Published mark

NAVIENT CORP

NASDAQ: JSM. Navient Corporation specializes in providing asset management and business processing services to a diverse clientele, including those in education, healthcare, and governmental sectors at all levels—federal, state, and local.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:e3c41a44-685f-4f65-8575-4c26519a63ce
SEC CIK
0001593538
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 23, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 16, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published8 directors published
Published claims
282 distinct sources
Evidence records
30 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 3 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Jane J. Thompson seat on NAVIENT CORP, effective 2026-04-16.

EffectiveEffective Apr 16, 2026E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Anna Escobedo CabralIndependence not published2014Audit Committee, chairCompensation and Human Resources CommitteeSource reportedE2
David L. YowanIndependence not published2017None publishedSource reportedE2
Edward BramsonIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Frederick ArnoldIndependence not published2018Audit CommitteeNominations and Governance CommitteeSource reportedE2
Jane J. ThompsonIndependence not published2026Compensation and Human Resources Committee, chairNominations and Governance CommitteeSource reportedE2
Larry A. KlaneIndependence not published2019Compensation and Human Resources CommitteeNominations and Governance Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Linda A. MillsIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Michael A. LawsonIndependence not published2021Audit CommitteeNominations and Governance CommitteeSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeAnna Escobedo CabralAnna Escobedo Cabral, Frederick Arnold, Michael A. LawsonNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human Resources CommitteeJane J. ThompsonJane J. Thompson, Anna Escobedo Cabral, Larry A. KlaneNot described in the published record
Nominations and Governance CommitteeLarry A. KlaneLarry A. Klane, Frederick Arnold, Jane J. Thompson, Michael A. LawsonNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair Anna Escobedo Cabral; Members Anna Escobedo Cabral (Chair); Frederick Arnold; Michael A. Lawson
Committee AppointmentAnna Escobedo Cabral: chair, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentFrederick Arnold: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentMichael A. Lawson: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Resources Committee: Chair Jane J. Thompson; Members Jane J. Thompson (Chair); Anna Escobedo Cabral; Larry A. Klane
Committee AppointmentJane J. Thompson: chair, Compensation and Human Resources Committee
Committee AppointmentAnna Escobedo Cabral: member, Compensation and Human Resources Committee
Committee AppointmentLarry A. Klane: member, Compensation and Human Resources Committee
Committee RecordNominations and Governance Committee: Chair Larry A. Klane; Members Larry A. Klane (Chair); Frederick Arnold; Jane J. Thompson; Michael A. Lawson
Committee AppointmentLarry A. Klane: chair, Nominations and Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentFrederick Arnold: member, Nominations and Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentJane J. Thompson: member, Nominations and Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentMichael A. Lawson: member, Nominations and Governance Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingJSM (NASDAQ)
Security ListingNAVI (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 23, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameNAVIENT CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactFinancial Services
Published FactFinancial - Credit Services

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • LeadershipNot reviewed. Executive leadership carries operating authority.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
3 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 23, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 16, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 23, 2026
  • Jane J. Thompson seat on NAVIENT CORP, effective 2026-04-16.
  • Linda A. Mills seat on NAVIENT CORP, effective 2026-04-16.
  • Edward Bramson seat on NAVIENT CORP, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Michael A. Lawson seat on NAVIENT CORP, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Larry A. Klane seat on NAVIENT CORP, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Frederick Arnold seat on NAVIENT CORP, effective 2018-01-01.
  • David L. Yowan seat on NAVIENT CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Anna Escobedo Cabral seat on NAVIENT CORP, effective 2014-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:e3c41a44-685f-4f65-8575-4c26519a63ce, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/navient-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:e3c41a44-685f-4f65-8575-4c26519a63ce
  • Cite this recordNAVIENT CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/navient-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    NAVIENT CORPCompany
  • Anna Escobedo CabralPerson
  • David L. YowanPerson
  • Edward BramsonPerson
  • Frederick ArnoldPerson
  • Jane J. ThompsonPerson
  • Larry A. KlanePerson
  • Linda A. MillsPerson
  • Michael A. LawsonPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewNAVIENT CORP
  • MonitoringNAVIENT CORP
  • LeadershipNAVIENT CORP
  • BoardNAVIENT CORP
  • CommitteesNAVIENT CORP
  • Control and votingNAVIENT CORP
  • Authority to actNAVIENT CORP
  • FinancialsNAVIENT CORP
  • GovernanceNAVIENT CORP
  • RiskNAVIENT CORP
  • AI oversightNAVIENT CORP
  • LegalNAVIENT CORP
  • CompensationNAVIENT CORP
  • Other published claimsNAVIENT CORP
  • Coverage gapsNAVIENT CORP
  • Linked peopleNAVIENT CORP
  • Subject and correctionsNAVIENT CORP
  • EvidenceNAVIENT CORP
  • Version historyNAVIENT CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.