesNatera, Inc.
  • Control and votingNatera, Inc.
  • Authority to actNatera, Inc.
  • FinancialsNatera, Inc.
  • GovernanceNatera, Inc.
  • RiskNatera, Inc.
  • AI oversightNatera, Inc.
  • LegalNatera, Inc.
  • CompensationNatera, Inc.
  • Other published claimsNatera, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsNatera, Inc.
  • Linked peopleNatera, Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsNatera, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.